We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort

Save
Share
Via Ponte Izzo 49, 80045 Pompeii Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/11/21
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Expedia.comUS$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (314)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (26)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in its private park with outdoor pool, playground, and animal farm, the Vivi Natura offers a restaurant and spacious rooms, all just a 5-minute drive from Pompeii's ancient ruins. The nearby Moregina Station on the Circumvesuviana line provides direct links to Naples and Sorrento. With free Wi-Fi, air-conditioned rooms at the Azienda Agrituristica Vivi Natura include satellite TV, and a private bathroom with free toiletries plus hairdryer. The restaurant serves traditional cuisine from the Campania region, including the property's own cheese, salami, and vegetables. Homemade cakes, croissants and juices, together with cheeses and could cuts are served for breakfast. Olive oil and wine are produced on site. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 27
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Private balcony
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
386Reviews10Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 129
  • 71
  • 17
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah G wrote a review Nov 2020
Taunton, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here on my own with my two girls 8 and 10yrs at the end of August. The property was about a 20 minute drive from Naples airport and in a quite residential area. The hotel had its own big car park, in a grassy area about 3 minutes walk from reception with exit on to the main road for easy access to local shops and restaurants. We felt safe at the property. Rooms were clean and serviced daily. Breakfast was basic, bread, cheese, ham, yoghurts and croissants. Girls were happy though. Breakfast as served outside by the pool areas and garden, very relaxed. The pool was great, cleaned every evening and a good size, with deep and shallow end. There were sun loungers available by the bar, which was open all day. We ate in the restaurant one evening and food was good, prices were €8-14 for a main, similar to other restaurants in the area. Other good local eateries include Maradona Pizza and Miss Sushi. I would recommend you hire a car if flying in to Naples as we found it essential! There was parking at all the sites we visited, including the Catacombs in Napoli, Herculaneum, Pompeii and Vesuvius National Park, we also drove to the local restaurants (there are no pavements) and to the big superstore - Centro Commerciale La Cartiera, which is a huge shopping complex, food/clothes/toys. The hotel is set in nice grounds, watered daily so grass is not parched. There is also a small farm where they grow their own food for the restaurant and animals. In general animals were kept well, kids loved the cats and feeding the goats. The only thing I will say is the pony and donkey’s and equally one of the nanny goats needed a farrier (maniscalco di cavalli) as their hooves really needed attention. It is not particularly costly, their are plenty of farriers in Naples so I hope management take note and book one, leaving them is unkind to the animals. Otherwise we loved our stay and hotel was in a fab location to explore the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The garden view rooms were lovely, we stayed in August. There were no mosquitos
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Becky W wrote a review Sep 2020
31 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Honest review. Currently here now and cannot wait to leave. Arrived 3pm taxi form station all good €10 but then the hotel provided no food. We asked at bar and reception for snacks we got crisps. We had been travelling for 5 hours and needed some food! Went out to find some, over an hour on foot, no shops or anything to eat. No pavement ap be very careful. TIP*** ring taxi to take you to square in Pompeii. Only food available is via car. Hotel is lovely but in the middle of nowhere AT ALL!! We had a garden view room and could constantly hear people arguing and kids screaming. Breakfast FLIES!!! everything covered in flies. Cups, plates everything. Cold coffee so we got taxi to pompei Again. No entertainment, no bar after 10.30 to be honest no one at the bar most days you have to ring the bell and wait ages! Prices of beer really good. Pool really small and beds very hard. Shower tiny. Waited at reception for 20 minutes but no one was there for taxi so we found a number and rang ourselves. My advice stay in Pompeii town not here. Its in the middle of nowhere, literally nothing to walk to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Reitse wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Don't go here. And if you still want to go, don't book via Booking. We paid in advance for a villa, upon arrival it seemed they put another family in it already. The witch from reception, Cristina, put my family in a double hotelroom. Honestly unbelievable. No compensation, no excuses, no nothing. Barely speaks English. Booking.com also didn't take responsibility. Have never been treated like this in my life, not the best start of our holiday unfortunately... Apparently they did the same thing to another family and what basically happened is that they split the villa into 2 separate rooms and stuffed both with extra beds to increase the capacity and increase the profit margin per room....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Agriturismo ViviNatura, Proprietario at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Hi, the things said are not exact, the villa is a room category consisting of two bedrooms and a bathroom, the assigned room consists of 2 bedrooms and the bathroom called on booking.com (Family Accommodation with 2 Bedrooms and View Garden), upon arrival you were shown and you accepted this solution, I don't understand what he is talking about, maybe you wanted to save money ???? Best regards
Read more
matthew kirby wrote a review Sep 2019
8 contributions15 helpful votes
Initially it looked like we had gone down the wrong back street. The hotel is off a main road about 2km from Pompeii itself. It has a wonderful garden and the rooms were in decent condition. A great place for kids as there is pool , farm animals and play area. Friendly staff and decent breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
HCMo wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom9 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel was excellent. Nicely decorated and maintained. The pool area and gardens were lovely, picturesque and relaxing. Beautiful views of Vesuvius. Our children loved the pool and the play area. The food in the restaurant was excellent, the chef is talented, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was lovely having breakfast on the terrace every morning. I would have given the hotel full marks but for a couple of small points. There was a couple down the hall from us who had two dogs with them that barked a lot. Everything in the building is tiled, so the noise bounced around the whole building and it was difficult to sleep when they barked at night. I’d suggest a policy of no dogs in that part of the complex. The other point, which is outside the control of the hotel, but I’d have wanted to know beforehand, is that the immediate surrounding area isn’t great. There are no pavements, so walking anywhere was dicing with death against passing cars. There were polluted waterways and rubbish everywhere, including broken glass, so you had to be careful wearing sandals. No decent shops or restaurants nearby. We chose the hotel because on the map it looked like you could walk to ancient Pompeii and the local station (Morgine) easily. The walk wasn’t far, but unpleasant because of the lack of pavements and rubbish. We only walked once, after that we took taxis. If you are planning to stay put, eat only at the hotel, or take taxis anywhere outside, this place is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Agriturismo Vivinatura
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesPompeii
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pompei 3D (1.2 km), Archeo Teatro Pompeiano (1.2 km), and Arte Floreale Di Benito Donnarumma (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trammiere, Caupona, and Pompeo Magno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Agriturismo Vivinatura Country Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.