We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments

Save
Share
via S.M. di Costantinopoli 101 Centro Storico, 80138, Naples Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% off room rate
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$137
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1196)
Room & Suite (473)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 13/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
Updated 13/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 223 hotels in Naples
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. The Hotel has 48 rooms and 8 apartments on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance an astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel has also 2 internet points near the reception. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists.
Read more
Room & Suite (473)473
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Strollers
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate
2753Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,734
  • 854
  • 126
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scenic59850892203 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leominster, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Our flight arrived early so we went to off load our bags and we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of the staff who not only took our bags but offered us complementary coffee and cakes and he told us that they if we waited He would make a room available for us and He did before noon, it meant we could freshen up and go out to explore. Very clean all around, always friendly staff, good selection of breakfast, we will return one day, so have no hesitation of recommending Hotel Plazza Bellini
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
bobby_zamorascores wrote a review Aug 2020
Hounslow London69 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in a two bed apartment which was excellent and great VFM room 808. It had great high ceilings, separate beds for the kids, a fully equipped kitchen, lovely sitting area, air con , balconies out over the street and really comfortable beds. If being picky the shower pressure was low. Best of all for my 12 year old was the table football! Location is on heart of city and it is quite an area for dining/drinking but noise from street didn’t bother us. The location is a plus as heart of Naples and attractions all pretty much walkable. It felt like an oasis of calm amongst hub bib of city. Really decent apartment. We had breakfast at hotel and this only Ok but no more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Manuél G wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Despite the good reviews a mediocre hotel with mediocre service. At first sight the hotel makes a very good impression. Interesting location, neat appearance. However, if you take a closer look, you will see that appearances are deceptive. The room that was assigned to us was very small for two people, the walls were dirty, the ceiling low and no pictures available, moreover the washbasin was dripping onto the floor. After I complained, we were offered a new room without any problems. This was very spacious and attractive at first sight. On closer inspection, we realised that it was time for a proper cleaning and a lick of paint. A pity actually. Except for the coffee, breakfast was almost inedible. Dry toast, canned fruit. All in all a little loveless. Service (reception) okay but not overly friendly or welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Piazza Bellini, Altro at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
Responded 25 Oct 2020
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. Even tough the reviews are not as positive as this, we always try to get the best part to improve our services. We confess, however, that we are very surprised, because after your disappointment with the room assigned as it was small (we remember you that the reservation he made was for a single room, therefore more than satisfactory for one person) despite having immediately changed rooms and having received your thanks and satisfaction for the assistance received, we even find ourselves 2 stars on Tripadvisor. This leaves us quite confused. As for the slight loss of water from the sink, we obviously apologize for the inconvenience even if as you can imagine these are situations that occur without warning and are difficult to predict. As for breakfast, we would like to point out that due to the Covid issue we have unfortunately greatly affected our breakfast, and, to give priority to safety and distancing, it forced us to exhibit products and a different type of offer. from the usual one. Specifically, however, we would like to underline that "canned" fruit is nothing more than the classic canned fruit that you find in any hotel in the world, and let's imagine that someone has seen it, as regards fresh fruit, we are sure they will not have noticed on display, apples, oranges, peaches, kiwis, on toast we imagine he refers to toast, but we do not understand how he expected them, however, always on the buffet there is fresh bread made every morning. We hope that in case of your next stay to our Hotel, you will be able to appreciate more our rooms and our services and therefore share the opinion of most of our customers. Best Regards Hotel Piazza Bellini Staff
Read more
Barbara B wrote a review Aug 2020
Wiesbaden, Germany56 contributions32 helpful votes
Great boutique hotel near the Dante metro stop. Near a large variety of restaurants and shopping. Staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. Specifically, Kristina went above and beyond to help find transportation for me. Excellent customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anantini wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel in February 2020 and it was the best decision we had taken. Piazza Bellini has a beautiful decor, excellent staff, great breakfast and wonderfully clean! Our day trips organized via the hotel were superb and the staff were ever helpful on restaurants, travel tips etc We had a lovely stay here and I would highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Piazza Bellini, Altro at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
Responded 23 Apr 2020
Dear Anantini, Many thank for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us last February and reading that we made you feel at home, is the best feedback we could get as this is exactly what we try to do every day with our guests that choose to stay with us. It is always nice to read nice comments from our guests, but especially during this difficult period we are all living, we found your words particularly motivating and encouraging. We hope that everything will get back to normal very soon and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Best regards, The Team at Hotel Piazza Bellini
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
piazza bellini hotel, piazza bellini naples
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaplesPendino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Museo Cappella Sansevero (0.3 km), Napulitanata (0.3 km), and Chiesa Museo di Santa Luciella ai Librai (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lombardi A Santa Chiara, 120 Grammi, and Al 53.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (0.3 km), Chiesa Museo di Santa Luciella ai Librai (0.5 km), and Galleria Borbonica (1.7 km).
Does Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.