We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Eden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Eden
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel because it was cheap and close to the station. On the first sight we saw it was never ever a 3 star hotel!!!it smelled in the whole hotel of old air and mold. The shower was full of mod too. It's on a street with a lot of traffic but with closed windows it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights on our last trip to naples, the staff was very helpfull and nice,breakfast was good. The location just by the train station made it easy to move around the city,buses were just around the corner but u have to be carefull since the neighberhood seemed not too safe but nothing happened to us even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mosaikah A
Chicago
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at this hotel. They serve breakfast but I did not take because I am not a breakfast person. The hotel is ok but I noticed that they switch off their air conditioning at 11pm everyday and when I complained, they said that there was nothing they could do. And I tell you, the nights were hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaskyChicago
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Price/quality was almost Okay, but I still feel it's a bit too expensive for what's on offer. The reception is open 24/7, receptionists are friendly, there is a lift (which works!), rooms are average. I just wish they knew that most travellers these days need a wi-fi connection more than a nice TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksenia_PvZ
Siena
Reviewed 28 May 2013

OK. Convenient for the station, but barely anywhere to park. There is a garage up the road, but you have to pay. I left my car there for 30 euros while I went to Capri, which wasn't bad. Not an exciting hotel by any stretch. Staff harrassed, especially the men, but the young lady was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie B
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marjorie thank you for your message. Our Hotel is situated in a particulary area, near the station, so is not to easy find a parking for a car. We sujjest you the garage because it's the more easy solution but you can live the car also in the street. Is't a pleasure for us that you staying in...

Abuja
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The best attraction to this hotel for me is its nearness to the train station. Rooms have enough space, and staff are courteous. Neat hotel, breakfast is average, good value for money... MacDonald's is just across d road, other restaurants are also nearby. However, AC doesn't work! I couldn't sleep because of heat and had to open my windows, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NIMOTA I
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Nimota thank you for your message. We are apologize if you find any problem in the room. We read from your message that your staying in our Hotel it's ok. So we hope that you came back also because the problem that you find (AC and WiFi) it's resolve. Regards Management

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband & I had booked into another hotel near the bus station as we had an early flight. Unfortunately they had to move us to Hotel Eden. It was 30 degrees centigrade during the day. The air conditioning was switched off throughout the hotel when we arrived and was not switched on until 18:00. The room temperature was 28...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir / M.me thank you for your message. We are sorry if you have problem in our Hotel. We appreciate your opinion because we can do anythink for resolve and made confortable Hotel. We hope that you came back in our Hotel Regards Manager

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I was only there one night,but when I went to breakfast,I did not get breakfast... :/explanation was that one man ate all ...I think if I had paid bed and breakfast, I should not care what others are doing ...Horrors ...hotel and rooms are ok,but keep the thrill of your employees because they are impolite and strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvija s
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. / M.me Thank you for expressing his opinion. We are sorry to learn from his words that your stay in our hotel was so unpleasant. If you did not find anything for breakfast or has been treated so rude by our staff, we apologize once again. However, we hope to have the opportunity to have you as a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Me and my husband ended up in Hotel Eden entirely by chance. We were supposed to check in to another bnb at Rome, but missed our train stop and ended up at Naples. So we looked around the train station vicinity for a hotel. The location is NOT the best place to stay in Naples, especially at night. Traffic is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinalim
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. /M.me thank you for your message. Was a pleasure to host it in our Hotel. We are pleased to learn from his words that the room was to his liking. For the wifi we have resolved that if he will return to us will not have problems to connect, even from the room. We hope to have the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I chose this hotel for its price and its location a couple blocks from the railway station, and was not disappointed - it's a very short walk from the station. I understood why my room's single window was shuttered when I opened the window and shutters to look out onto an alley smelling of garbage. The hotel has Internet service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwehle
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. / M.me was a pleasure to host you in our Hotel. From his words we can have both positive and negative notes. Thank you anyway for having expressed so that we can fix and make our guests' stay more pleasant and comfortable. We hope to have another opportunity to host you Regards Manager

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Clarean
#140 of 188 in Naples
104 reviews
Guiren
#135 of 188 in Naples
132 reviews
Hotel Ideal
#141 of 188 in Naples
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Europa
#48 of 188 in Naples
1,058 reviews
Mercato
Luna Rossa Hotel
Luna Rossa Hotel
#98 of 188 in Naples
91 reviews
New Sayonara Hotel
#56 of 188 in Naples
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Corso Novara 9, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: €80 - €536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were very pleased with our double room. The rooms on the side of the main road can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles JG_Wilmslow, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better at the fifth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gualtierob983, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“You better take a room which is not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles Tassos300, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“To avoid the noise, take higher floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles NIMOTAI, 23 May 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you want to sleep with the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethK556, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay