We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the hotel's location is not in the greatest part of Naples (sketchy at best). Secondly, the hotel was under construction so we had to listen to their jack hammering throughout the day. Finally, I have no idea how they managed to get a 4 star rating! The room we were in had mold on the ceiling (didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

Dear customer Sorry but we do not agree with what you said, our hotel is not under construction, but we are simply doing regular maintenance work at the end of the season must necessarily be made otherwise in the course of the season in which we are always full we could not offering clean rooms decorated and tidy, the only...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It was our first stay during the trip to Italy and we did not know what to expect. It’s 4-star hotel and I believe there was a time when it deserved this rating but it’s past. I cannot complain on staff - they were kind and helpful but the hotel needs refurbishment - everything is just old, TV is tiny,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thathanka
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

Dear Ser Sorry but we do not agree with his assessment at our hotel, the value for money offered is exceptional, large clean rooms, a nice breakfast in the middle of the historic center of Naples, our staff speaks English, Italian and francesce and some even Spanish, the cost of the garage at night it seems not at all exorbitant...

California
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Don't do it, don't make the same mistake we did. Do not rely on the professional photos when deciding to stay at this hotel. Check out the much more accurate guest photos instead. They give a true picture of the condition. I don't mind an old hotel, it can be quaint & charming. However, someone gave up on this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happypunch
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

Dear ser we do not totally agree with what you said about our hotel, nela a more 'absolute our beds do not have holes or other, and our hotel is one of the most' popular as it has a great value for money. cordial greetings Cristina Gunetti

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Being in a hurry to find a place to stay for a week mid-august in Naples, we booked a room in the Orto Botanico hotel. The reviews were not really exceptionnal but finding a place at last minute and for a reasonable price was not that easy. We decided to give it a try! This was a really disappointing experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souraya T
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

DEAR Madam thing that can happen but we immediately put in place, cordial greetings Cristina Gunetti

oxford
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great hotel for a stopover whilst visiting pompei, vesus, capri surrounding areas. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were tidied daily and food was very tasty. Great location with metro near by and bus service. If unsure how to get to places ask reception for advice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skatka77
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is a medium sized hotel, with recently updated rooms (at least the one I was staying in), in what was a fine area of Naples. The rooms are nicely furnished, have updated bathrooms, and everything is very clean and safe. There is a lift available, air conditioning, free and good-quality wi-fi, and televisions with an extensive menu of channels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellibeth_12
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

the room is big but dark, they never clean the room and never change the bed sheets the hotel reflects the ugly and dirty neighborhood the lobby is not inviting the breakfast is not organized and not great the elevator is smelly! we took breakfast at 9:30 and we were still there till 10:02 apparently the staff turned off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Che L
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

Dear customer We do not agree with his review, in our hotel the lenzuova are changed forever and the cleaning is daily. Best Regards Cristina Gunetti

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed to nights at this hotel on our way from Naples to the Amalfi coast. It is located quite far from the city, but rather close to the airport - still in the city centre though. When we arrived too early to check in, the receptionist was busy, so he told us to put our luggage in the reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofietr
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

Dear Ser When you arrive in hotel the room is not availability because our hotel is alweys full booked because he have a very good price and located in the historical center of Naples , we had to clean the room and why it was not available it is normal. Best Regards Cristina Gunetti

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was a "fine" hotel. The neighborhood seemed a little dirtier than other cities we visited in Italy ( we started north) more run down too so we appreciated Chef Fabio and the rooftop! He made the best food and brought it up. It was like we had the whole rooftop to ourselves!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyjsmith72
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

Thanks so much for his review on our hotel, fabio greets you affectionately. Best reagrds Cristina Gunetti

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a great place to stay if you want to explore Naples and the surrounding area. The staff are warm and friendly, making you feel really welcome. The room was spacious and well equipped with air conditioning. Breakfast offered lots of options and the chef in the restaurant provided a very high quality menu at reasonable prices. Staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
hoteldelreal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico, responded to this review

How nice to have some beautiful tourists like you, our staff wishes you a nice way back home and we are very happy when you think that your holidays spent even think to our hotel and our staff. Best Regards Cristina Gunetti

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Ferdinando II
#97 of 188 in Naples
154 reviews
Stelle Hotel
#27 of 188 in Naples
366 reviews
Ramada Naples
#42 of 188 in Naples
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#105 of 188 in Naples
302 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#48 of 188 in Naples
1,058 reviews
Pendino
Caravaggio Hotel
Caravaggio Hotel
#89 of 188 in Naples
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico

Address: Via Foria 192, 80139, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: €53 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Real Orto Botanico Hotel
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Del Real Orto Botanico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel overlooks a busy road but are well insulated. Rooms to the back may be quieter but may not have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles louiset611, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get an upgraded room!”
 of 5 bubbles kellir2016, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the Via Foria road otherwise there is a lot of road noise , hooters, sirens etc”
 of 5 bubbles tomfU9198FK, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles robertyoung14, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No noise from other guests. We could hear the traffic but it did not disturb us. Some may prefer a room further back from the street”
 of 5 bubbles KarenNottingham, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay