We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Show Prices
#14 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Sanfelice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Chester, UK
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Situated just a short walk from the Piazzetta and Funicular top station, the San Felice is a former villa and a good place to unwind and enjoy Capri. Considering how bustling the nearby streets can be, especially during the day (motor vehicles cannot reach this part of Capri which is a real bonus!) - the location of the hotel gives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UK_Andrew_D
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Andrew, we feel very proud in reading your words, that gives us motivation to do always better. It was an honour to have you, and I hope to have the honour to welcome you once again here in our hotel Best regards Gianluca Savastano

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

On a 5 days visit to several friends working on the island, we were absolutely delighted by our stay in this wonderfully charming and authentic gem of a property. We had a standard room which sufficed to our needs - we were out from morning to late evening. Upon arrival, I must admit receptionists could have been slightly more welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romuald F
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Romuald, We are delighted too for your wonderful review! We try to do our best to satifie at best our guests, and it's a great when we succeed. Thank you again from Giampiero, Antonio and all the staff, and we really hope to welcome you again in the near future. Gianluca Savastano

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

One thing I liked about this hotel, it was off the busy streets. It's tucked away but not far away from the main street. What you see is a lovely hotel, that has full amenities. The pool is great, although we didn't have the opportunity to use it, it serves lunch and snacks around the pool area. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynthia K
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you very much for your great review, it's nice to know that you loved our location, our staff and the service in general. Looking forward to welcoming you again best regards Gianluca Savastano

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This place was so frustrating for us because it had so much potential! Just a few things should be done and it would be an amazing hotel. First off, the good: great pool, wonderful staff and a great location in the middle of Capri but on a side street away from the hustle and bustle. Also, a great breakfast that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie C
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thanks for sharing your experience, we are truly sorry that not everything has been as you'd wished. We don't know in which room you stayed, so we don't know exactly what happened, let us just say that our room are well painted and our maintenance service tries so hard to keep everything in order during all the year....

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

While the location was a little off the beaten track, and required a bit of a walk through the cobblestones streets to arrive, the hotel itself was lovely and the service was very accommodating. especially for the relatively moderate price. My husband and I had a 2 room suite with lovely antiques and a pristine quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah A
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Deborah, We are really grateful for your comment, we are glad that everything has been satisfactory during your stay. Thank you very much and we hope to see you next time! best regards Gianluca Savastano

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had to lug our luggage quite a distance in order to get to this hotel. We required a cot in our room which was against the wall and we found many ants on the cot. When I complained they came with bug spray so I don't know which was worse. Room was small compared to the others we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disappointed122015
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Disappointed, It's really the very first time who someone complains about our location, we are located right the heart of Capri... We are sorry that you had to lug your luggage for about 300m (from the taxi station to the hotel) but please remind we have a transportation service from the port to the hotel, and we always inform...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I stayed in while visiting Italy. I booked a suite, it's in the basement. There are ants all over the hotel room (I'm animal friendly, but this is just ridiculous). The room is overall run down - needs a facelift. No view whatsoever. Off a lonely side street close to Quisisana Hotel. Room smells musty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlottexcharlotte
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, We are truly sorry to hear these harsh words. We really didn't expect this review after everything we have done for you We do respect your opinion, but we don't agree when you say the hotel was not worth the price, please remind that the room reserved was a junior suite, situated in a 4 stars hotels in...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful! Great location near everything you might want in seville. The staff are friendly, speak great English and give great recommendations. AC which is a MUST in Seville as it gets super hot in the summer months. Beautiful terrace and rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The swimming pool is not available to children after 1 pm. If you are out exploring Capri with your family during your stay and come back to the hotel late afternoon, for a swim, you can go for a swim but your children can't. We picked this hotel so our children could enjoy the pool, but this time limitation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBuena
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, about 5 minute walk from the funicular. Rooms were okay but a little small. Lovely pool with lots of sun loungers and decent breakfast selection. Hotel is located in the centre of town close to heaps of restaurants and shops. Wifi didn't work well in our room. Expensive but everywhere in Capri is expensive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbrz2011
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel, we are glad that you mentionned our strenghts. As you noticed Capri during the high season could be expensive, and that's totally true. we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again best regards Gianluca Savastano

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Classic Room (47)
Viewed
Classic Triple Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.9 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.1 km away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#10 of 41 in Capri
427 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#11 of 41 in Capri
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Strada Vicinale Cupa LI Campi 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Price Range: €118 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#11 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Sanfelice staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Sanfelice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor, terrace”
UK_Andrew_D, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Difficult to judge from just one night”
mountaintalk, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with garden view are quiet and nice.”
irynapokhyl, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the lower level floors are a better value”
728Carina, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had 2 rooms on the second floor -- it's not a big place and not on a main street, so I would think all the rooms are quiet.”
jamesfQ6298FJ, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5