We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (330)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bristol airport”(343 reviews)
“an early flight”(127 reviews)
“fresh milk”(137 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,734)
There are newer reviews for Forge Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
659
603
229
112
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
659
603
229
112
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol airportan early flightfresh milkbreakfast cerealsclose to the airportfree shuttleairport parkingtransfer servicemini fridgean overnight stayon arrivalbiscuitswhat it says on the tinweeks parkingtea and coffeeparked our carthe pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Arrived on dark and rainy night. The 2 bedroom apartment (park home) was VERY warm, and clean. Had to turn heaters down and sadly the double bed in the main bedroom was lumpy, uncomfortable cheap mattress. Solved the lumpiness by putting a spare duvet under...More

Thank Dinahthediningcar
Response from Forge A, Owner at Forge AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your honest review I am replacing the beds shortly in the lodges with a new brand which are amazing regards Greg

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I arrived to the Forge and was greeted with what has to be the most lacklustre customer service I have ever had. The man on reception did not seem to bothered about issues with our rooms including a door seal. No service...More

2  Thank ronanbarton
Response from Forge A, Owner at Forge AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review if everybody kept there car keys then the entrance near reception would always be full and then people would complain there is nowhere to park so we will not change the way we work because of this review, our rooms...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our room was ready upon arrival, so we checked-in and collected the keys and fresh milk. Room 01 was dark, cold and had a smell of mold, despite none being visible. The beds were okay, a bit trampoline like, but certainly not awful. The mini...More

1  Thank Alex H
Response from Forge A, Owner at Forge AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi thank you for your review Do you think that we should let people park where they want and take there keys with them? WE MOVE YOUR VEHICLES ON OUR PREMISSES TO PARK THEM IN TIME ORDER IF YOU DONT WANT TO LEAVE YOUR VEHICLE...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Recently used The Forge for overnight stay before our flight and a weeks parking. Rooms were fine, comfortable and clean with milk and cereals for breakfast. We had an early flight but the transfer bus was ready for us at 5:45 a.m. On our return...More

Thank Smiffs
Response from Forge A, Owner at Forge AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you very much for your review Regards Greg

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Car not ready on return. When phoned to be picked u at airport we were informed that we were 'lucky' to have had our call answered. Then we were picked up by a surly woman with a rude manner who was clearly annoyed at us...More

Thank Robert H
Response from Forge A, Owner at Forge AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi please can you email with the details of your return so that I can look into what time you arrived so that I can talk to the staff member involved greg@forgeaccommodation.co.uk Thanks Greg

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lulsgate Bottom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (330)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nena71
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bracey1307 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late reply it was 2 beds in each room and double bed settee in lounge.
0
Votes
capl1968
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Forge-Accommodation | Property representative |
Hi yes there is a pub opposite approx 100yrds
1
Vote
jacq761
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Forge A | Property representative |
Hi there, Only our car parking has moved. If you are staying and parking it is all done on site at Forge Accommodation. All prices and deals can be found on our direct website forgeaccommodation
1
Vote
Room Tips
"One in the porta cabins"
Read review
"Only use if you are on a budget and don't care about your car"
Read review
"I would pay the extra for a double room even if alone"
Read review
"quieter rooms are at the back of the property, as its on main road ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing