We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Overview
Buss Farm Tuesnoad Lane, Bethersden TN26 3EQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
162
28
5
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
162
28
5
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm house tv series black horse self catering classic car show ducks and geese hot tub cart lodge friendly ducks steam railway dishwasher and washing machine shepherds hut farmhouse breakfast grounds are stunning duck pond trip down memory lane lovely break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities were sorely lacking and by that I mean - the rooms were filthy and that includes the kitchen which was inadequately supplied with utensils and crockery (no serving bowls, no serving spoons etc) and the cooker and its pans were very greasy! No...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8545FHterryt
Response from Roger N, Manager at Darling Buds FarmResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear of your poor experience whilst staying with us - it is an absolute shame that you did not mention anything at all to us during your week stay and we could have addressed any issues. We chatted to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked both the Farm House and Oast House for my husband's 70th birthday. It was a lovely family weekend made more special by the great setting. All the rooms (apart from the ground floor bedroom in the Farm House) were en suite and all...More

Thank Napsters15
Response from Roger N, Manager at Darling Buds FarmResponded 1 week ago

Ah, thanks for your lovely review and so pleased you had a great time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I have to admit that I have never personally watched the darling bud's of May, yet my partner has. However, for the great price that we paid I thought the farm was absolutely beautiful and that the farmhouses were kept perfectly. We had a...More

Thank Harry A
Response from Roger N, Manager at Darling Buds FarmResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks - everyone just adores the piggies and they love the attention!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights in The Cart Lodge and had a very enjoyable stay. We wanted somewhere different to stay for a few days and couldn’t have chosen a better location. The Cart Lodge had everything we needed - even down to a visit from the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolen543
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place, loved the tv series so very happy to have stayed. We would have liked a visitors book to write in. Also tea and coffee were provided but no milk so a small uht would have been appreciated. Beautifully clean and very well kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 4crouch
View more reviews
About
Description
Darling Buds Farm was the filming location for the popular ITV series, The Darling Buds of May. In 2014 the buildings were fully renovated and are now available to come and stay for a 'Perfick' holiday in More 35 acres of glorious Kent countryside. We have a rang of properties that sleep from 2 to 10 people, plus we have B&B options, glamping in our gorgeous Shepherds Huts, plus a Hall available for hire for conferences, training events, presentations etc. The Tudor Barn is also licensed for civil ceremony weddings so you can come and get married at Darling Buds Farm too! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
US$123 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Bethersden
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
US$123 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Bethersden
Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Location
Full view
Contact
Buss Farm Tuesnoad Lane, Bethersden TN26 3EQ England
Getting there
Southend Municipal Airport48 km
London City Airport62 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna E
11 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from joanlaura | Reviewed this property |
The prices are clear on the web site.
0
Votes
quaddie
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Roger N | Property representative |
Hi Quaddie, During the daytime, one could walk to the pubs but it is not recommended at night as the roads have no lighting or footpath. There are at least 4 pubs within 10 mins drive though. Check out tripadvisor map of our... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"room layout was very bad"
Z8545FHterryt
2 weeks ago
Read review
"If you want a downstairs toilet for the Farm House then maybe book the Rev Candy room as it can connect via..."
Napsters15
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Visitors book and a little bit if milk."
4crouch
4 weeks ago
Read review
"All of the rooms in all of the availble buildings are well accomidating"
Saljs
4 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing