We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Purple Nest Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Purple Nest Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Purple Nest Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Purple Nest Hostel is a great hostel to stay at. The reception is friendly and helpful while the activities are plentiful. Best of all, the hostel is very conveniently located, only a 5-10 minute walk to the centre of town and 5 minutes to a big supermarket. The rooms themselves are very spacious and the lockers are great! They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanzhan
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Visited Purple Nest Hostel at the beginning of June...There is always something to do! From free walking tours to Pub Crawls, the hostel even had Paella and BBQ nights which was really good! Everything was comfortable and the people the hostel attracted were very nice so allowed me to be very sociable! I would highly recommend and will definately be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOBBP
Nest H, Recepción at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment! We are so glad you had such an amazing time with us and we would definitely love to have you back! Cheers! :)

Reviewed 16 June 2016

The purple nest hostel is in a brilliant location in the city with easy access to the transport networks and the park that runs through the city along the old river bed. Staff were incredibly helpful and cheerful and there was someone on the desk 24/7. Regular activities were arranged in the city combined with some of the other hostels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby P
Nest H, Recepcionista at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Toby! Thank you for leaving a review. It will definitely be helpful for the other travellers. Indeed, we try to provide as much activities as we can to make our guests discover the city and have a fun experience here and we are glad to see you enjoyed the hostel and your stay with us. We hope to see...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed at purple nest hostel for 2 days (1 night). The stuff was conducted by very good and gentle people. We were more than enough satisfied by our stay in comparison with the money we spent there. It's a very good solution for staying in Valencia, especially if you are not tending to stay all day inside. We only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Nest H, Reception at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your good feedback about our hostel ! We are happy to know that you spent good time here. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Purple Nest, see you soon ! Regards, Pauline

Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is a pretty good hostel with good price, staffs and location. Location: This is located near Jardin del Turia (Rio Turia). It's about 10 min walk until the cathedral (the center of historic area). Jardin del Rio Turia (park) is about 5 min walk and really wonderful. If you are not in a hurry, I recommend you to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JH L
Nest H, Director de Recepción at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hola! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a comment and for your great feedback! We are glad to know that you had a great time in Valencia. Thanks also for your remarks, they are valuable in order to improve the hostel and our services. We hope to see you again very soon in Purple Nest! Regards, Alice...

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The hostel is very cheap, therefore the bunk beds were quite squeaky and the offered breakfast very low budget. Nevertheless the facilities were clean and the hostel had great activities to offer. I would like to recommend the free city tour. We had Sam as our tourguide and an awesome time while we learnt all about the city, its history...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbim2016
Nest H, Director de Recepción at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you very much the nice review. We are happy to see you had an amazing time! The walking tour is the best option to meet new people and learn interesting stuff about this beautiful city. We hope to see you again at Purple Nest. Kind regards, Marta

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 19 April 2016

It's a very central hostel but the bunk beds aren't very comfortable and there are like 3 plugs in very inconvenient places in rooms of 6 people. The breakfast is poor, with only one toast and some milk, sometimes there wasn't even coffee prepared at breakfast. Despite that, the staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Nest H, Gerente at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. Everylocker has a plug inside, I am sorry if you didn't see it. I don't understand your comment about the breakfast, because we have 3 different types of breakfast, maybe you should have choose the bigger one, and coffee is prepared everyday. Next time if you have any problem just...

Reviewed 14 April 2016

A lovely, friendly place but I would not recommend it for families. Our family room consisted of 2 bunk beds which were not in the photos when we booked the room. The shared shower rooms had some rubbish and hair clogging the drains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
Nest H, Gerente at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. You booked a dorm room, that's why your room had bunk beds. For next time I suggest you to book a private room with private bathroom. That's the best option for families. Hoping to see you here again at Purple Nest. Kind regards Director Nest Hostels.

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Where to start! Upon arrival we learned there was a group of 50 +/-teenage kids checked in which was a terrible surprise. The entire building echoed like a tunnel so no matter where you were you could hear everything...hint hint. Bathrooms were in disrepair to the point of useless, water in the shower didn't spray from the head, it come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell S
Nest H, Gerente at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, first of all thanks for your opinion. This helps us to improve every day and to provide a better service to our guests. We regret that you had problems during your stay. We have a 24h reception to solve any problems that have our guests but, sometimes it's hard to combine groups with individual guests. I would like to...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

A great atmosphere in a great location in Valencia! The rooms were gorgeous and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.It's located very close to the centre and to all the major sites in the city. Would recommend this hostel to anyone planning a trip to Valencia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewelinka K
Nest H, Gerente at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your comment. Hope to see you in our hostel again. Kind regards, Director Nest Hostels

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
TRYP Valencia Feria
#47 of 100 in Valencia
381 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#60 of 100 in Valencia
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#8 of 164 in Valencia
184 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#5 of 72 in Valencia
336 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
#23 of 164 in Valencia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Valencia, just 10 minutes’ walk from the cathedral, Purple Nest Hostel offers bright, air-conditioned rooms. It has a roof terrace and a lively bar.Rooms are decorated in cheerful, vibrant colours, with tiled floors and original designs painted on the walls. Guests use shared bathrooms and towels are provided.Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas, and there are also computers with internet that can be used for an extra charge. The hostel features a pool table and vending machines, and free coffee and tea is offered.The Purple Nest is a great base for exploring the sights of Valencia and enjoying its nightlife. The bus station is around 2 km away, and the bus for the beach stops close to the hostel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Purple Nest Hostel

Address: Plaza Tetuan 5, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Xerea
Price Range: €15 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Purple Nest Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Purple Nest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Purple Nest Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Purple Nest Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 54”
 of 5 bubbles 241birgitm, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You are able to use both Red Nest and Purple Nest Facilities which is great as they host different activities frequently”
 of 5 bubbles GOBBP, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go on one of the evenings out with the hostel!”
 of 5 bubbles tobyp699, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can choose between red and purple nest hostel. Check out both of them!”
 of 5 bubbles kimbim2016, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get your breakfast here.”
 of 5 bubbles KlaasR, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay