We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Neptuno

Show Prices
#48 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great option for those coming to Valencia for a weekend getaway. and looking for an inexpensive stay option. Hotel offers easy access to the beach as it is right on Playa Malvarrosa. Access to city is good by bus and metro. It is a mid-range hotel. Amenities on offer are par for tariff. I think they should better their service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriaesp
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in October, great location right next to the beach. Hotel is nice, bathroom shows some "wear" though and could be better. Staff was not very friendly in the beginning, but lightened up during our stay. Maybe tired from a long tourist-season? Still, should not be. Easy access to the metro line which brings you to the city. Price-wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitry S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location, on the sea and full of restaurant all around. Not easy to find parking after 8 pm but there is a big parking space nearby. This location is not served by the metro but there is a taxi station few steps from the hotel. The rooms are clean and with comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

After 3 night stay in the city moved over to this hotel for 4 nights for some R & R after hectic few days, Great location, Right on the beach front. Be warned, we left on the 10th October and they were taking all the sunbeds off the beach, so don't expect any comfy sunbathing much later in the month!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicoohla
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here couple of years ago and liked it very much. Much improved and liking it as much. Great beach views lovely comfortable bed and nice room. Nice breakfast and great food. Great transport at hand taxis buses metro. Lots of other wonderful restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliker
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you have seen our improovments and of the surroundings as well. The whole area is much better and getting nicer along the years. Hopefully you can come and visit us each year. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Oxted
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in junior suite and their penthouse suite. More or less the same only the penthouse had a private terrace and fantastic outdoor Jacuzzi. Junior suite is similar size and like a very large good room in any hotel with a Jacuzzi too in the bathroom but not quite as fun as the terrace in the former

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your nice comment and your comparative of our junior suite and the suite. We can see that you have enjoyed both of them. Of course the outdoor Jacuzzi is the best if you fancy it. The indoor is nice if the weather is not very nice even in Valencia this does not happen...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The good - Modern bathroom in room, good breakfast, oceanfront location, reception very helpful, close to metro, close to marina, price was good value for great location The bad - room was not big for a double bed and luggage, dining table and chairs in dining room were not nice, rooftop lounge area looked awful, elevators smelled like chlorine, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiss c
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for giving us a good puntuation even you have some buts...We are happy that you have liked our location, food and the personnal. Regarding to a room size, they are according to the standards sizes, but I agree they could be a bit larger. Our restaurant is about to have a complete reconstruction so I hope...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Great place! Everybody here are very pleasant. Ask for the ocean view room, delightful!! Very to beach and other amenities. Restaurant it's espectacular and to add up very welcoming service. Excelente.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar D
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank your for your nice words about services, location and personal. We hope you can come to visit us in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Cracking location, facilities and right on the beach. Travelodge style rooms, on site restaurant and bar. Nice roof terrace and hot tub. Great little hotel, loads of food and drink options on the same street. Free street parking if you can get a space, underground car park is expensive at €30 per day! Tram line 8 only, so you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauiBuilt2011
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are glade that you have liked our rooms, location and services. Regarding to parking cost, the hotel has an agreement wit the underground car park for 20€ a night. But it is easy to park for free on the street. We hope you can come to visit us in...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We visited Hotel Neptuno during out honeymoon in Spain and we were very happy with our experience. It is a clean, comfortable, boutique-stye hotel that has a wonderful location along the chain of restaurants and hotels positioned along the coastline; perfect for walking along the boardwalk area. We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times and were happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseym116
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that we could be a part of your honey moon. Thank you for your nice words about our location, design and restaurant. Regarding to a noise form the club, we are very sorry if you couldn´t sleep. Normally there is more noise from the people walking...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#29 of 100 in Valencia
144 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
#68 of 100 in Valencia
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#77 of 100 in Valencia
85 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 100 in Valencia
1,947 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo Neptuno 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Price Range: €95 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#28 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#30 Business Hotel in Valencia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
london
6 months ago
6 months ago
midlands

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“junior suites offer good value.”
 of 5 bubbles adriaesp, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Aks for a room not pointing inwards - you'll see the elevators our of your window.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had Sea View Room, would recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles chicoohla, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing street, and quieter rooms are higher”
 of 5 bubbles lorileighr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
  • View from our room. Absolutely stunning. Heavenly to wake up to this every morning.
 of 5 bubbles emmamW1706EL, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay