We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Acteon Valencia

Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (44)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sercotel Acteón Valencia is located near Valencia's City of Arts and Sciences (15 minutes’ walk). This design hotel, which includes a gym, sauna and squash court, offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The spacious, soundproofed rooms feature large windows and are equipped with a work desk, a minibar and a safe. The private bathroom (with bath) comes with a hairdryer and a hot towel rail. The restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine and the hotel also includes a cafe-bar among its facilities. It offers a daily breakfast buffet and room service is available. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop with buses that go to the city centre, which is 5 minutes away by car. The Ayora metro station is 650 metres away from the hotel. La Malvarrosa beach and Juan Carlos I marina are about 3 minutes away by car. NOTICE: The hotel accepts pets, but this service is subject to availability. It is required to contact the hotel in advance.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
304Restaurantswithin 1 km
13Attractionswithin 1 km
789Reviews
456Photos
9Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 320
  • 180
  • 55
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was excellent. Far exceeded my expectations. The front desk personnel were very helpful with fulfilling all my needs. The rooms are nice. The breakfast buffet was superb! Nice location and a taxi stop very near to hotel, so never an issue with transportation. I would
Read more
Response from Storyteller731629, General Manager at Sercotel Acteón Valencia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sal, Thank you for share your experience in Sercotel Acteon Valencia. We are glad to know that we exceed your expectatives and you enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to see you again in our hotel on your next trip to Valencia. Best regards, General Manager Sercotel Acteon Valencia
Read more
+7
Our journey had been tiring and we were disappointed this Hotel seemed to be out in the suburbs. But from the moment they changed our booking to our checkout the next day, we were delighted with everything. The room, the staff and the food were bloody marvellous. As a funny
Read more
Response from Storyteller731629, General Manager at Sercotel Acteón Valencia
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ernst, Thank you for your great review and for share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services, restaurant, etc We hope to welcome you again in Sercotel Acteón Valencia. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
We had a lovely room(536) with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was varied with a fantastic New Year's Day buffet from 8am to 1 pm. The only gripe was NO English channels on the TV, so we had 5 days without anything to watch over New Year. Couldn't even change the language on the
Read more
Response from Storyteller731629, General Manager at Sercotel Acteón Valencia
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear guest, We are sorry if you didn't find english tv channels. We are waiting to fixe international channels as soon as possible. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, Best regards, General Manager Sercotel Acteón Valencia
Read more
You have to look past all the fake veneer as the Hotel is situated on a convenient bus route €1.50 each way straight into the historic centre. Staff very friendly & helpful. Beds really comfortable and everything was clean. Good choices for the buffet breakfast and food
Read more
Response from Storyteller731629, General Manager at Sercotel Acteón Valencia
Responded 25 Nov 2018
Dear guest, Thank for share your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in Sercotel Hotels. Best regards, General Manager Sercotel Acteón Valencia
Read more
Not much in surrounding area. A shower that flooded the bathroom, no hot water in the sink, opened and re-filled waters in the mini bar fridge, and lifts that were broken down. A 4 star hotel this is NOT!
Read more
Response from Storyteller731629, General Manager at Sercotel Acteón Valencia
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, General Manager Sercotel Acteon Valencia
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSercotel Acteón Valencia
habitación doble confort
PreviousNext
12345627
Hi! The closest train station is Joaquin Sorolla Best regards
0 votes
Yes , is free.
0 votes
No se que tal funcionan los autobuses en fallas, pero a la vuelta de la esquina había una parada de bus donde paraban al menos 3 líneas
1 vote
Show all answers
Supongo que no. Nosotros no vimos a nadie. Lo que sí hicimos fue comprar comida fuera y comerla en la habitacion
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Higher floor will be nice"
"start with "Ola" and a big smile when you arrive at reception"
"avoid it and stay some place else."
"just go to another hotel."
"Quiet area of Valencia. No much traffic using street outside hotel"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
abba acteon valenciahotel abba acteon
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaValencia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing