Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel RH Sorolla Centro

Traveller (546)
Room & Suite (528)
Dining (68)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 126 hotels in Valencia
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The RH Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit all the attractions of the Historic center by foot, perfectly communicated by bus and metro to any point of interest in the city, including the Airport. Rooms are comfortable and modern, fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE Wi-fi and safety deposit box). We would like to remind you that by booking directly through our official website you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and a free welcome bottle of wine in your room the day you check-in.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, Italian

Location

Calle del Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002, Valencia Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,903 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel RH Sorolla Centro garners praise for its outstanding service, with guests appreciating gestures such as complimentary wine and efficient check-ins, although there have been occasional letdowns in service responsiveness. The hotel's cleanliness and central location are widely celebrated, providing guests with spotless rooms and easy access to local attractions and transport. Despite its prime location and inviting atmosphere, some travelers question the value, citing room allocation and refund policy issues. While the amenities, including Nespresso machines, are generally well-received, concerns about noise and room comfort persist.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,903Review48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,152
  • 636
  • 88
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
backpacker31 wrote a review Jan 2020
Boynton Beach, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Hotel Sorolla for four nights. It’s location cannot be beat. It is located just a short walk (2-3 minutes) from the train station (Estacio Nord). It is located on a pedestrian-only street which is lined with cafes and restaurants. The historic city center is just a couple of minutes walking distance from the hotel. I had a single room which was small but comfortable - spotless room and bathroom, comfortable bed, individual climate control, minibar, TV and writing desk. The staff members were all exceptionally friendly and professional especially Manuel who provided me with lots of great information and sights to see in Valencia. If I ever find myself back in this wonderful city, I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Luis M, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear backpacker31 Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. I´m glad to inform you I personally told Manuel and all the staff from Front Desk your satisfaction for the attentions they had with you during your stay. We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room. We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia. Yours sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
artytexan wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The location cannot be beat as you are so close to so many sights and literally a block away from Xativa station that quickly connects you to the airport and everywhere else. The staff top-to-bottom were kind, generous, and courteous. My wife was even presented with a birthday cupcake at breakfast. The rooms are very clean and shout out to the architect as well who chose balcony doors that honestly cuts the sound down in the room (even during Fallas) dramatically. Highly recommend and cannot wait to return sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enrique López, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 15 Mar 2024
Dear artytexan, Thank you for your comments, for us the positive evaluation of our Clients, makes us continue with the illusion of serving them with the maximum passion of giving the best of us every day. We hope to continue counting on you among the distinguished clientele of RH Hotels. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
SusannaLondon wrote a review Aug 2023
London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very close to the main rail station and metro, bus stops too; it was therefore very easy to get around. I travelled solo but was given a single occupancy room which was large with a huge bed and balcony. The bed was very comfy and everything was spotlessly clean. A special mention to Yemi, the housekeeper, who did an amazing job and was also very friendly. I liked the little touches such as the bottle of wine left on the table, which I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the world pass by below. The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good but not amazing. Martina in the breakfast room was extremely friendly and helpful and was really sweet when I managed to pour cereal all over the table! I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enrique López, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Dear SusannaLondon, Thank you for your comments, for us the positive evaluation of our Clients, makes us continue with the illusion of serving them with the maximum passion of giving the best of us every day. We hope to continue counting on you among the distinguished clientele of RH Hotels. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rpowell94 wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a fantastic location, with all the main sites in walking distance and less than 2 minutes away from the metro and suburban train station. The hotel and room is very clean, however some of the fittings could be upgraded. The lamp and air conditioning in my room didn’t work properly, and the safe took a few attempts to set up. The TV was old and cheap looking, and had a loud crackle and hiss every time it was switched on. Breakfast is sufficient and well laid out. My only main issue was with the staff at the front desk, whilst they were friendly overall, I found this false at times, especially if you had a problem with the room. Perhaps it is just the direct nature of Spanish, but it felt a bit rude to me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enrique López, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 26 Jan 2023
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and sharing your experience. For the rest of the comments we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Hope see you soon here in your Hotel RH in Valencia. Sincerely, Enrique López – Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben J wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very pleasant one night stay at this hotel in the centre of Valencia. The location is absolutely perfect, a two minute walk from the Ayuntamiento and Xàtiva metro with many shops and restaurants around.

The room (509) was very spacious with comfortable beds and a powerful shower. As we booked through the official website, we were given a complimentary bottle of wine.

The room became a bit hot as the temperature increased in Valencia during the week but opening the window was sufficient enough.

Credit to Maika at the front desk for her hard work.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enrique López, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear benviajes, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel RH Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. We hope see you soon in this your Hotel RH in Valencia. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seabreeze200 wrote a review Sept 2023
Tralee, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked into the RH SOROLLA hotel at 22.30 on the 14 Sept for 3 nights. On arrival to the hotel there looked to be works being carried on right outside the hotel. The road/path / street was cordoned off with netting.
When I checked in and then went to my room I realised I was on the first floor & directly above the road works.
Also I realized there were restaurants directly below me with outside seating which now added to my grievance with noise & laughter continuing until after 12.00. I went straight to reception and asked to be changed. The girl advised it was not possible at that hour & check with reception in the morning.
The room I was allocated was Room 101. Which is right next to the kitchen as the restaurant is on the first floor also.
So kitchen staff started at 6.30 the next morning and you can hear everything as there is no sound proofing.
The road works started at 8.30 with full-on kangos drilling & breaking up paths.
I went to reception in the morning to complain. There was a gentleman there who offered an ‘internal room’ which had no window but a shared internal space opening into the building.
I had booked room with a balcony so this was not agreeable.
I again presented at reception later in the day to say this was totally unacceptable for a 3 night stay!!
A message was left for me to call to reception the eve of my third night.
The reception wanted to offer me a free breakfast to the value is €11 approx the following morning. An insult if anything.
Very disappointed to the hotel’s reaction & response to my grievances.
Rooms should not be allocated if they are not suitable for occupancy.
Everyone is entitled to a nights sleep with rest & not be exhausted & sleep deprived after a three night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enrique López, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 18 Sept 2023
DearSeabreeze200, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the works that were being done in the street and by the noise from the restaurants that may occasionally be there until 12 at night, but for our part, as you say, we offered a solution by changing him to a interior room, with a window to an internal patio of the building, completely silent and quiet, but you did not want to change and preferred to stay with the exterior room. Given their refusal to accept the solution that we very gladly offered, there was little we could do to solve this problem. We regret that you have given us such a low score, due to this incident, which as you could see does not depend on the Hotel's facilities, but on improvement works on the street. Sincerely, Enrique López - Manager,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susanparker80 wrote a review Feb 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Situated very close to the Valencia Nord Station. Comfortable large rooms. Extremely clean. Charming and helpful staff. Breakfast was an adequate continental style breakfast with a good choice of fruits, breads, pastries, eggs, meats and bacon. Situated in an area close to many eating places.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Luis M, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear susanparker80, Thank you for choosing our Hotel and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet, we offer diary a great variety of products, fresh fruit, large selection of juices, sweets and savories, fried or scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, all fresh and high quality. About the cleaning, the Housekeeping team, leaded by the Head housekeeper, take care of the cleaning and maintenance of the hotel, in and out the rooms. We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room. We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia. Yours sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine_and_Simon wrote a review Apr 2023
Bedford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 14 nights in March and were impressed by all aspects of this hotel. Check in was efficient and professional with the room ready ahead of normal time. The room was kept spotless and clean by Andrea, who took time out to chat with us to make sure we were happy. The hotel is located by Xativa metro station and walkable to to all areas in the city.
Highly recommended and we’d be very happy to return for another stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enrique López, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear Catherine_and_Simon, Thank you for your comments, for us the positive evaluation of our Clients, makes us continue with the illusion of serving them with the maximum passion of giving the best of us every day. We hope to continue counting on you among the distinguished clientele of RH Hotels. Sincerely, Enrique López – Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StuartRoss-on-Wye wrote a review Nov 2023
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gem of a hotel, right in the old town and so close to metro and bus stops.
The welcome from the reception team was so friendly and welcoming. My room, only a single room was imaculatly clean, a good bathroom, a very comfortable bed and a big screen TV showing BBC News. The breakfast room was well organised with very friendly staff and a very good selection of breakfast food. My inner room was very quiet. All the major sights were within walking distance and there was a wide range of bars, cafe's and restaurant in the immediate area.
I was a very happy customer for four nights.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Do take up the breakfast option, you won't be dissapointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enrique López, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Dear StuartRoss-on-Wye Thank you for your comments, for us the positive evaluation of our Clients, makes us continue with the illusion of serving them with the maximum passion of giving the best of us every day. We hope to continue counting on you among the distinguished clientele of RH Hotels. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris k wrote a review Jan 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok , the hotel is ok . The room was functional as was the bathroom. The breakfast was fresh and a good choice. Yes the hotel's locatrion is convenient for everything.
BUT the noise at night as a massive issue.
The hotel turn the aircon off in the winter ,but on the first night our room was so hot we had to open the balcony door. The noise was hideous all night lomg , shouting , screaming , singing , even drunks urinating ob the street beloe our room. Then the street and refuse cleaners comne at 3am and the noise just gets worse. We asked for a fan , but was told not an option . We had to buy ear plugs we helped a bit . As I said , the hotel is ok but the noise around it is just horrendous.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Buy , ear plugs , or go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Luis M, Director General at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Knowles, Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your experience. In response to your comments, heat in the Room, as we explained during your stay on different occasions, we can not operate the cold air conditioning because only a Customer requests it, it makes no sense when it was outside at a temperature First thing in the morning and late in the afternoon of about 6º and during the day of about 10º, at this time of the year "winter is Spain" in our Hotel only the heating works. About the noise outside the street and open the terrace door because they were hot, we also explained that it was not necessary, they just had to turn off the heating, we do not understand that during the days they were staying and after the incidents they had not They will ask us to change the room to an interior, which we would have done without any problem since these are much quieter, but equally equipped as the exterior rooms. We regret that you would not enjoy everything that we would have liked about your stay since our purpose always with all customers is to leave with a good memory of your stay at our Hotel. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
100sunnydays asked a question May 2024
Derry, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a fridge in the rooms?
Answer from Ina J
1 contribution
Yes. There is a minibar with space.
Explorer43228593863 asked a question Dec 2023
Villefagnan, France2 contributions
Is there a kettle in the room please ?
Answer from Enrique López
Valencia, Spain11 contributions2 helpful votes
Good evening, On arrival you will find a Nespresso coffee machine in the room, but if you prefer a kettle, just mention it in your reservation or at check-in and we will bring it up to your room. Both the Nespresso and the kettle are free of charge. Best regards David Reception
palmsy asked a question Jun 2019
salford england
How much is a taxi from the airport?
Answer from Getaway147248
1 contribution2 helpful votes
It was about 15 euros
Traci D asked a question Feb 2019
Jacksonville, Florida2 contributions
How far is the beach from this hotel?
Answer from Enrique López
Valencia, Spain11 contributions2 helpful votes
Good morning, The Hotel is at the center, the beach it´s 15-20minutes away with the public transport. Kind regards,
Ana R asked a question Mar 2018
Sanford, Florida26 contributions10 helpful votes
Hello, is there a parking garage at the hotel? If so, what are the fees?
Answer from Shell
Leicester, United Kingdom143 contributions98 helpful votes
I don’t think so but worth emailing the hotel direct they are very helpful :)
angela t wrote a tip 15 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you don't like street noise."
Read full review
Cathy E wrote a tip May 2024
17 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In pedestrian area but very close to taxis, metro and rail "
Read full review
Carol O wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Will be noisy during Fallas but great location"
Read full review
Joanne F wrote a tip Nov 2023
Skipton, United Kingdom33 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bakery opposite is delightful! "
Read full review
StuartRoss-on-Wye wrote a tip Nov 2023
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom83 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do take up the breakfast option, you won't be dissapointed."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valencia area.
PRICE RANGE
€113 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of ValenciaValenciaSant Francesc
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RH SOROLLA CENTRO - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Valencia, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel RH Sorolla Centro?
Nearby attractions include Tour Me Out Valencia (0.4 km), Plaza del Ayuntamiento (0.2 km), and Edificio de Correos y Telegrafos (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel RH Sorolla Centro?
Conveniently located restaurants include La pizza, Aloha Poke VALENCIA, and El Porteño Asador Argentino.
Is Hotel RH Sorolla Centro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Valencia.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel RH Sorolla Centro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel RH Sorolla Centro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Lonja de la Seda (0.7 km), Valencia Cathedral (0.8 km), and Torres de Serranos (1.2 km).
Is Hotel RH Sorolla Centro accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Valencia HotelsValencia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ValenciaHotels near Hotel RH Sorolla Centro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire