We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Center Valencia Backpackers\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel
 Click to rate
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a place for one night, just to sleep a few hours. The hostel is well located and a poor breakfast is included. When I arrived, very late at night, I had to make my bed, that was high, while my roommates were sleeping. The bed wasn't comfortable and the sheets were broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florgodoyf
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

In most hostels you make your bed yourself. We apologize if you received sheets that were not in order, and will check further so it does not happen again.

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hostel much longer than we had originally intended. No problems there. The roof terrace is wonderful, we spent much of our time chilling up there, meeting new people, and having a generally good time. BUT. The rooms are tiny. (because of how many beds they've tried to squeeze in!) It's also filled with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_MCc
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are sorry your phone went missing, but our staff can only do as much to provide assistance, you must report it to the police. Regarding some guests behaviour, we request all to respect the house rules, and the best thing is to notify any member of our staff as soon as possible. Best regards.

Olomouc, Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Hostel has a really good location, really close to the Cathedral, lot of shops, bars and restaurants are around. I ordered 8-bed shared room,finally I got 6 bed,which was of course better. We had a small bathroom inside our room. The hostel has really nice roof terrace. There is a complimentary simple breakfast (toasts, jam, butter, cereals, tea/coffee), if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateřina D
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We take note of your observaion regarding the shower.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hostel is located in the heart of the old city center close to the plaza de la virgen. Everything is within walking distance and if you're not feeling like walking, the public transport system is nearby and taxi's as well. The hostel employees are friendly and are always willing to help. For example we never received our bed sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience!

Reviewed 22 November 2016

I stayed there with my friend for 4 nights, The hostel is very clean and they provide linen nad towels for additional 2 €. Breakfast included in the price (basics: toast + jam + cereals + tea or coffee). The best place of the hostel is the roof terrasse, always busy till 23.00 (when they close it), good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferenc B
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing! The location is right in the heart of Valencia, just 150m from the Cathedral, with plenty of things going on by day and night.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in early September. We were in a female 6 bed dorm which was very clean and had an ensuite bathroom. Linen is provided with bath towels for hire for €2. There are good kitchen facilities and there is a free breakfast (just basic toast and cereal). Location is very central and walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great hostel. Lovely room with 3 bunk beds and bathroom with a shower. Very quiet, despite being busy there was no noise at night. 6 lockers provided in the room, with a refundable euro. Great buffet breakfast, help yourself to bread and drinks. Toaster provided. Small kitchen to share for the whole hostel, but we never had problems with space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mec454
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing, and sorry about your cheese :-(

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hostel was centrally located in the old town, it's walking distance to the cathedral and the main square. A bus stop near the hostel also provides a direct connection to the Ciudad de las Artes. The room was small but the beds were comfortable enough. It was a bit hard to get up the top bed since the bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia K
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to be of help for your further travels!

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Its a catastroph, in the bathroom there is smell like sewer, the rooms are dirty and on the bed there is a lot of dust and a lot of hairs. There is too much hot to sleep in because the room are very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matteo b
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

We do apologize if the room was at fault, we did not receive any complaint during your stay. Rooms are cleaned every day. The mattress cover is also changed on a regular basis (aprox every 4-5 days), and you can request a new one at front desk. In general our staff will help you with any issue. The room air-conditioning...

Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed only one night here, so this was really just a place to crash. The location's really good, very close to the Torre de Serrano at the north of the old city. Room was clean, a bit hot, but AC could be engaged for free on request at reception. Could have had more toilets and showers per floor. Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratik G
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Red Nest Hostel
#21 of 167 in Valencia
230 reviews
Urban Youth Hostel
#27 of 167 in Valencia
79 reviews
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia
Home Youth Hostel Valencia
#19 of 167 in Valencia
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quart Youth Hostel
#15 of 167 in Valencia
119 reviews
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#10 of 167 in Valencia
205 reviews
UP! Hostel Valencia
#32 of 167 in Valencia
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Center Valencia Youth Hostel is located in a prime and superb location in the heart of the city of Valencia just 100 meters from the Plaza de la Virgen and the Cathedral. Travelers can experience the unique cultural heritage, and enjoy what Valencia offers such as gastronomy, nightlife, sight, beaches... The stay at Youth Hostel Center Valencia is a great opportunity for travelers to explore the cosmopolitan atmosphere of Valencia in a budget accommodation, with modern, comfortable facilities services to suit you. The Center Valencia was built in 2007. Renovated and reopened under new management in 2014 so you will find a modern building, equipped with facilities and services to make your stay hassle-free, with free WiFi available throughout the Hostel and open 24/7. Free basic breakfast (toast, coffe and cereals) included. FREE Walking Tour and a great deal additional excursions: Paella Tour, Pub Crawl etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel

Address: Calle Samaniego 18, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: €16 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You're gonna be crammed either way. Just keep your bags in the closets so you can actually manoeuvre around the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Tyler_MCc, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best roof terrasse ever”
 of 5 bubbles 943ferencb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the internal couryard.”
 of 5 bubbles mec454, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only a 2 bed room on the top floor would be good, with private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles hamominous, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“4 bed female dorm had window view to watch parade”
 of 5 bubbles Celiabrown, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5