We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dna Monse

475 reviews
Save
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (112)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(14 reviews)
“modern hotel”(12 reviews)
“sports bar”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (475)Write a Review
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
82
68
24
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
68
24
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmodern hotelsports bargreat hoteltapasmain restaurantspa areaquality hotelground levelsalt lakespink lakelovely roomstayed for four nightslight breakfastpool was freezinglooked fabbreakfast staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay in hotels a lot. And one thing I enjoy at the end of the day is a dip in the pool. So usually select a hotel that has one. All too often a European hotel will let them-self down but charging extra for...More

Thank PaulLondonTraveller
Response from Hotel Dña M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dna MonseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paul. Thank you for sharing your opinion with all the readers. We are delighted that you liked you room, because we care a lot for our guest's comfort. We will check the extractor fan to know if we can find a quieter solution. About...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is beautiful from what we saw as we only went to use the Spa however was a total let down. It was over crowded and very noisy. Not relaxing at all!! Very disappointed. The changing rooms are tiny and dirty. I felt very uncomfortable...More

Thank rhonamacgregor
Response from Hotel Dña M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dna MonseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client. We regret that you had that experience in the Spa, and we're sorry if you didn't find yourself comfortable there. It is a place focused to relax. Our Spa has a limited capacity of 14 people, and a few days there is more...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

We used to live in Los Montesinos and saw the construction of this complex from the beginning. We always wanted to try it once finished.... Years passed and we now had the opportunity to visit the Hotel. We arrived and were checked in with no...More

Thank estadosunidos1
Response from Hotel Dña M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dna MonseResponded 3 January 2018

Dear customer. We want We want to thank you for sharing such a positive opinion about our hotel. Our facilities are designed for our clients to enjoy and relax. And our staff is always willing to help our customers in everything they need. So we...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

The hotel is out of town about a mile from the sea with fabulous views of the nearby salt lake. The rooms are the best you will find in Torrevieja,there is a great spa,an upmarket restaurant and a sports bar which also serves good food....More

Thank Chauffeurdrive365
Response from Hotel Dña M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dna MonseResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Chauffeurdrive365. Thank you very much for such detailed and friendly description of the facilities and services of our hotel. We hope you could enjoy everything and that your stay has met your expectations, because because that is our greatest prize. The views of the...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Visited the spa on 16th with my mum and sister as we have stayed in this hotel a number of times. Massage was 50 euros but was told that as 3 of us wanted massages 2 of us would have to pay an extra 10...More

Thank Louise G
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (112)
Pool & Beach (53)
Amenities (92)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
421diane
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hector C | Reviewed this property |
We hired a car and it was a short 10 minute drive. However taxis were cheap enough and the hotel can always ring one for you and there is a taxi rank in Torrevieja and Villamartin
0
Votes
Hirshal2
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dmolloy | Reviewed this property |
Local taxi service is good, hotel does not have transport of their own as far as I recall
1
Vote
lisaakenny
14 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Cheeky1234 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Lake view rooms are about €10 extra,rooms are 5 star and are spotless"
Read review
"Ask for a lagoon view room on the upper floors and bring a pool towel"
Read review
"All rooms have double glazing but those at the front have a good view of the salt lakes"
Read review
"Reserve your sunbeds, ask for wi-fi to be improved, supermarket 5-8 minute walk."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing