We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gemelos 12

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gemelos 12
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Gemelos 12
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 October 2016

make sure you have a phone as when get dropped off at 2am in the morning at the backdoor bar the guy who owns that must get fed up of telling people the fincas arena where you pick your keys up is across the road. but bat 2am it is closed there is a number for you to ring luckily...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DizzydiMaryfrancis10
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: Thanks for your comments. The check in procedure and key collection, is explined to travel agencies and they have to tell you. if you book direct to us, you receive a persona email with all explanations, including a reminder about transfer drop off point so you save a taxi trip. We are very sorry if you receive a...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Would never stay here again wild goose chase to get the keys to apartment which no swimming pools in use no bar no receptionist last thing u wanna do when u arrive about 230 am is have to hang around street corners waiting for the keys dragging suitcases with u to collect them from another apartment this isn't even a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vivouten
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Went on 11/4/16. Spent atleast 2 hours finding room and getting keys from ficacasarena. Had to go back three times. Paid room deposit for us and next door our parents we went with. It is now the 22/04/16. Still not had deposit back even though the agent said it would be put straight back on are card. We asked him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary L
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: Thanks for your comments, but we have to explain about your opinion. We have 2 bookings under a different name in that apartments, not Gary L. (we are not going to say the booking names in here because we protect the names of your clients) You have already written to us some days ago and we have replied...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The night we arrived in Benidorm, the coach dropped us off on a busy carriageway and said gemelos 12 that's way, he was pointing up to a dark long road. eventually we found the apartments 20 mins later but there is no 24 hour reception, nothing to explain what to do if you are a late arrival! me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregoires09
Liverpool
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would not recommend anyone to stay here!!!! Four of us stayed here in October 2013 and it was a terrible experience. We had a late arrival and had to collect keys for the apartment, but to collect the keys we had to go to a different building which was a bit of a distance from the apartment, especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seanpatrick93
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: Our Check in policy is clearly explines by written to travel agencies, Gemelos 12 is a self catering with no reception building, so, your travel agency knows where you have to go to collect keys on arrival. About situation of the apartment is about 700 meters away from levante beach, and there is a map explaining where the...

Sheffield
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I liked the large garden area with the 2 swimming pools- it was quiet since most of the apartments were probably owned by Spanish residents who were not in full time attendance. There were no sunbeds (which was not a problem to me). However the apartment was slightly shabby (although it was clean) - with drawers and cupboards, etc not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avistatraveller
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

dear client: many thanks to take your time for your acooments about our apartment. We take note about the problems and we have already sorted them out, anyway during your stay we are here at our reception office and if you report any problem, we try to repair it as soon as possible. Kind regards Gemelos 12 apartaments

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very good spot great view of the pool and tennis court from your room. The room also has a t.v and a hot shower or bath very close to pubs and clubs aye would make it a 4 star aye would say the place is for all ages and would say there again when aye go to benidorm

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pepsi1212
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience in gemelos 12 apartmentos, thanks for sharing that information with us. Gemelos 12 apartments

Reviewed 29 April 2013

I loved my super time at the gremelos hotel. Should be at least a 4 star. Clean tiny and very hygienic. Very close to town centre and everything was legit! My friends are going back really soon an I cannot wait to see the place again. Weather was excellent too

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kenjam124
londonderry
Reviewed 29 April 2013

what can I say what a trip had 3 great nights at gemelos 12 for a great price. Room was massive we had 4 fellas in 1 room and 1 of them was an overweight arsenal fan lol great hotel great price would definitely recommend this to anyone short walk to main nightlife.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tommyb1873
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: We are very pleased to know that you had a so good holidays in gemelos 12 apartmentos, thanks for sharing that information with us. Gemelos 12 apartments

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#119 of 191 in Benidorm
88 reviews
0.3 km away
San Francisco Apartments
San Francisco Apartments
#158 of 191 in Benidorm
67 reviews
1.9 km away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#96 of 191 in Benidorm
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
#105 of 191 in Benidorm
27 reviews
0.2 km away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
282 reviews
4.1 km away
Apartamentos Ocana
Apartamentos Ocana
#126 of 191 in Benidorm
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residential apartments.Situated on the Levante beach, about 600 meters from the beach in C / Iceland, situated in a residential area, near the nightclubs and a few minutes walk from the nightlife area, near there are all kinds of shops, restaurants, shops and supermarkets.Building with magnificent public areas, ideal for families with young children.Interior:The apartments have one bedroom with twin beds, living room with a sofa bed for two persons, kitchen, bathroom and terrace (some glazed).Community Services:Swimming pool (from 15/6 till 15/9), wading pool, tennis, garden, porter and two lifts.Optional Services:Safety deposit boxes, cots and televisions.Cleaning Services:For stays longer than a week, will include a weekly linen change.See General Conditions:Arrivals: From 17:00 hrsDeparture: 10.00 hrsKey Collection: At our offices (Fincas Arena, Av / Europe esquina C / Esperanto). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gemelos 12

Address: Islandia, 3500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: €33 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gemelos 12 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gemelos 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gemelos 12 staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Gemelos 12 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“SC: fridge,freezer,washing machine,oven, hobs, iron, ironing board, broom, plates, bowls, pots&pans and cutlery.”
  • view from our room toward the main road down the the beach at night
  • view across from us at night
 of 5 bubbles gregoires09, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
1 of 1