We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Vista Oro

Show Prices
#44 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Port Vista Oro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Port Vista Oro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Just returned after a week at the Vista Oro , we couldn't check in soon as we got there and was asked to come back in half hr we popped to shop over road as was thirsty then came straight back to sit in lobby then the receptionist offered us our wrist bands, staff were lovely and pleasant rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ei222
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review

Dear Ei222, Thank you so much for you feedback we really appreciate it. At Hotel Vista Oro we are always looking for ways to improve so we will make sure your comments are taken into consideration. We share with our staff all your comments. We are glad that you found in our hotel a good time and we do hope...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was booked as a family holiday with 2 family rooms each for 6 people. The hotel was not as advertised, it is very dated, with extremely small rooms. the location is on a busy main road which was constantly blighted by police sirens and local unrest and not secure if you have small children. The hotel catering was basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAM13ofBromleyKent
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review

Dear LAM13ofBromleyKent, Thanks for sharing your review with TripAdvisor travelers after your stay in our Hotel Vista Oro. We regret that you have not been satisfied with your stay. Regarding the security of our hotel, we have to say that Hotel Vista Oro is very safe. It is an family hotel and a lot of guests come every year with...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have just returned from a week at the Vista Oro and unfortunately I won't be returning. The hotel is small and popular with Spanish guests. The rooms are small and I suggest requesting a pool view. Check in was slightly fraught after a long journey which started at 4am we were told that our room wasn't available and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe464
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review

Dear Zoe464, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your opinion. It is very important for us to keep the improvement of the quality of our services. We regret you had to wait for your room. We do hope you understand that your arrival was very early and we did not have ready the room. We don't know...

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a family of 4 at the beginning of August on arrival we disappointed by the smallness of the pool but went to our room with an open mind. On opening the door disappointment engulfed us, all 4 beds were crammed into our tiny room with 3 in a row only made possible by moving the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pigeonboy85
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review

Good morning Pigeonboy85, Thank you very much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor travelers after your stay at Hotel Vista Oro. We will consider all your suggestions which are very important to improve the quality of our services. Regarding the rooms, apologize that you not been satisfied although our staff tried all to you have been comfortable in other room....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at the Vista oro with my husband and 2 children 6 & 8 for 11 nights 21st July - 1st August. On arrival we were disappointed at the size of the room however once we unpacked our bags it was adequate for the 4 of us as we hardly spent any time in there. On our first day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank beaubrummies8
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review

Dear Beaubrummies8, Thank you very much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor travellers after your stay in our Hotel Vista Oro. We are pleased that you have one of the best holidays ever and show your satisfaction with the location, quality of food and cleanliness of the hotel. Regarding staff and management, we are going to shared your comments with...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My partner and I and our 4year old little girl and 14 year old son stayed here from 12th July to the 27th. We arrived at 2.30am so were all pretty tired, we were checked in and shown to our room within 10mins maximum..on arrival to our room my partner was ready to start moaning about size of room as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kathnchris
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review

Dear Kathnchris, We are pleased to read your review and that you share it with TripAdvisor users. It's very nice read your feedback which we will share with Hotel Vista Oro staff. We hope to see you soon. Marcos Torres Ona Sol Hotels Quality Department

newcastle
Reviewed 1 August 2014

just returned from the vista ora,decent enough hotel,staff nice enough,we wernt informed about the aircon on arrival and suffered in silence until we mentioned it to reception,it is included and a godsend ..quiet for this time of year I thought .drink was ok,and you can purchase the real stuff for 50% off ,but the selection for the food was on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrea_dodds
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review

Dear Andrea_dodds Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with TripAdvisor users. We are delighted that your evaluation about our staff be so positive and hope to see you again. Marcos Torres Ona Sol Hotels Quality Department

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2014

.....That pretty much sums it up. The hotel is clean and tidy. The food, whilst basic, is acceptable although there are so many other places in Benidorm to eat that really only the drink makes all inclusive a sensible choice. Premium alcohol is not included in the all inclusive but there is a concession which is more than alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anz3001
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

hotel very clean, glad that only two of us was in a room as they are tiny,most of staff are friendly the entertainment is just really for children the girl that did the entertainment was lovely the food not to bad the only down fall was we thought that the bar for all inclusive was till midnight when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lesley29062014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights at the start of June. Check in was easy and friendly and the room was okay. Not the best view in the world looking onto a school playground and a roof but we wasn't on holiday to sit in the room. As prev reviews suggest hotel had quite a few stag and hen parties over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank trey1985

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 km away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#150 of 191 in Benidorm
1,496 reviews
0.1 km away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
2,510 reviews
0.1 km away
Pension La Orozca
Pension La Orozca
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
670 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#70 of 191 in Benidorm
703 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Benidorm, in a large commercial area with all kinds of shops and services around. Levante beach is just 300 meters away and halfway have a taxi to get around town without having to take the car . The hotel has spacious gardens and solarium, ideal for family holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Vista Oro

Address: Avenida Ruzafa 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: €66 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Vista Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Vista Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port Vista Oro staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Port Vista Oro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor room overlooking the pool”
sunnylincoln, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is a must”
438alisonb, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front of the hotel.”
Chessypee, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing”
happycouple766, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect too much.”
MamaMia0306, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5