We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 192 hotels in Benidorm

Hotel RH Sol

240 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (35)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (240)Write a Review
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
39
27
11
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
27
11
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townasked to change roomsperfect locationbreakfast was includedlevante beachbalcony roomsmall balconyrooms are basiclovely balconybuffet stylewould definitely stay here againmaid servicesea viewdoor stepbudget hotelrecommend this hotellovely clean hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just been told we have to move hotels as this one is closing. One day left of our holiday and have to waste it moving hotels . Apparently they have known about this for 16 months and still let us book in. Did not even...More

Thank debcheet
Response from Raquel_Sol, Director de Recepción at Hotel RH SolResponded 1 week ago

Dear madam, We regret the disruption caused by the closure of the hotel, because this circumstance will be transferred to a hotel of higher category, to a four -star hotel in the same conditions as its previous reservation

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As you can see the room had no natural light or fresh air, the view was, well I’m not sure what it was and the bathroom was so small you almost couldn’t turn around in it, I think I had the worst nights sleep I’ve...More

Thank Allison B
Response from Raquel_Sol, Director de Recepción at Hotel RH SolResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Allison, We regret that the hotel was not to your liking and that the room was not what you had expected. We ignored you if you informed the reception of your discomfort. We are sure that you had been offered a solution as a...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017

nice hotel in middle of old town. 2 minutes from beach. Super friendly staff, who go out of their way to help you. clean rooms, with safe (chargeable). would definitely stay again. short walk up to the church, and bars and restaurants closeby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sephora M
Response from Raquel_Sol, Director de Recepción at Hotel RH SolResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sephora, thank you for you lovely comments about our Hotel Rh Sol and hope you have a pleasant stay with us. We are very glad to check you have a enjoyable holidays and we hope to see you very soon again.

A TripAdvisor Member
105
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights in room 108 very clean the bed was comfortable and the shower was great but the room had no windows with any natural light...felt terrible and claustrophobic but as there only 2 nights didn't bother complaining.staff very helpful and the location...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Raquel_Sol, Director de Recepción at Hotel RH SolResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Sir, thank you for express your opinion about our service and rooms. we hope you have enjoyed our location and our tasty food at the restaurant. we are waiiting for you soon and we will try to allocate you in a room with a...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017

For a 3 star hotel it was a really nice surprise. We paid for breakfast and dinner, everything was fresh, lot of choices (cold starters, fish, meat, vegetarian, fruits...). The room was really cosy also. They cleaned it up every day, it's about 80 meters...More

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Lilla K
Response from Raquel_Sol, Director de Recepción at Hotel RH SolResponded 20 August 2017

Dear customer, Thank you for your lovely comments about our Hotel Rh Sol and your pleasant stay with us. We are very glad to check you have a enjoyable holidays and we hope to see you very soon again

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AstillaRosas
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sephora M | Reviewed this property |
There is a lift in the hotel, and ramps to reception. I am sure there is a lift down to the dining room...
1
Vote
sbannon2017
29 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jettyman | Reviewed this property |
Yes Hotel RH Royal has a garage, The Royal is about a 5 to 10 minute walk away from the Sol....Parking in Benidorm centro is impossible....
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay in hotel not apartments. apartments are nice, (we had a lovely sea view and balcony)...BUT there is no..."
Read review
"as for sea view with balcony"
Read review
"Make sure you're fit...the steps are steep!"
Read review
"Ask for seaview .. not great but worth having."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite