We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apart Hotel Maryciel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apart Hotel Maryciel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Apart Hotel Maryciel
 Click to rate
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my second stay at these apts the first time was with all fella's this time i took my wife so i wasn't sure if it would be up to standard for her . Anyway we thought it was ok again its true you only get what you pay for so don't expect 5 stars its very basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philandjo2015
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you had a good stay in Maryciel Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic clean hotel in the heart of Benidorm. If you want the Ritz you will pay Ritz prices, here you dont pay too much but everything is clean and tidy. Maids leave towels every week and change sheets weekly. The receptionist Maria is really a lovely person she bent over backwards to accommodate us. Heaters available at a small cost....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitzsimons-jones
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in Maryciel Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolute terrible hotel . I've thrown better furniture in the skips at home only stayed here for a weekend that was enough. Wasn't expecting much for the money I paid . Why on earth they ask for a deposit of 50 Euro for I don't know as the whole building isn't worth that . Definitely wouldn't stay here again it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keenan95
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Please, note that we ask for a deposit of 50€ because is a rule in every Aparthotel (not a Hotel). Please, accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly whether an apartment is dated or not it's the cleanliness that is important. As soon as you walk in 'reception' you know your in a dirty place because the smell hits you. A deposit for the room. Why!? There's nothing in the room worth a penny. This place is NOT suitable for young children. Being CHEAP it attracts the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacey s
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Please, note that this is an Aparthotel and we ask for a deposit of 50€ or £40 per person because it is a rule. The apartments in the building are old and that is the reason why we are gradually refurbishing each apartment. Please, accept our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and friend in our 20's are just returning from a 4night break.. cost us £40 each.. what does everyone expect, the ritz? Basic, but large clean apartment, huge balcony, and even a sea view (8th floor) perfect location, staff brill, didn't bat an eye lid at coming in all hours slightly loud.. For Breakfast go to bourbons literally outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libran1988
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

Kilsyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights from Jan 23 2017 We paid £74 that was for flight transfers and accommodation So we decided If the beds and toilet was clean we'd be fine On arrival we were met by a friendly receptionist who took £40 from us for deposit not €50 each as stated on Web site She said room would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherie S
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review and thank you very much for choosing our apartments for your stay in Benidorm. You have described the accomodation perfectly, but we would like to remind you that the TV remote is free :) . The deposit is just a rule in every Aparthotel. We look forward to welcoming you...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walls thin - you hear shouting, banging, fighting all night. ( you really do feel unsafe) Rooms are dirty and need a good clean, bathroom sink wobbles, shower does not work well, remote control filthy like someone covered it with jam. Blankets in wardrobe filthy. I could say more but the main point is try and book somewhere better to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our Aparthotel and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. All the points you have remarked could have been solved if you had told us in the moment you entered the apartment. Kind...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's probably alright if you want somewhere to put your head down but they try to charge you a deposit for everything. There is no air conditioning. We were there for a stag party in January when it was wet and freezing but the single hairy blanket and the plastic covered mattress made it very uncomfortable nights. We asked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigweejoe
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and we apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We will work further on the points you have remarked. Kind regards.

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Budget cheap and cheerful , you want the ritz book the ritz , you want a bargain budget apartment in the best location in Benidorm the maryceil does the job, very clean , very basic , very cheap , staff are great . No problems at all . Will use again deffo . Thanks maryciel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigmartin6
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review and thank you very much for choosing our apartments for your holidays in Benidorm. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

cheap stay for a long weekend. Close to the main bars in Benidorm but noise from them can go onto 2am. Apartment is basic, fairly clean and has fridge, microwave and a hotplate. I wouldn't recommend to families. If your on a stag or hen its ideal. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richdotdavies
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#58 of 191 in Benidorm
595 reviews
1.4 km away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#148 of 191 in Benidorm
318 reviews
0.4 km away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#115 of 191 in Benidorm
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 191 in Benidorm
299 reviews
0.8 km away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
495 reviews
1.1 km away
Apartamentos Luxmar
Apartamentos Luxmar
#82 of 106 in Benidorm
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maryciel Benidorm Apartments are located 500 metres away from Levante beach and with fabulous views to the Mediterranean. These comfortable and fully equipped apartments in Benidorm are perfect for families and groups of friends of up to 6 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Maryciel

Address: Avenida Murcia, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: €32 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apart Hotel Maryciel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Maryciel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apart Hotel Maryciel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Apart Hotel Maryciel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere to enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles P2780IAjans, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a fan/heater and a sleeping bag and don't stand too close to the barrier around the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bigweejoe, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles janetk414, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have a very large balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 348SharonS348, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room! There all crap haha!”
 of 5 bubbles Billiegeorgia, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5