We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Benikaktus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Benikaktus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Benikaktus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, full of germans,dutch and spanish. The blonde woman on reception was very rude to all guests we seen her dealing with including ourselves. Food ( instant mash )was very basic and staff were friendly except one or two of them. Rooms were basic but views and location was excellent. Pool is small, not what the picture...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dennybb
Glasgow
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Blonde woman at reception was very rude from the start and all the way through holiday. Room was good and view from room was very good, rooms cleaned well every day. Lifts a bit small. Location very good, next 2 beach and strip etc very near by. Hotel doesnt cater for british at all and sum bar staff quiet rude....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kylec1988
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On arrival at this hotel it looked OK lady on reception is quite rude and we had to sit for an hour in reception as one of our rooms was not ready lifts very small and you wait ages to get one. Rooms very basic but cleaned every day and the views are spectacular the only plus thing of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam c
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Pam, First of all we sorry you didn't enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel Benikaktus. Guests can be in the room unti 12 departure day, and after that rooms must be cleaned. Although we're sorry because you waited for an hour, international check-in times allow the hotels start check-in guests after 14'00 and before 16'00. Anyway our intention is...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Benikaktus for 10 days. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was cleaned spotlessly each day and our towels were always replaced. The view from our room was just incredible! The food in the restaurant was lovely- great selection! The cons I found was that the pool is a bit on the small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanice C
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we stayed at the Benikaktus in may large room, ensuite with shower over bath. it had an internal balcony, the windows slid right back letting in the sun. 2 chairs and a daybed provided. The view was great as the hotel is in line with the shore so you look up the Benidorm beach. the lights look great at night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbren55
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Benikaktus for five nights in June. We arrived at 12.30pm went to check in and they told us are room wasn't ready for an other hour which I think was rubbish as the hotel was half empty and I think they say that so you will go down to the bar and buy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty H
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I think with hotel reviews you have to change your standards and star ratings depending on where in the world this hotel is. If you placed this hotel in Sharm el Sheikh there would be uproar and 1* reviews everywhere. And if you placed this hotel in a quiet area with a few motels around it would be 5*! I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth A
london
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Previous review was a bit harsh on the hotel, it's rated as 3 star which is average (ish) so you pay for what you get .Yes it is a bit dated but so are the majority of the people staying there Pros- location perfect- not sure why people moaning about the hill, it's hardly a hill unless you really struggle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve c
Kaktusgrup H, Tripadvisor Responsible at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your review. We take note of the points that need to improve, and we'll talk with our reception staff asking them to explain the Air Conditioning and the safe instructions when the check-in. Again, thanks for your opinion. Hotel Benikaktus Tripadvisor Responsible

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

the hotel is still in the 60's, as for the decor it is the same. this hotel needs to get a grip and be updated so people want to stay there. there was no towels in the room, the bed linen was worn and fraying at the edges. all the staff were not welcoming apart form 1 lovely man who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharoninthesun1964
Kaktusgrup H, Tripadvisor Responsible at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, First of all, we're sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory. We must say that THERE ARE towels in the room - a set of 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels - but it's use is only for the room (no for the pool and neither the beach). All our staff tries to be nice,...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was clean & rooms cleaned everyday, the hotel was abit dated otherwise still good. Was on the 11th floor & had amazing views over all the bay. Wasn't hardly any other English staying in thr hotel & the evening entertainment wasn't really my thing, for more the older generation!! Food was fine, couldn't complain always found something I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle C

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
334 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mont Park
Mont Park
#102 of 191 in Benidorm
540 reviews
0.9 km away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#88 of 191 in Benidorm
174 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#69 of 191 in Benidorm
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel was completely renovated in 2008, is located on the front line of Levante beach in Benidorm, the capital of the Costa Blanca, about 60 km. From Alicante Airport. And 20 m from the beach, 20 minutes walk from downtown, full of shops, restaurants and bars, and 3 km from the bus station, which connects with the international airports of El Altet (Alicante) and Manises (Valencia), and the rest of the coastal area. It is the perfect place to relax and explore the area. We have a pool for adults and children (heated in winter) with Jacuzzi, a sun terrace with loungers and bar service, 2 lifts, air conditioning and heating, and private parking. Our hotel has a friendly and helpful staff always at your disposal. We also have a spacious restaurant, where you will find a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For fun and entertainment for our guests, we provide amusement several nights a week, such as Live music, a spectacular Flamenco show or a show of magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: €82 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Benikaktus staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
kirkintilloch
over a year ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
plymouth
3 months ago
Brechin, United Kingdom

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Benikaktus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need modernising ”
 of 5 bubbles X4622VCdavidc, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher is better.”
  • Playa Levante at night
  • Playa Levante in the morning
  • Playa Levante
  • sunset
  • The island - zoom from the room
  • The island
  • The highest hotel - zoom
 of 5 bubbles Micutzu-103, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only big enough for two people really”
 of 5 bubbles GailG_12, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor best views”
 of 5 bubbles christony50, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a fantastic sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 532stevo, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5