We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Regente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,640: English reviews
Durham
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Had week all inclusive January,very friendly staff, large room, excellent meals with a huge selection, bar and entertainment more than usual hotel standard,heating free. A 10 minute walk to beach or main nightlife, local pubs etc within 2 minute walk. would certainly return

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pwizz
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Pwizz, We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and the Hotel ticked al the box's for you. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Thank you Gabrielle Guest relations Team

Croydon
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I did not know what to expect but the hotel was clean staff was friendly entertainment every night and the food was good we will be going back the beach is only a short walk away and there is bars and resturants right outside the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank aness
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear aness, Thank you for your compliments regarding our Hotel, we are pleased to know that you had a good holiday and that our Hotel exeeded your expectations.It is in a handy situation to take advantage of all the bars restaurants and local market. Kind regards Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

leeds,west yorkshire
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We were greeted by a lovely gentleman at reception who very quickly checked us in and explained everything to us we needed to know. Nothing was any trouble for him. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and enough to choose from.you won't go hungry. the room was perfect plenty of space and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank superkaz
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Superkaz, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food , the staff and the Hotel Regente. Our aim to ensure that our Guests have a good time and enjoy all the Hotel facilities. Thank you for your comments kind regards Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Spent our second new year at the Regente what can I say another brilliant time.thanks to all the bar staff who I must say are very friendly. Met some lovely people new and old.the reception staff are very good nothing to much trouble for them.resturant staff very good as well. the entertainment was brilliant a lot better then before .we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Audrey B
MedplayaBenidorm, Public Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Audrey B, We are so glad that you had a fabulous Holiday and that the Hotel ticked all the main boxs for you. We look forward to being of service to you in the Summer season and will pass all your kind comments on to the staff. Regards Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed in this hotel before. Its a basic hotel with average food.The hotel is quite pleasant.We did find the bar staff very rude & Ignorent.Everything was too much trouble. Think the management should employ new fresh , friendly faces.Speaking to other guests they had the same opinion as us.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jayne b
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Jayne B, Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame that you did not bring any issues you had during your stay to our attention.. We will bring the points that you have raised to the Hotel Managers attention our Customers comments are taken very seriously.

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed for Xmas and new year and enjoyed yet again.. That bar staff said shah Miguel and Pedro are so friendly and helpful. Even grumpy Vincent is funny in his own unique style (a Spanish basil Fawlty). Food was much better this year and I enjoyed immensely. Myonly gripe was the cold temperature in the bar area. This was caused...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank tutorsteve
Bury lancs
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed at this Hotel for the new year,and what a good choice.Would like to thank all the staff for making our stay one of the best new years eves parties in a long time. Rooms are basic but comfortable,situated in a good area not too far from the front or the bars,if you want to go out.All the staff cant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brian B
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Brian B; We are glad you enjoyed the facilities at the Regente and that you had a great holiday. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our Hotel staff , we will ensure that these comments are passed on , its always good to receive 'a apt on the back'. We hope to be of service to...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

stayed at this hotel for the xmas..new year. greeted well on arrival gave us a pool view which we asked for.did find the rooms very basic but bathroom looked very nice. but beds were very hard and only 1 pillow each and no spares. we were allinclusive and found it pretty good even..sanmiguel on draught. xmas dinner weren't to bad...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DORINDAELLIS
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Just returned after 11 nights at the Regente where we spent Xmas and New Year, overall the holiday was excellent with brilliant sunshine every day, the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, especially Juan on reception. We have been going to the Regente at this time of year for the past 20+ years and must say that this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bloomhill9
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Bloomhill9, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday at our Hotel. Our aim is to please our Guests ,ensuring everyone has a great time and returns to our Hotel. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Went to the Regente on 27th December for New Year... 7 days. Asked for a low floor was given 2nd floor which was great . .Staff ..nothing is too much trouble for them ..very friendly . New Years Eve Gala dinner ..What can I say .".Excellent all round" ,,presents on our dining chairs with lots of party things in ,,hats,,garlands...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank meggiemoo7
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hello Meggiemoo7, We are so pleased that you had a fabulous holiday at the Hotel Regente and enjoyed all the Festivities and Celebrations over the New Year. A very Happy New Year to you and we look forwrd to having you with us again in the Future . Gabrielle

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
6,284 reviews
0.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#46 of 191 in Benidorm
3,590 reviews
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
1,144 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
972 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: €47 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Regente staff and other travellers.
252 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (252)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Regente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Half the rooms look out onto the access road, the other half have a pool & street view (better option).”
 of 5 bubbles VolvoEater, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floors give the best views”
 of 5 bubbles DavidS431, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always go for a room on a high floor to avoid street noise”
 of 5 bubbles RobertD203, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from lifts good and the higher floors get a view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles brendapretty, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like high floor at the front of the hotel, beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles bluebell744, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5