We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Regente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,682: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Hotel very clean, food excellent, rooms ok but could do with updating. The only problem is the number of all male groups at the hotel . A stag party of 42 arrived on Friday and completely overtook the pool area...which would not have been a problem other than the very bad language in front of women and children. Later that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David G
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for writing yor comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Riudor it is a great shame that unfortunatey some of our Guests have no consideration in public áreas and their conduct on occasions is not accepable. Your feedback is important to us and all your comments have been given to the Hotel Manager. We are...

Dover
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Well where do I start? We arrived Tuesday. I've travelled to this hotel before, along with my partner who has visited on many many occasions. This time we travelled there with another first time couple and met three friends for my partners birthday. Hotel is in a good location, far enough out to have little noise at night but within...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ladyf66
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear ladyf66, Many thanks for submitting your review. We are so sorry that on this occasion that your holiday was spoilt to a certain extent due to the behaviour of a group ogf Guests in the Hotel. Unfortunately we do have on occasions groups but until they arrive it is unknown to us whether they are a group from a...

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

just come home from benidorm . we stayed at the hotel regente . great hotel . food very good . staff are very friendly . juan at reception gave us all our name in spanish and everytime he saw us it was good morning /evening with our names . the personal touch was lovely . all the staff were attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annie766
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear annie766, Thank you for your review and your kind comments regarding Juan Manuel our recepiontist, he will be delighted to know that your mentioned him in your report.We are so pleased that you found all our staff helpful and polite and friendly. We try hard to cater for all tastes in the dining room and we are happy that...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

The Hotel is nice,it is clean, the food is good and the staff are nice. If you are on a stag and do you will love it!. However if like many myself included you wish to take children or are after a hotel where you can chill by the pool forget it! There were at least 8 stag/hen parties there...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank katsam01
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear katsam01, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your holiday. We are sad that you were upset by some the guests during your stay, Your feedback is important to us, your comments we have forwarded to our Hotel Manager.We are pleased that you found are staff friendly,Hotel clean and enjoyed our food. Kind regards Gabrielle Guest Relations...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Had an amazing week at the regenta , very nice and clean hotel , the food was fabulous especially the roast beef , rooms cleaned every day , weather was a bit windy Monday & Tuesday but that did not stop us enjoying the whole week , we went to the beach several times , the night life at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viviane H
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Viviane H, Thank you for your review on your holiday . We are very happy to hear that you had a fabulous holiday and enjoyed all our facilities and our food that the Hotel Medplaya Regente has to offer. We try hard to ensure that everyone has a great time. Benidorm is a resort which caters for everyone there...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Stayed here 6-11th April 2015, with my husband . Would come here again. Food good breakfast was the best, lunch wasn't that great but could have food at the poolside café, tea was good too x Located near to beach, the strip, indoor and outdoor markets. Staff were pleasant. Entertainment in the evening was fantastic from the animation team to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie H
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here at the Hotel Regente, especially the Cocktails,Entertainment and our food,Thank you for writing yor review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Gabrielle Guest Relations Team Medplaya Hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Second time holidaying at this hotel a family of 4 for 10 nights, but wasn't as pleasant this time round unfortunately. Staff were very nice and made us feel welcome, food not too good (ok if you like pork), entertainment rubbish (very cheap), but it was the cleanliness of our room that was the problem. Don't get me wrong the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAYNOR A
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Gaynor A, Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay here at the Medplaya Hotel Regente. We are sorry that on this occasion that you did not enjoy your holiday as much as your previous one.We have forwarded your comments on to our Hotel Manager. You feedback is very important to us as a company should we feel...

Newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I'm 28 and my partner is 25 just been to this hotel April 10th to 13th! Now im not going to go into much detail about what was good about This hotel as one major problem over rules anything that could be good, and that's noise! We are mature for our age and know how to respect others but not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daz7759
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Daz7759, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent holiday.We are sorry that you were upset about the noise you experienced whilst on holiday. We can appreciate what you are saying about follow guests and noise levels. We do try our best to ensure that there is a happy médium and mutual respect amongst our Guests in the Hotel....

ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed here for a week in March all inclusive and I have to say there is nothing we could complain about food was lovely plenty to choose from staff were excellent the bar and restaurant staff were excellent I have to mention the restaurant manager he was a lovely gentleman and so helpful and polite to everyone I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derrylass
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear derrylass, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in the Hotel Regente and we are pleased that you were very satisified with the level of service your recieved from our staff finding them helpful and friendly, and the food was too your liking. Thank you very much for writing your comments and we look forward to being...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

A regular to Benidorm. This hotel was well below our expectations. The the worst hotel we've stayed at in Spain. The worst thing being the rude staff in both the bar and restaurant. The food in the restaurant was horrible. Tasted like reheated left overs. Another big concern we had was a disabled room we had booked for a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoep115
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear zoep115, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday. It is a shame that if you expeienced such a poor service that you didn't bring the matter to the Management's attention. We have at your disposition a 24Hours service to help you, should you have any problems during your stay. In due respect our Hotel...

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
6,533 reviews
0.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
3,722 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,161 reviews
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
1,211 reviews
0.8 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: €67 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Regente staff and other travellers.
270 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (270)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Regente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms on higher floor”
daddycool2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A upper corner room vets sun most of day ,pool side”
39beverleyf, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a low floor if you don't want to wait forever for a lift”
B7402LOdavidb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the first two floors if you can”
346kens, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try and get 1st to 3rd floors for less time to wait for lifts”
  • view from balcony
daffy6457, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5