We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Amistad Murcia

Show Prices
#3 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Amistad Murcia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amistad Murcia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

For many years I have been visiting this wonderful city, I have never stayed in this hotel. When we needed to meet a manufacturer nearby, we were reserved rooms here. Murcia in July, can be inhibiting with temperatures reaching the high 30's during the day and only cooling slightly at night. When I parked the car in the underground car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mobile_mackem
Harwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. Friendly staff, quiet room. Convenient for city sights. Good breakfast choice. Restaurant a bit limited but OKif you arrive late and do not want to explore the city. Car parking underground has very tight spacing so make sure you arrive early for a decent space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
Felipe S, Director General at NH Amistad Murcia, responded to this review

Dear Glyn, Thank you very much for your kind comments at Trip Advisor after your visit. We appreciate our guests comments as they are the base for our constant improvement. Unfortunately parking slots are what they are but we have 90 parking space that almost never we fill in, so sometimes there is no problem if some of our guests...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Quite frankly,once you've been in one NH, you have been in them all. That having been said, this one has a great location , comfortable beds, it's clean , good showers and a decent breakfast. What more could you want ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwomen2014
Felipe S, Director General at NH Amistad Murcia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments at Trip Advisor after your visit. We appreciate our guests comments as they are the base for our constant improvement. I hope to see you soon again for NH Amistad de Murcia and Best Regards, Felipe Saldaña General Manager

Holland
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I use this hotel allready since the nineties, because it's easy to reach from highway, has its own parking and in centre of town adjacent to Corte Ingles and nearby a huge choice of restaurants with all sorts of quality-price variations. Friendly staff , good buffet-breakfast and very neat....for dinner I go always to different places in town...because those guys/girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolasHolland
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I stayed in in this hotel with a friend in august 2014 for only one night. We arrived very late in the night and very tired, but we were immediately comforted. We felt the staff's ambition to be helpful and perfect in all. Excellent value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta C
neerijse
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed for a short night on a business trip to Murcia. The hotel is a bit difficult to find with the one way road systems around the hotel. Value for money was great with an extremely friendly staff. Food and beer in the restaurant were also very good. The airco system wasn't really cold, one of the problems of many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olav T
Norwich
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My Spanish hosts booked me (and paid for) this hotel because it is centrally located and convenient and is reasonably priced. I stayed two nights on business with a room on the fourth floor. It was the September Feria in Murcia at the time of my stay, but the hotel seemed to be very quiet. My check-in was late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sox299
Felipe S, Director General at NH Amistad Murcia, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank for trusting NH Hotels Group. We appreciate all your comments made in Trip Advisor and we do take them seriously. We apologize for the incident related to the alarm clock and just to give you a bit of feed back on this matter, last August we changed all our systems...

Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We wanted a hotel in the centre within walking distance of everything. We were visiting on the weekend they bury the sardine. Hotel was good, reasonably priced and just behind Cortez Ingles and near gran Via. We did not eat there as there are plenty of bars and restaurants around. We had breakfast in Club Turino Murcia in the park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon T
Kawasaki
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice histroical cozy town of south Spain. Good place to walk around historical sites and bars of Murcia. Shopping center is just across the street. If driving, good place to stop by before visiting the resorts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stsukawaki
Dubai
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A bit rundown but clean. Wall panels and roof was colored (orange in the case of our floor) and that gave a weird feeling while entering room or walking in the corridors. Beds had the most oil slicked wheels I have ever experienced. If you sat on the bed with your back to the headboard, you would slide all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aamir M

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Pamplona Junior Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
1.6 km away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
756 reviews
0.9 km away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
1.1 km away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Silken Siete Coronas
0.6 km away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#8 of 28 in Murcia
245 reviews
0.6 km away
Hesperia Murcia
Hesperia Murcia
#14 of 28 in Murcia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Amistad Murcia hotel enjoys an ideal location in the most important business, commercial and leisure area of Murcia City. It is only 100 meters from the Gran Via main avenue. The historic Old Town is just a five minute walk away, and here you'll find a great variety of pubs, restaurants and tascas that serve delectable homemade tapas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amistad Murcia

Address: Calle Condestable 1 | San Miguel, 30009 Murcia, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Price Range: €55 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amistad Murcia 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your NH Amistad Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Murcia
#2 Business Hotel in Murcia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Amistad Murcia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amistad Murcia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Room 227 and that was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybird1075, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are of good size and and we have never experienced any noise in the many times we have stayed there.”
 of 5 bubbles polly546, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 590janetr, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“To have a quite room select one on the inside ..On the frontside you may be disturbed during night by town-cleaning roaming thru the square and adjacent roads.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolasHolland, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I was on the fourth floor. Nothing special about the rooms. But I hear that on the fifth floor they do have tea and coffee making facilities. A room facing into the courtyard is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Sox299, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay