We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova

Save
Share
Calle Marcos Redondo 3, 30201 Cartagena, Municipality of Cartagena Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
US$70
View deal
TraveluroUS$75
ZenHotels.comUS$78
travelup.comUS$96
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Updated 04/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 12 in Cartagena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Estratégicamente ubicado, nuestro hotel de 4 estrellas en Cartagena, B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova, es la mejor opción si quieres descubrir esta encantadora ciudad. No te pierdas su ruta arqueológica o edificios emblemáticos como el Palacio Consistorial. Situado junto al Arsenal Militar, en el casco histórico de la ciudad convierte al B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova en una apuesta segura para conocer y disfrutar de la ciudad, recorrer sus soleadas plazas y degustar su cocina tradicional y lo típico de su tapeo. Déjanos tus datos y te mantendremos informado de nuestras novedades
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
466Reviews10Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 191
  • 108
  • 20
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ConniePerez wrote a review Apr 2022
14 contributions3 helpful votes
Not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are okay, but simple. Breakfast is every day the same. They advertise with parkingspace, Netflix etc. etc., but when you hear the prices! Staff is friendly. The music in the lobby is boring. Fourniture in the lobby is simple and looks like you are in a waitingroom of a hospital.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Gómez, Innkeeper at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Connie, We are sorry that the B&B Hotels concept does not satisfy your needs. Thanks for sharing with us your impressions. Best Regards,
Read more
Ceedaf wrote a review Aug 2021
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom31 contributions8 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I visited Cartagena for a city break in August and stayed at the B&B hotel for 2 nights. The price was reasonable and the location ideal for exploring the town. The online check in was very easy and meant we did not have to queue at reception which was quiet on arrival anyway but a nice feature. Unfortunately the first room allocated to us had not been cleaned despite the seal on the door suggesting it had, not a great start but we were pleasantly surprised with the alternative, spacious quiet and clean with effective air-con. Whilst the room did have a small fridge, there was no complementary water which was disappointing because it’s €1.50 for a litre at reception not to mention €4 for a small beer. The bed was comfortable and the staff helpful so for a no frills stay I would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Bring your own water
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Gómez, Innkeeper at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Tom, Thanks for your great valuation and improvement suggestions. We are so sorry for the inconveniences caused with first room. We would only like to clarify that the price of beer is € 2 instead of € 4. Thanks again to share your experience with us. Kind Regards, V. Gómez Manager
Read more
Alan G wrote a review Mar 2020
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom417 contributions210 helpful votes
This centrally located hotel works as a base for seeing the city. The rooms are a little tired, but spacious and comfortable enough. Housekeeping is a bit variable, but OK. The garage, despite being large, is tricky, even with a mid sized car.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BBHotelCartagena, Gerente at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, First of all, thanks to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have been able to rest properly in our rooms, as it is our maximum purpose. We are aware of the limitations of our parking and, for this reason, we offer a very close alternative to our establishment and for the same price. Thanks again for your opinion. Regards, V. Gómez Manager
Read more
Dejan wrote a review Jan 2020
Murska Sobota, Slovenia173 contributions74 helpful votes
It is very nice hotel. Great spot in the beginning of the old city, so you can walk to the most monuments. Very nice place, clean, big rooms, great bed, nice employes. You can park (if you are with the car) on the street. 0,6 EUR/hour. Sunday and night are free.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Take a room not on a street side. It is bit noisy.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
maguern wrote a review Jan 2020
Guernsey, United Kingdom142 contributions70 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is excellent and within walking distance of restaurants, sites, shops etc The parking facility close by is a bonus too. The staff are very pleasant and helpful although we were overcharged on arrival and when we realised and pointed this out at check-out we were eventually refunded the excess. There seemed to be a problem with the booking agency charging and the hotel's own accounting. Like others we found the room ridiculously hot, even when changing the controls to cold air. The only solution was to open the window and turn off the heating/cooling system. The noise from neighbouring rooms including above (possibly elephants with hob nail boots staying up there) was annoying and meant disturbed rest. For a four star hotel you expect water in the room fridge but chilled water was available from a vending machine on the ground floor for a reasonable price. For reasons of economy/ecology there are few toiletries available or even tissues so thankfully we had our own. Breakfast was okay but not great although the drinks vending machines were available 24/7 and provided very enjoyable coffee. Overall we did not feel this was a hotel of four star standard but more like three stars when compared with other hotels where we regularly stay in Spain.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto D, Manager Assistant at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear client, first of all we want to thank you for chosing our hotel to stay in Cartagena and for your time for sharing your experience. On one hand we want to apologize about the misunderstanding with the overcharged and we happy to know that it was solved. On the other hand I would like to comment that our recepction staff is 24/4 ready to help the next time do not hesitate in contacting them if you have any problems with other clients, noise or misfunctionning of the heating system, they will help you inmediatly. Finally we want to remember you that according our new policy "free plastic" we have eliminated all the single use plastics from the rooms, even the bottles of water, anyway our clients have at their disposal a vending machine, where can get drinks and snacks, we are sorry to hear that our new ecological policy is not your liking. We would like to welcome you back soon, in order to imporve you rexperience. Best regards,
Read more
Wendell D wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York741 contributions256 helpful votes
Situated at the end of the city’s main pedestrian street lined with shops and restaurants, the B&B is perfectly located for exploring the city. Head east to the harbor and historic Roman ruins and west along the city’s majestic tree-lined residential streets to the wonderful Archeological Museum. The hotel is a simple modern building. Older, but comfortable and well-maintained. The rooms and baths are large and well-appointed. There are two good coffee machines 24/7 in the lobby. A simple buffet breakfast is served in a bright dining room off the lobby. Friendly, helpful staff. My only criticism is that the rooms were too hot in December and there was no thermostat to regulate the temperature. We solved the problem by keeping the window open, but the hotel might save money and waste less energy if it lowered the temperature of its hot water.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto D, Manager Assistant at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hi Wendell, first of all we want to thank you for the perfect score and the comments you have sent, it is very important for us to know our clients' opinions. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. On the other hand I want to comment that all the rooms have a remote control for the heating system, but anyway our recepction staff is 24/7 available to help our clients, the next time do not hesitate in contacting them, they can explain you how to use the remote control. We hope to welcome you soon in order to improve your experience. Best regards,
Read more
ShazNL wrote a review Dec 2019
Paris, France154 contributions25 helpful votes
Spacious nice room with comfortable bed..and location is quite central close to a lot of things... However the rooms are quite noisy and breakfast is disappointing.. Just ok hotel.. Better to book the without breakfast package...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BBHotelCartagena, Manager at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear guest, Thanks for your valuation. We'll continue working hard to improve our breakfast service and hope see you soon. Best Regards, V. Gómez Manager
Read more
carlosjoiner wrote a review Nov 2019
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom222 contributions130 helpful votes
hi sort of enjoyed our stay at this informal style hotel more like a travelodge/holiday inn express type hotel,you have to pay when you arrive with a cashpoint type machine on the desk where you put your notes so again unlike any other hotel where you pay on departure,breakfast is quite a good continental but very cafe style where you use a tray and clear away after ,room was very nice and modern design corner room on 5th floor with great views and good wifi but this large room needed a bit more furniture a chair or anything to fill the big empty space, but this is the big downside traffic noise from the dual carriageway outside woke me every morning with windows seeming to have no noise reduction help at all. overall ths hotel was very good value and location for a cartagena city break was perfect but if we return to this city we would probably go for a more traditional style hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto D, Manager Assistant at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Hi Carlos, first of all we want to thank you for stay in our hotel in Cartagena. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. On one hand we are sorry to know that you dont like the furniture of our rooms. On the other hand we want to inorm that our hotel offers you interior rooms that may be quieter, the next time do not hesitate in contact with our reception staff, they will help you 24/7. We would like to welcome you again soon in order to gert your stay better. Best regards,
Read more
Clive S wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia14 contributions6 helpful votes
Not a 4 star by any means. Older renovated building and very noisy rooms from street, corridor and adjoining rooms. One reception staff very poor skills. Feels like it is being run down. This review is in comparison to several 4 stars hotels I have stayed during this trip
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms away from the street at the rear of the building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BBHotelCartagena, Manager at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, We regret that the casual style of B&B Hotels does not match the service you expect from a 4 * hotel. We inform you that we meet all the requirements that this category implies in the Region of Murcia. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kindest regards, V. Gomez Manager
Read more
YvonneCR2014 wrote a review Nov 2019
Murcia, Spain286 contributions94 helpful votes
Friendly welcome at reception, efficient and helpful with restaurant ideas to try when asked.. Both were excellent choices. Room was spacious, very clean, large comfortable bed and quiet location. Wifi was quick and worked in room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cartagonova hotel cartagena
LOCATION
SpainRegion of MurciaMunicipality of CartagenaCartagena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
Which popular attractions are close to B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova?
Nearby attractions include Museo Historico Militar de Cartagena (0.5 km), Insitu Escape Room (0.2 km), and Arsenal de Cartagena (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Curyy Corner, Luces restaurante, and La Alacena de Maria.
Is B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Cartagena.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arsenal de Cartagena (0.5 km), Cerro del Molinete Archaeological Park (0.5 km), and Casino de Cartagena (0.6 km).
Is B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.