We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eco Alcala Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eco Alcala Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eco Alcala Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Good family hotel near subway station. Family rooms good size for up to 6 people - and hotel has a rooftop pool... Small but it is there. Hotel is good, but the finish could be better... This is the reason for not reaching 4.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Chelles, France
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Good location, not so far from center town. Nice room, in an industrial style, with a large surface. There's a good choice for breakfast and not expensive. The staff is very welcoming and professional I recommended it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jc D
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel with big rooms. Adequate for a family of 5. Did not take breakfast in hotel as good cheap cafe down the road. Hotel near underground and in a good neighbourhood. Swimming pool not open. Would book again. Reception could be more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We were a large family so we hired a big suite. The suite is nice and clean and large enough for 6 people. Parking on the street is free and plentiful at least in the evening, no problem. In the morning it took us less than 20 minutes to get to the airport and that's a great advantage. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erez E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Deeply disappointed with the facilities in this hotel. The room looked pathetic as there was no plastering done on the ceiling and also on one side of the wall and we were really shocked to see this. Breakfast was great everything else was poor. Too far from the city. Neighborhood was horrible with abandoned buildings. The stairs inside the duplex...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latheef V
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We had a room booked at this hotel for 3 nights, When we booked on booking.com it clearly stated that there would be no cancellation fee if canceled 24 hours prior. We had to cancel 14 days before we were due to arrive, this so called hotel then charged us for the 3 days even though it was 13 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fixit2002
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for share your experience about the reservation in our hotel, we hope will help to other guest in their process of reserved in the future. First of all, we regret that you had to cancel your trip, we would like you could enjoy the city. Secondly, we would like to explain to other guest why all...

Reviewed 1 March 2016

The hotel is modern and the room was very spacious, however the walls are very dirty - a good painting would help a lot. Beds are not comfortable and the nights were very noisy when people passed by the hotel. The bathroom is extremely small even for one single person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliane P
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your time to reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. Secondly, we regret that your expectations about the hotel were not covered at all, it is true that our walls need a good painting and it´s because of this that in the next weeks we will begining to do it...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Enjoyed stayed at Eco Alcala Suites . Room had plenty in it for our short stay.Beds very comfortable.Near Metro station for any onward travels .would stay again. Staff at front desk helpful on getting to Metro and getting travel passes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. As you comment, the nearest metro stop is just five minutes walking distance from the hotel so in 20 minutes you can stay in the city centre of Madrid. Also around the hotel you will find all you can need during your stay with us, supermarket,...

Reviewed 4 November 2015

Family duplex room slept all 5 of us comfortably. Quiet location for a good night's sleep. Ideal for a cheap crashpad before heading off to the airport. Breakfast very basic and the surroundings are pretty dilapidated (don't expect good views! Surrounding buildings in tatters) but the hotel itself is smart and well run. At a push you could use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for the time you take to write about your experience in our hotel, it is very important for us. As you comment, our Dúplex rooms are ideal for big families (maximum 6 people) that don´t want to pay twice or don´t want to sleep separate, especially if traveling with little kids. In the...

Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a family holiday to Madrid. We stayed within the Eco Alcala Suites and could not have asked for better. The apartment was spotless, a maid came in every day and made the beds and provided clean towels. The reception staff were so friendly a special mention as to go to Christina, Sheila and Ana (who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotsgirl68
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you take to reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. It is very satisfying for us to read that your stay in the hotel and the staff service lived up to your expectations in general. As you comment, the nearest metro stop is just five minutes walking distance from the hotel...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#214 of 444 in Madrid
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#302 of 444 in Madrid
71 reviews
San Blas
Occidental Madrid Este
Occidental Madrid Este
#79 of 444 in Madrid
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Eco Alcala Suites

Address: Calle Santa Leonor 24, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Price Range: €61 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Alcala Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eco Alcala Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Alcala Hotel Madrid
Eco Alcala Madrid
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco Alcala Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eco Alcala Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A couple of the ground floor rooms have windows that open onto the street but the curtains were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles kristiet2016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just Use Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Fixit2002, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The small outside pool is at the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Niekoo, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The suites with 2 levels are fantastic if you are travelling with children.”
 of 5 bubbles guppy98, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request a higher floor room to avoid any street level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Craig_Emma2013, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5