We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Bad Hofgastein, Austria
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I had to overnight in Madrid for a few hours. The hotel is ok, a bit tired, in a residential area. Disappointing though that it lists airport shuttle as an amenity but this turns out to be only between 1130pm and 6am. Otherwise - 20 euros one-way in a cab. I had a midnight 30 arrival and a 0655 departure,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxW399
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your review and for helping us to improve. In all our selling channels like our web is informed our transfer time table that is from 6.00 to 23.30 and you need to know that to planing your schedule. Because if is not planed before you have to pay taxi to leave the hotel because is...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Nice room, good location in the center of madrid. a little expensive. The cleanliness of the hotel might be better. The experience is deficient. I was expecting something more. Just for a few days no more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iblake22
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We will take not of your review ,...

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I had a night to spend near the airport of Madrid, and we chose the PERFECT hotel called Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto. Everything was clean, comfortable and very, very friendly. We had a good night's sleep, an incredibly good breakfast of delicious selections of all different kinds of breakfast foods, which was FREE, packed our bags, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank engtch13
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thanks for your nice review and for helping us to improve petitpalace experience. We are very glad to hear that You had a very good experience and you enjoyed our new breakfast project. I will pass your words to Natalia and specially to David that was the person in charge to mail your glasses, and finish all communications...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Nice place to stay when you need to get a flight out the next day. The employees are very cordial and they serve an ample breakfast buffet starting a 7:00 am. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jose Catillo Manager jose.castillo@petitpalace.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Reception staff were most helpful and friendly. After getting into our room there was a strong smell of smoke in our room and corridor, another guest was smoking nearby and shouldn't have been as the hotel is smoke free, reception moved us straight away to a new room away from the smell with zero fuss which was greatly appreciated. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbR4646NN
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your nice review, and for your time. We are glad to hear from you that your stay was good and you enjoyed our free transfer to the airport. our hotel is non smoking but we can not control customer responsibility, otherwise we always suggest smoke outside the hotel or open the window, fortunately we gave...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hotels staff were nice. Dogs were allowed so it was a plus side. Dog got a bed and a bowl, but they were dirty. Room was quite modern, but in bad shape. Wallpaper was hanging and the room was quite dusty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1nn1sh-traveller
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your review and for your time.We are glad to hear from you that you have a good stay with your dog, because We are market leader pet frendly. We will take note of those small things and We will continue improving. Best regards. Jose Castillo Manager. jose.castillo@petitpalace.com

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel requires you to find the shuttle service, otherwise it is €20 minimum in a taxi to get there. The fornt desk staff was very rude and condescending to some other quests. It did not happen to me but does not provide for a welcoming environment. Hotel is basci, with a restaurant that should be avoided. Room is ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALhotelinvestor
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for your kind remarks and for helping us improve petitplace experience. We are pleased to hear that you liked our rooms and You felt comfortable . Our team is defined by having a delicious treat all our customers .I will inspect the case personally and the person that served you will open a file. a greeting...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Limited professional staff at front office. Front office full of papers, memos and lots of things which represent a sort of chaos. Rooms without charm and hygienic standards are a mess. Positive: Free airport shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for your kind remarks and for helping us improve petitpalace experience. We're glad you were able to enjoy our free service to the airport. Thanks to feedback from our customers, we improved every day, and yours have been very practical to improve our image. best regards. Jose Castillo Manager jose.castillo@petitpalace.com

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Only if you cannot find any other hotel and wanna be close to airport. Or else avoid it! Very bad shape decoration and not so nice receptionist, very loudy (I could not sleep at all) and bad breakfast . Only good thing is the clean room. Never will be staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozlem_Ozen
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer: Thank you for your nice review.I am afraid you might be talking about another hotel, because We have a fantastic new breakfast project full of healthy products and hot dishes, fresh and fruit and fresh juices, with all customers mention in their reviews, and also about our staff, you can read in so many reviews about attention, treatment,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It was ok, clean for une night between flights it is ok, breakfast? I don't see any we get off from the hotel at 7:45am service (staff) nice Wi-fi don't work well in my room I really need it for my flight, restaurants no good food at the restaurant we went but for one night it is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lairet38
José Manuel C, Gerente at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Jose Castillo Manager jose.castillo@petitpalace.com

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#389 of 444 in Madrid
39 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#135 of 444 in Madrid
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
#258 of 444 in Madrid
713 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#144 of 444 in Madrid
785 reviews
Melia Barajas
#136 of 444 in Madrid
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto is 5 minutes from Madrid-Barajas airport. It offers a free shuttle service with limited hours. Hotel amenities include a swimming pool and a seasonal outdoor terrace, gym and sauna access. Rooms include a laptop and free Wi-Fi is available in all areas. Rooms at the Madrid Aeropuerto have elegant modern decor and hardwood floors. They all include 26-inch LCD satellite TV, air conditioning/ heating, minibar and a free laptop safe. All bathrooms are fully equipped and include hydro-massage shower and toiletries kit. Guests can have a buffet breakfast and there is a coffee machine with varied pastries throughout the day, for an extra cost. The cafeteria and room service are available during limited hours. The hotel has covered parking for guests with special rates for longer stays, 3 meeting rooms with Internet access and two free Internet access points for clients. IFEMA Trade Fair Centre and Palacio de Congresos are just 5 km from the Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto. Alameda de Osuna Metro station is just 300 metres away, and connects you to Madrid city centre in around 20 minutes. Real Madrid's training grounds at Valdedebas are 5.8 Km away. The shuttle service to the airport runs every day from 06.00 To 11.00 And from 20.30 To 23.00. Guests must call the hotel upon arrival at the airport. The parking costs 7.50€ Per day TAX Incl. Reservation is needed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel

Address: Calle Galeon 25, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly High Tech Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Price Range: €57 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Helena, Montana
9 months ago
Helena, Montana
9 months ago
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to backyard are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles worldtraveller_ger, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the side to the street are pretty loud. 4th floor was good, Higher floor better.”
 of 5 bubbles svihelovak, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The entire hotel is great.”
 of 5 bubbles engtch13, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the showers work properly, and the key card works well to to use the lights or air conditioner, corner rooms wi-fi not work well”
 of 5 bubbles lairet38, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Location. Easy excess to elevator not to close as elevators can sometimes be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles demcryan, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5