We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silken Puerta de Madrid

791 reviews
#172 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Save
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (41)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (791)Write a Review
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
45
63
41
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
63
41
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebus stop just around the cornerfree transfer from airportclose to the airportbusiness visitnice and helpful staffbig bathroomrestaurants within walking distancebath and showerroom was spacioustwo sinksnice hotelmain roadcontinental breakfastwould stay here againhotel is situatedmin walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nice hotel, stopped a few times. Staff are friendly and helpful. Bar area is nice and relaxed. Food at breakfast is good. Rooms are a good size as are the bathrooms. All areas are spotlessly clean. 20 mins to the four towers area and Real...More

Thank Rampig
Reviewed 4 days ago

It took no more than 15 minutes to get her in a taxi from the airport. The hotel itself is a little dated, however in good condition. Rooms are comfortable and clean. For the money it is good value. Do not expect 5 start luxury,...More

Thank Cloud_Matt
Response from Raquel G, Customer care department at Silken Puerta de MadridResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for rating our facilities and services. We appreciate your comments and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to wellcome you again. Best regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location close to airport. Good parking, efficient reception. Rooms were funky, but the quality of construction is poor. Breakfast is good! Nice roodtop restaurant on 13th floor. Conference rooms not very interesting.

Thank InIndia2016
Response from Raquel G, Departamento de calidad at Silken Puerta de MadridResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear InIndia, we are affraid that your comments are addressed for another hotel. This is hotel Silken Puerta Madrid and we only have 6 floors and we don't have a restaurant in the top floor. Best regards, Customer care department.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very lovely full of amazing and helpful staff. We had to add on a extra night and the hotel staff were more than happy to help me and my friends. The location of the hotel was also very good, not too far...More

Thank Sonam M
Response from Raquel G, Departamento de calidad at Silken Puerta de MadridResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sonam, thank you for staying with us and for rating our facilities and services. We appreciate so much your comments and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and feel like...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I had to stay for one night in Madrid and I choose this design hotel to stay. I have heard comments regarding how careful they were in design each floor. Each flor in the hotel is different and designed by a different well known designer,...More

Thank Sebastian G
Response from Raquel G, Customer care department hotel Silken Puerta Madrid at Silken Puerta de MadridResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sebastian, I'm affraid that you have wrote your comments in the wrong hotel. This hotel is Silken Puerta Madrid, and for your comments, you are talking about Puerta America Madrid. Please, we would like that you remove that comment and write it in the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#125 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#125 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (41)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nina A
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raquel G | Property representative |
Dear Nina, We are sorry but we don't offer this posibility. Best regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
Dhanasegaran S
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raquel G | Property representative |
Good morning, yes, we sell tickets for local attractions at front desk. Best regards, Customer care department.
0
Votes
Google Translation
sbrown48
16 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Raquel G | Property representative |
Hello, our hotel is situated at 8 km from the center of Madrid. At 100m from the hotel entrance, there is a bus stop in which you can take the bus 146 that goes to Plaza del Callao in city center, in about 30 minutes. Best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"Pick a room in floor 1 or 4...those are my favorite floors"
Read review
"Upper rooms are warmer, good for winter, but get lower rooms for summer."
Read review
"Awesome Place"
Read review
"COuldn't think of any differences that would drive you to request rooms at this location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing