We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Preciados

Show Prices
#19 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Preciados
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preciados
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,414: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Almost 5 stars all the way! This is a lovely, relatively small boutique hotel situated off the main shopping street in Madrid. The rooms are very well equipped with a free soft-drink mini bar, free Wi-Fi and a lovely bathroom. The rooms really are soundproof- we slept like babies! The only quibble was the check-in. There was a small queue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariao6
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review it is appreciated.We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts about the room, wi fi and minibar free and the soundproof. I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Kind regards. Javier Calle

Marondera, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I travelled to Madrid on holiday and spent 6 nights at this wonderful hotel. We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was of good size and had absolutely all necessary amenities. Our room was always kept clean and well supplied - the rest of the hotel has been renovated but they are obviously yet to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fotini T
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your comments and the high score.We do appreciate all the great comments about our location, room and breakfast. Thank you also for your mention about the Hotel staff. Thank you again and hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return. Best regards Javier Calle

Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Gem of a hotel with a value that can not be beat! The check in is fast and pleasant. The front desk staff could not be more helpful. The rooms were just lovely with great sleep quality and cleanliness. We opted to buy the breakfast and glad we did! Wonderful wonderful wonderful! A great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunWhileYoung
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest We'd like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment.Your compliments of our location, room, front desk staff and breakfast are very much appreciated. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Preciados again soon. Faithfully yours, Javier Calle

Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 September 2013

have only positive comments on this hotel....room, bath are of good size and clean.it was very quiet in the room despite being located on a walking street.location is great and central for touristic and shopping activities.The breakfast has an excellent assortment of food.the hotel restaurant called cafe varela has a nice terrace for outside eating with excellent food.also and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fei1943
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Preciados.I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and location but the most important that you enjoyed with the service provided by our staff. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards,...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at this small hotel when I was on vacation in Madrid Spain a few months ago. Service was excellent. The hotel itself is very small like most hotels in Spain and there was nothing wrong with that. Food selection for breakfast was great the hotel was very well presented and was located in a perfect Position in town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rock H
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Preciados and for the nice photos. I appreciate your mention of the breakfast buffet and service. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Javier Calle

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel delivered everything that we as first time visitors to Madrid could want. The rooms were clean, not large but comfortable, friendly staff and a great location. The free mini bar is a nice touch. We stayed on the 3rd floor and could not hear any noise from the busy pedestrian street below. The one thing we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave L
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest I appreciate the time you have taken to write your review and I do hope you had a great stay with us and particularly that you enjoyed the service our staff have provided. About the problem wtih the curtains , I'd like to advise that we have curtains plus automatic windows blinds together light button only you have...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived at 11am. Check in is usually 2pm standard, so I reserved our room the night before, so that it wouldn't be a problem checking in. The front desk staff are great and professional, but at times the front desk is under staffed, so our check in was very slow (20 minute wait). With that being said, my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff H
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the room, front desk staff location and breakfast.We are sorry to hear about the different troubles with the iron or towels, but we can not have 50 irons, we have about ten and if another customer have them you will have a little...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We were completely satisfied by Hotel Preciados! We had booked a Premium room for 3 people with a fold- out bed. It was spacious, clean and tastefuly decorated. Location, breakfast, service: perfect! Would definetely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank violeta67
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments and found our location, breakfast and room of your liking and, very important for us, you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. Yours sincerely, Javier Calle

Dallas
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Why? Because the rooms lack a couple of elements that make it easy for 2 people getting ready in the mornings, specifically a mirror in the bedroom, more than one place to put a suitcase, and the layout of the bathroom. There were so many pros to this hotel: design is beautifully modern, windows were excellent at keeping noise out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana5531
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Preciados.Thank you also for letting us know your inconveniences regarding the bathroom, but the Junior Suite has two showers, and we have not problem in advance . It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Flew in from Alicante and Stayed for a weekend in August for my husband and son and his friend to visit the bernabeu stadium and attend an athletico madrid match. Hotel was a great little place friendly knowledgeable staff who went out of there way to find shop locations and then drew maps for me to get to them ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cowls-cams
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your comments regarding the hotel , staff and breakfast buffet during your visit. It is nice to hear that your choice was fantastic and Im sorry the problem with your bag We hope to see you again in a near future. Warmest regards, Javier Calle

1,263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (774)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Privilege Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin (28)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
Superior Double (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#18 of 446 in Madrid
3,214 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 446 in Madrid
283 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 446 in Madrid
1,425 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 446 in Madrid
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Price Range: €100 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#15 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preciados staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preciados staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Regular but comfortable with a little balcony ”
 of 5 bubbles 113amire, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Preciados str can be a little noisy at night. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the other side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 844stamatisk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are quite spacious. We got the twin.”
 of 5 bubbles rvfb, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room facing the pedestrian street”
 of 5 bubbles 120ruthb, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The junior suite was wonderful...”
 of 5 bubbles michaelkC3432CB, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay