We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

86 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good47%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
28 Sep 2015
“ok”
14 Jun 2015
“Good location out of the crazy tourists”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
11
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

i have been for one night. the receptionist were very kind with me. the breakfast is very good, and i think is very difficult to find some hostel better and cheaper than this. the problem was the wifi because didn't work.

Thank ntravelrm
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Not very friendly staff here. I had quite a few problems getting information. The wifi was really bad a few days and the staff insisted it was my computer even though it was multiple people having the same problem. The breakfast was great. Laundry on...More

Thank Adrian H
Response from Paolo R, Gerente at Albergue Juvenil MadridResponded 22 June 2015

Hola Adrian, Thanks for your feed back. However to improve our services we need you to tell us specifically what happened with our staff. Infact, if you look to the rest of reviews, you could see that we have many positive evaluations. Regarding the fact...More

Reviewed 19 April 2015

This is a very big hostel- you won't be able to tell until you go up the stairs and look for your room. The rooms are very nice and the place is very clean. You have your own bathroom in each room so you don't...More

Thank Michael Z
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I was with some friends in the last Easter week in a 6 bedroom with private bathroom. Is perfectly located, close to Chueca, Malasaña, Gran Via, 25 minutes from El Retiro... Cleaning service is included and daily. The problem was that I was in room...More

Thank Armand_BCN
Reviewed 10 March 2015

At under 20 Euros per person per night, for a private 4 person room with a private bathroom, Albergue Juvenil was a good hostel in a really great part of Madrid, Malasana. The bathroom was huge with a lot of counterspace and separated toilet area...More

Thank Emma W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Chueca
Chueca is the hip, gay neighbourhood of Madrid where
many of the streets are narrow and intimate, but where
the hustle and bustle and the eclectic storefronts and
people give it a distinctly urban feel. The main
thoroughfare is Calle Hortaleza and the main square is
Plaza Chueca, completely filled with terraza tables
serving copas (mixed drinks) during summer. A mixture
of trendy and grungy, some of the adult businesses
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Albergue Juvenil Madrid staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"The best is 4,5,6 that are in the middle of the corridor. 1,2,3 close to the games room and 7,8,9 close to..."
Read review
"Private 4 person room was very affordable and 4th floor was quiet although weird to access, had to take two..."
Read review
"Don't stay there even it is cheap, you get what you pay for it."
Read review
"Make sure you don't leave the AC on all night as you will freeze!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing