We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
O\\
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,629: English reviews
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is excellent, just yards away from Main St, the tourist office is close, the cable car and botanic gardens walkable, Casemates Sq is a 15 minute walk. Unfortunately, we arrived just as refurbishment commenced. The rooms are shabby and certainly in need of it. We had to change rooms since the first had a smell in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMB900
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DNB900 , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. As part of our continued commitment to enhance your stay and experience at The Elliot, we are renovating the hotel. Our vision is to create a contemporary, inviting, authentic and high quality environment building on...

Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel so that we could wake up on my husbands birthday and have breakfast overlooking the bay. However we were served breakfast in the basement!!! No windows at all! Awful music was being played, some dreadful cover versions. People were coming into the room and sitting as far away from the speakers as possible. The plates were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneWindermere
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JaneWidermine , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. I do apologise for the less than standard breakfast you had during your stay with us. We have now moved our breakfast area to the Veranda Bar and Terrace which is a lot more comfortable....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is currently being refurbished, somewhat annoyed we were not advised of this prior to booking. However that aside. The hotel was good, room comfortable and quiet. Would not advise drinking at the bar though as the only place on our trip that measured the wine and spirits out. When we asked told it was the law in Gib, funny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve R , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Hextable Kent England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited the O'Callaghan Elliott Hotel from 12th until 16th January 2017. I have stayed there on two previous occasions and would not think of anywhere else in Gibraltar. The rooms are very comfortable, the place is smart and the food very good, the personnel are always ready to help and be pleasant- what more could you want. Now comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les159
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Les 159, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. As part of our continued commitment to enhance your stay and experience at The Elliot, we are renovating the hotel. Our vision...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just got back from Gibraltar, after a lovely break at O'Callaghan Elliot. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar had plenty of choice, to suit all tastes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in the middle of a refurb but it was not a problem, the roof terrace will be amazing when it's done....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie2312
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie2312 , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Mazarron, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel. The views of either the rock or the sea are good however, I would go for a sea view if given the choice. Parking is hit and miss. When we arrived there were no spaces however, the hotel are quite accommodating and allow you to leave your keys with them to sort it out. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie I
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennie 1, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good but the rooftop restaurant had a very limited menu and was pricey . The breakfast was served in the basement due to refurbishment of the hotel so was a bit haphazard Location of the hotel is brilliant as just off main street

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank durham2016
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location good, rooms good, food average, entertainment average would use the hotel again , but not book any of Gala type nights--£ 70 each, not value for money. New Year event overbooked, spent most of the evening looking at a wall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmalpass2017
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brianmalpass 2017 , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy New Year's Eve with us, It was a very popular night and we did reduce the number so everybody would be comfortable and I do apologise that you did not have a good view. Thank you...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent our second successive Christmas at the O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, an easy choice for us as this was the hotel we stayed in when we got married in Gibraltar in 2014. Gibraltar has a very special place in our hearts and this hotel is placed centrally just a short step to Main Street. It has a roof-top restaurant (by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Christmas Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Malaga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just off Main Street in the center of Gibraltar. We had a big room with a giant king size very comfy bed. Hairdryer, Iron & Board, Tea & Coffee maker and FREE WiFi that worked great. Only problem is its not sound proof and you can hear other people in there rooms. But would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beach_Boy_Malaga
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beach_Boy_Malaga, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Penthouse (62)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Victoria Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibraltar
0.4 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,256 reviews
0.8 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,700 reviews
1.0 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#5 of 6 in Gibraltar
632 reviews
2.0 km away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,033 reviews
3.1 km away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Warm welcome awaits you at the Gateway to two continents. The O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel is situated in the heart of Gibraltar's business district and tax free shopping areas. The views are magnificent and offer surprising contrasts that combine the famous Rock, Straits of Gibraltar, North Africa and Southern Spain. Soak up the Mediterranean sun at the Rooftop Pool. The Verandah bar with out door terrace is well know for it's jazz evenings on Thursday night's and live music on Saturday nights. Enjoy a meal in our 8th floor Rooftop Bistro Restaurant, while taking in the magnificent views across the Bay of Gibraltar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel

Address: 2 Governors Parade, Gibraltar
Region: Gibraltar
Price Range: €127 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Eliott Hotel Gibraltar
o Callaghan Eliott Gibraltar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views are best”
 of 5 bubbles JennieI107, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Aim for an Old Town view”
 of 5 bubbles B7190PNdavidt, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all looked good to me”
 of 5 bubbles steve1williams, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give good views”
 of 5 bubbles RobReb23, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They have wheelchair accessible rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AnaA31, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay