We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera N-340, Km 1172, 43008 Tarragona Spain
Booking.com
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (674)
Pool & Beach (137)
Room & Suite (112)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tamarit Beach Resort
Updated 16/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 53 Specialty lodging in Tarragona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tourisitic resort with 500 m of beachside. At the feet of Tamarit's castle, 15 min. far from Altafulla's train station and Altafulla monument village. 20 km. from Port Aventura and 85 km. far from Barcelona. Ideal place for families with children looking forward to staying in a quiet place with an accurate entertainment offer. The site is immersed in a botanic area with pines, palm trees and others.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more
1091Reviews41Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 387
  • 337
  • 181
  • 89
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
krnielse wrote a review 24 Sep
Europe70 contributions77 helpful votes
I had high expectations based on feedback from friends and overall I have to say its a nice camping, good bungalows (we stayed in Gaia) , very friendly staff and good facilities. Actually I would normally have given the camping 4-5 starts but for a few negatives: - Bungalows do NOT have wifi as advertised. What is offered is a general camping wide wifi connection and as you can imagine it is quite poor. - Kitchen in our bungalow was equipped with the bare minimum and several, in my mind, basic items missing. - As we stayed here late September we used blankets at night and it was stained (blood stain). For a high end bungalow and camping I expect better. .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Krnielse, First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Tamarit Beach Resort. We hope you accept our sincere apologies if we were not able to offer you the experience you deserved and expected. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern, and we are sorry to learn that some aspects did not meet your expectations. We have just shared your comments with the affected teams, for us to keep improving in every single detail mentioned. We really hope to welcome you soon to offer you a better stay. Best regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rsmac99 wrote a review 4 Sep
Birmingham, United Kingdom39 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We visited Tamarit for our 2 week family holiday. The resort is clean, well maintained and has a beautiful beach. It’s also very accessible and near lots of amenities. There is a good shop, coffee / crepe shop and several restaurants, all worth a visit. We found the staff to be friendly and most spoke excellent English, which was highly appreciated. However, we would recommend a few improvements in terms of the accommodation. We stayed in a Noa bungalow, which looks nice in terms of interior design but functionally is quite small and the kitchen workspace is nearly non-existent. That’s fine if you’re not planning on cooking, but worth knowing if you are. Sadly we had a few uninvited visitors to our kitchen cupboards a few days into our holiday- tiny ants invaded, crawling all over our food. Luckily most of it was sealed, but they got into anything unsealed, so we had to move our food into bags and leave it on the sofa the rest of the holiday. We reported the ants to reception and they sent cleaners the same day, but that didn’t stop them, they just went to the next cupboard and all over the top of the cupboard instead, then ventured into the shower room and the bedrooms. They are tiny little things, not like normal ants, but they’re still pests and caused us quite a lot of hassle, having to constantly clean all the surfaces and sweep the floor of any crumbs after every meal. It took 6 days for the cleaners to finally get rid of the ants, but by then we didn’t dare put the food back in the cupboards, so it stayed on the sofa. I appreciate that the site is in the outside environment and the walls are thin, it’s easy for bugs to get in and you expect a certain amount of that. However this really didn’t make for a relaxing holiday and we felt more could be done in terms of preventative cleaning. The double bed was extremely uncomfortable and noisy, even just turning over caused massive squeaking, waking us both up when one person moved. The bed legs didn’t sit evenly on the floor, with one leg raised about a centimetre off the floor. We didn’t sleep well at all during the holiday and most mornings we experienced aches from the hard mattresses and poor pillows. Even the children said theirs were uncomfortable! We would suggest upgrading them to a better quality and reviewing the squeaks in the bed frame. Finally, we were looking forward to sitting outside on the deck and the lovely sofas pictured on the resort site. It was unfortunate that our bungalow deck had a large tree in the middle of it which constantly dropped dead leaves and needed sweeping every day. There were lots of little ants on the sofas too, dropping from the tree. We had to sit on towels in order not to have them crawling on us whilst sitting outside. The tree looks really nice, but practically speaking it was something else to clean up after. Not all the bungalows had a tree- we would look longingly at the ones without one as they didn’t need cleaning! So, apart from having lots of unexpected cleaning and not having much good quality sleep, we enjoyed the resort and would recommend it. I would hope that some improvements can be made to the beds and enhance the kitchen cleaning to prevent the ants in the cupboards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rsmac99, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve. We are happy to read that you had a nice stay! We regret that you could not fully enjoy your holidays due to the inconveniences caused by the presence of ants and also, due to aspects such as: the size of the kitchen, the characteristics of the mattresses and the presence of a tree on the terrace. Our main objective is to provide the best holiday for our guests and we apologise for not achieving this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tamarit Beach Resort on another occasion to offer you a better stay. Best regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia C wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
I have been on holidays in this camping for the last four years and this year my experience was bad. The camping was fully booked and the service was terrible, the bungalow was dirty and with broken parts and it tooks very long to get them repaired. It looks like the service has gone down terribly unfortunately , as it used to be a great place to have holidays
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Natalia, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We regret that the cleanliness and maintenances of the accomoddations were not to your liking as we are really sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our main objective is to offer the best service to our guests and we regret that we were unable to do so on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tamarit Beach Resort soon to offer you a better stay. Sincerely, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Masterskater wrote a review Jul 2022
Maidstone, United Kingdom2 contributions
On the positive side, I'm coming back next year and we've been coming here for fifteen years. Many areas have changed, lots are better but it's lost it's Spanish Flavour and customers 😭. It's now very expensive and not as friendly. The pool area was too small, that has changed many times over the years but now we have half the sunbeds and you can't get one unless you arrive within 15 minutes of it opening. The highlight is Brisa the beach Restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear Masterskater, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from all our guests as we believe it contributes to our improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tamarit Beach Resort next year! Best Regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anto Q wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The resort is extremely nice, quiet and not too touristic and very well maintained. We stayed in a Nua bungalow which was perfect size for us and had a lovely deck with shared BBQ facilities which was great, the shops and restaurants were very good. Unfortunately not every thing was open to us as it was early season but we didn't mind too much as there was plenty to see and do. The local town of Altafulla is really nice and has lots of cafes and bars in the old town, well worth the walk. there are plenty of nice walks along the coast also and the train station is nearby if you fancy a visit to Salou or Barcelona and dont want to drive. The beach is beautiful and very safe place to swim but had shocking amount of plastic rubbish in the water hence only 4 stars in the review. We would highly recommend Tamarit Beach and will definitely go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Dear Anto, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We enjoy receiving feedback from our guests and even more when it is a positive one. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that ourbungalow Noa, the facilities and services lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Tamarit Beach Resort! Yours sincerely, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adriano Rodriguez wrote a review Apr 2022
Barcelona, Spain100 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
I believe the place is very good, but has a lot to improve. Let me Star with good things: Great location, place is beautiful. Trees, beach, swimming pool and bungalos are pretty. Most of the people are nice and friendly.Super quick check in and check out. Now the bad part: My first impression was really bad as when I entered my bungalo there was nasty brown stains all over the sofa, chairs and the floor. ( See pictures) You never expect to find this nasty things on a place you pay high money. Difficult to get the shower in right temperature. Or is too Cold or too hot. No place to put your things in shower. You need to leave shampoo, shower gel and everything else in the floor. In the internet they say you can get breakfast menu, but apparently is only in weekends as on weekdays they have very little options and only starts at 9am. If it's raining you have nothing to do as there is no place to stay. They could have some barbecue places with cover so you could have some shade on Sunny days or use it when it's raining. Also the front porch of the bungalos are open, so when we arrived it was wet and dirty, so we could not use the sofas outside.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Dear Adriano, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and that the cleanliness and maintenance of the accommodation was not the desired. Our main objective is to offer the best service to our guests and we regret that we were unable to do so on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tamarit Beach Resort soon. Best Regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale F wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We stopped for one night in our camper and were allocated a pitch with 3 trees in so that there was not much room. When we arrived there was a car parked on our allocated pitch so we parked on the next one. At 9 pm we were asked to move as that was for someone else who had just arrived. It was then pouring with rain and we had no choice but to squeeze into that pitch. I went and complained in the morning as there were 2 other perfectly good empty pitches in our avenue. I was told that wasn't true (so I was a liar!) and got no more than a shrug. The cost was extortionate at 50 Euros for a medium sized camper 7m and 2 people. Friday 29th October 2021.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Mrs. Fraser, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry that your stay did not fulfil your expectations. As mentioned during the check-in, the only pitch available for that night was the one offered; a Large Preferent pitch (up to 120m2). As there was not more availability, we offered you the possibility to refund the money to you if the pitch was not the right one for you. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconveniences. We hope to welcome you again soon to offer you a better stay! Best regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon B wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We have been staying at Tamarit for 7 years now, sometimes taking family along with us, booking multiple Accommodations and seen many great improvements to the site over the years. We have stayed in almost all of the variations of bungalows they have to offer, And really enjoyed everything about the place until more recently. We finally made it to Tamarit on the 21st August, ready for our annual stay, to find we were booked into a Cabane. ( our paper work said Noah) We had found faults with the cabane back in 2019. They seem old and need money spending on them. No comfortable area outside and nowhere at all to be comfortable inside. The mattresses are absolutely awful. Me and my husband couldn’t bear to sleep on the double and found bottom bunk and one of the singles to be slightly better. The kitchen is not equipped well enough and the quality/general state of the cabane does not reflect in the price you pay for such accommodation. It should be high spec. Yes it’s “camping” in a way, but no one should have to sleep on such an uncomfortable bed!! It’s very much a “glamping” price with absolutely nothing glam about it. Both shower heads dropped and fell out all the time, when turning off the water, so both my poor young daughters ended up with a shower head smacking them on the head on their first day. The glass doors were covered in dirty greasy hand marks on arrival. Sheets weren’t on beds properly. The fridge was unplugged, so after doing a shop and stocking the fridge which you’d presume to be on, we found out ours later wasn’t……??? Wasting some fish and prawns we’d bought for a bbq. I would love nothing more than to book again for next year and feel excited to return again with all the family in tow, but the prices are higher than ever and quality lower!! and for the same price I’m sure we can find a nice villa near by with good quality all round.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Simon, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your impressions during your stay at Tamarit Beach Resort. We hope you accept our sincere apologies if we were not able to offer you the experience you deserved and expected. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern, and we are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding the type of bungalow, we have checked your first booking confirmation and we have verified that you booked a bungalow Cabane, not a bungalow Noa. We have just shared your comments with the affected departments for us to keep improving in every single detail and trying to achieve the excellence. We hope to welcome you soon to offer you a better stay and the real Tamarit Beach Resort experience. Best regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin Christie wrote a review Oct 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions
First time here pleasantly surprised as the resort is well laid out. Nice bungalows. Plenty of space for mobile homes or caravans.food on site is good. If you wont to buy food to cook your selfs,Its a good twenty minutes walk to two big supermarkets in Altafulla, the walk is through a nature reserve.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Kevin C, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Tamarit Beach Resort. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that your stay at Tamarit Beach Resort fulfilled your expectations. We wish to welcome you back soon at Tamarit Beach Resort! Best regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vivi2019 wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
The camping is ideally located on the beach, no road or other buildings to cross to reach the sea. Has a full range of sports activities (football, tennis, table tennis, paddle, minigolf) and a kids club. Some of these are on a fee, which was just a little bit strange. We went mid October with our kids and could still bathe in the sea. Very clean and tidy, not far from tarragona and Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tamarit Beach Resort
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear client, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at Tamarit Beach Resort! We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and your stay with your family. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Tamarit Beach Resort. Best regards, Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camping tamarit park hotel tarragona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tamarit Park Resort
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaTarragona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tamarit Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tamarit Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Faro de Torredembarra (2.9 km), Playa de Arrabassada (6.9 km), and Playa La Savinosa (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tamarit Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tamarit Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Tamarit Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tamarit Beach Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tamarit Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Relax, Suko, and La Toque.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tamarit Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tamarit Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tamarit Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tamarit Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Tamarit Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Itinere - Day Tours (8.9 km), Circ Roma (9.0 km), and Santuari de la Mare de Déu de Montserrat a Montferri (15.1 km).