We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ultonia Girona

440 reviews
Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good47%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(23 reviews)
“old town”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Ultonia Girona
Special Price: 10% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (440)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ultonia Girona
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
43
73
27
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
73
27
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townthree night stayshort walk to the riverclean roomshotel breakfastrooftop barnoisy streetbars and restaurantsstaff were pleasant and helpfulde lahamsnatural lighthistorical centredefinitely stay here againan excellent hotelunderground garage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The Ultonia served us very well for our stay in Girona. It is very well situated, clean and modern. The garage is a bit tricky to find, but for us well worth having it right below with elevator access to our floor. The staff spoke...More

Thank thinbuckle
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ultonia GironaResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel was excellent, met our needs perfectly, and I would have no hesitation in staying there again, or in recommending it. From2 Travel: I had booked a full-size bus to transport 11 men and our bicycles from the airport to the hotel. A minibus...More

Thank 161cyclist
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ultonia GironaResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stuck in a dark and Dreary corner of the hotel we found our room. I really get so tired of the same scenario that repeatedly plays it's self out. The pictures on the Web always tell a different story to reality. Check in was pleasant,...More

Thank 716trudis
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ultonia GironaResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to Hotels Ultonia. All your comments will help us to detect some important aspects that we need to take into consideration. Our team is truly sorry to hear that...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice stay for one night here in Girona. Very nice service, and a very fun Club upstairs. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Avoid the 4th floor rooms, as I understand they can be noisy. Parking is 18 Euros a night, so if you...More

Thank TheInveterates
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ultonia GironaResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

A great hotel close to everything. We had a one hight stay and arrived early evening. The staff were superb and so helpful. The hotel rooms were in line with our requirements, spacious cool and provided a great night sleep. The hotel has secure, underground...More

Thank AaronSlater
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ultonia GironaResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mmcd2015
3 August 2015|
Answer
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G | Property representative |
Good afternoon, our venue is located just 5 min walk to old town or old quarter of Girona. You can ask for a map or further details to our front office team. Hope the information can help, kind regards from Girona.
0
Votes
Google Translation
KayB8975
14 March 2015|
Answer
Response from FreshEire A | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, Lucky you! El Cellar de Can Roca has been on my list for many years! Enjoy! I spend a lot of time in Girona; the Costa Brava and Girona is one of the top destinations for my luxury gastro bike tours. There... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here, make sure you get an inside room."
Read review
"away from main street on entrance side."
Read review
"6th floor is good"
Read review
"ask for quite room out of the street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing