We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona

Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good48%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(37 reviews)
“old town”(66 reviews)
“good size”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Offers & Announcements: OFERTA EXCLUSIVA ONLINE
Offers from Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Offers & Announcements: OFERTA EXCLUSIVA ONLINE
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
102
120
19
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
120
19
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold towngood sizerooftop barshort walkindependence squareconvenient hotelgreat sleepthe main squarebars and restaurantsreception staffreasonable costcomfortable staycannot commenthotel barroom was spaciousthe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Not sure why Girona isn't more of a tourist destination. It isn't even included in Rick Steves guide. Beautiful walled old town with a walkway at the top and this is an easy walk from this hotel. We were out early one morning amid the...More

Thank Karen W
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Ultonia GironaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Currenly staying in the hotel. We are happy with the facilities and services. The hotel has great bike facilites. A parking where there is material provided to fix your bike in case needed. There is a possibility to cleaan the bike and park it safely....More

Thank laurabal995
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Ultonia GironaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Due to a protest by catalan separatists on the motorway from France to GIrona on 27th march, we were stuck for several hours near the border. After calling the hotel to explain, we were told that we would not incur the cancellation fees. So we...More

1  Thank Jack T
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director General at Hotel Gran Ultonia GironaResponded yesterday

Dear Customer, First of all apologize for the problem and situation you had with your reservation at our hotel. Your reservation is a reservation made through booking.com and the booking conditions are clear once the reservation is made. If you want to make a complaint,...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018

We arrived by car and obtained the rather detailed instructions to access the parking place we had booked. All good. Great central location and pretty modern throughout. Desk service was efficient (Pep was on duty). On accessing our room it was clear that someone had...More

Thank Barry H
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Ultonia GironaResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice hotel with access really near from all in friendly staff in extra services for you needs the rooms are well equipped with modern touch in good design We did enjoy food also I. Glad to be staying in this hotel tanks for all the...More

Thank albert b
Response from HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Ultonia GironaResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind review. We want you to know that your opinion is highly valued and very important for us because...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Girona, Spain
See all 20 hotels in GironaSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Girona
#4 Family Hotel in Girona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Girona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Girona
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Girona
#4 Family Hotel in Girona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Girona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Girona
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for room away from street as it can be very noisy right until 5.00 am"
Read review
"The streets can be noisy on the weekends - make sure your windows are closed and your key card is inserted in..."
Read review
"We asked for a higher floor."
Read review
"You can book a room here to stay with a dog"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing