We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HelloBCN Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
HelloBCN Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, staff friendly, rooms are clean. Big common space, with a good bar. The only problem is heating which is controlled only in reception but the rest in overall is really good. 24h reception is also a positive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam A
HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the common area to meet other guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Barcelona!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, would return! The hostel staff were very friendly and offered plenty of advice. Took a room of 6 for 5 of us and had a bit of luck that no one else took the 6th bed, so we had a private room for the weekend. Room, bed and sheets were clean. Couldn't control the heater, however, so slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN Hostel, responded to this review

Hey! Thanks for the review and the stars! We're glad you and your friends had a great time at HelloBCN Hostel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Barcelona! Kind regards The team at HelloBCN Hostel!

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Been there for 2 nights with my friends , we got room for 4 people with sharing bathroom and showers , the cleaning level was very good , daily cleaning and breakfast. the crew were really professionals and helped us to plan our visit in the city

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamir M
HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad your and your friends had a great time during your stay with us, and were able to really relax and enjoy everything Barcelona has to offer!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, it was cheap as chips, and not too far from La Rambla and the beach! The first room I was in was fantastic, had four singles and a shared bathroom! The bar is limited but it's cheap as chips and there's always a buzz in it in the evening! Would definitely stay again if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCloskey13
HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the stars and the feedback McCloskey! Looking forward to seeing you agian during your next stay in Barcelona!

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Only beer and sangria served at the bar... Pretty boring, but at least it was cheap. I did my washing and checked the closing time of the laundrette which specifically said 11pm, I went back up at 10pm and the laundry room was locked? Aircon controlled by reception, and was broken on the first night, so we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xojx
Fullerton, California
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was the first hostel we stayed in Barcelona. When we arrived, we were greeted by the staff and there were many guests in the dining area, it just happened to be the Classico game on TV. We were invited to go to a pub crawl that same night. The rooms were very clean and with the bathroom was spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenjen_525
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I see the not so good reviews ..but let me tell you somthing..i was stayed at this hostel 3 times, in 2012-13 . And that was the best choice for sure since its close to everything and it feels so safe! I loved the stuff - michel chad and all the others! The girl s who clean are wonderfol people....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Galit Z
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my two friends and was underwhelmed. The location is quite far out from anything significant and in a more residential area. We stayed in an eight bed mixed dorm and it was okay at best. It was relatively bare and very small, they couldn't have crammed anything else in if they had tried....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kljnfoskfofng
HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN Hostel, responded to this review

We're disappointed you did not enjoy your stay! We find the hostel to be ideally located to be able to see Barcelona and, at the same time enjoy Barcelona like the locals do! We are situated at the base of Montjuic, the site of the Olympic Games, and less then a 10 minute walk from La Rambla. Whatsmore, Blai Street,...

Cork
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Quite oppressive looking room, grey, metal doors, small space, lots of ants. Air con worked well though. Staff just ok, not super helpful. Location is good just off Para lel. Nice cocktail nearby called Marco Polo's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0Fly
HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the tip on Marco Polo's. We are disappointed to hear that you had ants in your room. As soon as we read your comment we inspected your room however we didn't find any ants. We have however requested that our pest control company take a look to confirm this. We do ask guests not to take food to...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hostel is very quiet and low-key. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are okay. It's good if you want a place to rest but it doesn't encourage a lot of communication. Common areas are mostly filled with people or groups of people minding their own business. The in-house bar only serves beer and it closes at 12 am. Ask for Raluca...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratik S

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#121 of 755 in Barcelona
264 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#65 of 755 in Barcelona
1,006 reviews
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#10 of 755 in Barcelona
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#49 of 755 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Montjuic
Pars Teatro Hostel
Pars Teatro Hostel
#68 of 755 in Barcelona
221 reviews
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#17 of 755 in Barcelona
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montjuic

Neighbourhood Profile
Montjuic
Beyond the four columns standing guard at the Plaça Espanya, beyond even the extravagant and colourful fountains guiding your way up the boulevard, stands the impressive and towering structure of the Palau Nacional, the national museum. At this very spot in front of the cascades of the central fountain, Freddie Mercury and Montserrat Caballe gave the performance of their lifetimes to welcome the 1992 Olympic Games to this magnificent city. And true to its anticipation, the games transformed the city, reimagining the mountain of Montjuic with the development of an arena, stadium, and many other sporting facilities that are open to visitors year-round. Surrounding the adjacent side of the plaza are well-established hotels catering to business guests and a shopping mall transformed out of a historic bullfighting arena.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello Barcelona!! Let us help you make your stay unforgettable. HelloBCN Hostel is designed with the backpacker/traveler in mind: breakfast, sheets, Internet, and use of the kitchen are all included in the price, so you don't have to worry about 'hidden extras' when you arrive (towels available for hire) and best of all you're sure to make loads of new friends and travel companions!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about HelloBCN Hostel

Address: C/ Lafont 8-10, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Price Range: €17 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your HelloBCN Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellobcn Hotel Barcelona
HelloBCN Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HelloBCN Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from HelloBCN Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“level 3 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Cattyboi, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If possible, ask for a room not on the first floor above the common area. Sometimes loud at night.”
 of 5 bubbles hollyl223, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some window in the room really helps”
 of 5 bubbles Matcho123, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The higher up you go in the building , the worse the wi-fi. I barely had it in my room on the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Cressar, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors, its a tall building!”
 of 5 bubbles 664gregb, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay