We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her for a long weekend break, thought we had booked a room but turned out to be a two bedroom apartment with small lounge and kitchen, great decor and the location in the heart of the designer shops and in walking distance of most attractions,the metro only a couple of minutes walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speedace
England
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Recently refurbished, amazingly located place to stay if you enjoy walks. It's amazing value in my opinion . Spotless, light, bright and modern. Good fittings in the bath room. Comfy large bed in room 2. Good selection of Continental breakfast , unlimited hot drinks any time of the day or night. Would definatly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4TSEngland
Management response:

Thank you for your visit. We are happy that you enjoy your stay. Best regards from Barcelona! :)

Scotland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We couldn't believe what an expensive city Barcelona was in terms of accommodation. We were happy enough with this hotel but it was still overpriced for what it was: a tiny, windowless room, a reasonable walk from main attractions. We did like the modern, funky bathroom, but probably wouldn't return as the space was uncomfortably small. Our suitcases had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loladelorean
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Hi a poor first floor succession of rooms. Extremely noisy, staff is offering ear plugs! No quiet nights in sight. The suites are no suite and the rooms badly insulated. Location is good and staff helpful. An hotel to avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunoAirPure
Reviewed 29 October 2016

was worried when others reviews but it was refurbisheda few months ago and new and very clean. staff super helpful. we stayed in a room with a corner bathroom that was glass - so if you value privacy dont pick this room (i think 7 but not sure). It also meant that the whole room got steamy when you showered....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara P
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Could not have asked for a better hotel and location. For the money this was a real good find and me and my boyfriend would definitely consider staying here again. The staff were very good at communicating when catering for our needs and were quick to respond with any help and information. At first I had problems paying for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzie91
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

The price and the convenient location make this hostel a pretty good choice. Basically the hostel is in the city's center, which is the most important if you are coming to Barcelona for sightseeing. I would just suggest to the management of the hostel to get a refrigerator, probably one for all rooms would be sufficient, I just missed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Еlvedin K
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Avoid! You can find much nicer places in Barcelona for the same money. I booked the room with private bathroom for 3 nights, but ended up leaving after the first night. The pictures of this room on the hostal's website are very misleading as they feature a bright room with a big window overlooking the street. In fact, the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob9004
Tomás A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Hello Bob, We are really very sorry to hear your complaints. Furthermore when the staff who is described as friendly by you, have cleaned your room. We are sure that if she let him go to you without paying the remaining nights is because we did not want to have a customer like you. First of all, politeness. As for...

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Check in was very easy and quick. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, nice and clean. The hostel is located in a stylish old building in Eixample and very close to La Pedrera and the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornutaG
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments and your help sharing your experience at Barna Hostal. We are very glad for your confidence in our establisment, and hope see you soon. Best regards.

Suceava, Romania
Reviewed 4 September 2014

a good hostel in the heart of Barcelona,right on the street Rambla de Catalunya, very closed to a metro station. good size room, clean, bath, tv and wifi. friendly staff and good price. a great location to spend a few days to visit Barcelona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lory J
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your words and for your confidence in our establishment. We are very glad that your stay at Barna Hostal was good. Best regards.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Actual
Hotel Actual
#171 of 522 in Barcelona
470 reviews
Eixample
Mihlton Barcelona
Mihlton Barcelona
#42 of 325 in Barcelona
132 reviews
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Casa con Estilo Bruc
Casa con Estilo Bruc
#74 of 325 in Barcelona
62 reviews
Eixample
Circa 1905
Circa 1905
#15 of 325 in Barcelona
274 reviews
Eixample
Casa Mathilda
Casa Mathilda
#53 of 325 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal is located in the heart of the city, on the Rambla de Catalunya, a few meters from Paseo de Gracia where we can find La Pedrera, Casa Batlló among other Barcelona landmarks. It is located on an avenue full of shops, cafes and restaurants. It is a great option for travelers interested in architecture and gastronomy both international and local. Thanks to its location, 50 meters from the Diagonal metro station, it is easy to get to other places of interest in the city or even outside. In the Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal we have several types of rooms all with modern decoration, very comfortable and bright, standard, superior, suites and family Suites. With WiFi, plasma TV 40", private bathroom, individual climate control system. We also provide you with complimentary water, coffee, tea and amenities to take care of you throughout your stay. In our design hostel you will find a quiet and familiar atmosphere in which after a busy day in the city, you can relax in our lounge or in our cozy terrace. We have 24 hour reception, cleaning service and private parking at 50 m. Our team is dynamic and international, we speak several languages and we are at your disposal to suggest visits or any questions you may have during your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 102 | 1º, 2º, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Barna Hostal)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: €106 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Housekeeping were cleaning as we were leaving so we had a peak - all decent clean rooms. The rooms at the front do have road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 4TSEngland, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i htink our room was the smallest - room 7 - woud; be fine for 2 but with sofa pulled out it was really cramped”
 of 5 bubbles F8381TFsarap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room four, great view from the balcony, spacious, clean and private bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Izzie91, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I don't know”
 of 5 bubbles JoanaAlvesFrancisco, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4