We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MH Apartments Guell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Apartments Guell
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're a group of 4 or more traveling together and want to stay in the city center, then this apartment is a good choice. It's right along Las Ramblas, and the metro is a few minutes walk away. My only real complaint is that there is no wifi. P.S. As there is no reception desk, make sure to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathsaywhat
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My family and I stayed here for three days before going on a cruise.. the apartment was very clean, the representative was really nice and allowed us to come in early which I truly appreciated because we had 7 luggage's and didn't want to have to wait. so that was great. the location is awesome.. everything you need is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalvcsp
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

On arrival to Barcelona we were dropped at a door with no way of getting in. There were no phone numbers or call bells to use. Reverted to the paperwork we got which had a few numbers on but had no response. So having travelled from the uk with 3 small children and 5 suitcases we were left pretty unhappy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev L
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconveniences but it's very important check you voucher before go to the apartment, on your voucher you could see the check in process, MH Guell is not provided with reception for that reason you must contact us in advance, the check in is from 15 o'clock. Your travel agency contacted us without any problem,...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very Clean and spacious, great location, does not look much from the outside, but inside good. Well cleaned, and very secure. There is some restaurant noise from below, but not rawdy. Restaurant does nice food and is very friendly. Could do with oven gloves, a wooden spoon, coat pegs and a lock on the bathroom doors.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon H
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed for 4 nights in 2013, the hotel location is perfect. It is in the center of La Rambla walking distance to catalonia square where u can take the Hop On / Hop Off bus. At arrival we had to call the reception as it is located in a different building to send their rep. with the keys and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mostafasaeed309
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The noise was terrible was stayed for four nights and no one sleep much at all. Between the noise from the street and the noise of people slamming doors in the hallway was awful, specially when there is meant to have quiet during 22-7. I would book another apartment as you wonted enjoy your experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232ciarao
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear Guest MH Guell is located in Ramblas Area a very busy an popular area, it's s 24h busy noy a quite area, MH Apartments has buildings in a quite area better check our web site to see the differents buildings where they are located

Reviewed 10 June 2016

We are three ladies age 65 - 76 who have just visited this hotel. It was clean, spacy and with a small balcony. From the balcony we had a nice view to a back yard surrounded by other houses with balconies. We think that it were charming to see a mixture of native Spaniards and tourists living their lives in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne S
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Was an OK accommodation, not like the picture showed on the online channels. No services or HK, however offers full kitchen and towels for your accommodation , not comfortable walking in the area at night and was noisy at night and very early in the morning, Would be ideal for group of for ends together traveling within limited budget

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud E
Berkshire
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Myself and 7 friends stayed here for a long weekend for a friends hen do. The location is great, around a 2 minute walk to Las Ramblas and a short walk to the main attractions and sites. The apartment itself was very clean and larger than expected, bedrooms we're well made up (though the mattresses slightly hard) and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Barry
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Pros: location, size, welcome pack with oil, vinegar, washing up liquid etc., good price/value per person, quiet in the night, comfortable beds Cons: No wifi, no door between sitting room and second bedroom, so children can't sleep if you want to stay up and talk or watch TV, bathrooms in need of repair, towels are thin and have holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MK1Barry

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#449 of 519 in Barcelona
92 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#386 of 519 in Barcelona
87 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#352 of 519 in Barcelona
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
La Rambla dels Caputxins
La Rambla dels Caputxins
#418 of 519 in Barcelona
17 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Barcelona
MH Apartments Barcelona
#71 of 756 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Apartaments Ciutat Vella
Apartaments Ciutat Vella
#251 of 756 in Barcelona
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MH Apartments Güell are located in a quiet street within the historic city centre of Barcelona. Central, spacious and well equiped they are perfectly location to discover Barcelona's charms, shopping and culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Apartments Guell

Address: Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: €68 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Guell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your MH Apartments Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Guell Hotel Barcelona
MH Apartments Guell Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Apartments Guell staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from MH Apartments Guell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment of the top floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dalvcsp, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MK1Barry, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just don´t go.”
 of 5 bubbles JMcKChiangMai, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“dont bother try opera ramblas”
 of 5 bubbles cuti59, 19 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay