We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (4)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good40%
  • Average25%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
15 Sep 2017
“Overpriced for what we got”
18 Jul 2017
“Hospyitality on high level”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Breakfast
Pool
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
Fitness centre
Located in the L'Eixample district of Barcelona, 10 minutes' walk from Plaza Catalunya and 15 minutes' walk from Plaza Espana, Hostal 56 features free Wi-Fi available in all areas. Each room has a double bed or 2 single beds. All rooms have access to a shared bathroom with a shower...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Carrer Comte Urgell 50, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
11.3 km to Barcelona Airport
432 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.0 km from Plaza de Cataluna
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
8
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
8
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This review is given in the context of price and by comparison to other hostels I have stayed at. First, the good points. The bathroom/toilet was clean, everything worked and the shower was great. The bedroom and common areas were clean. The man at reception...More

2  Thank Brian R
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We were 3nights at this hostal, very good rooms , very helpfull and flexible receptionist,everything tidy and clean,very good location and connection with transport, if you want to stay in hostal this is the right place.

Thank dragoslav12345
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hostel. Great location. We stayed 5 nights. Room was nice and clean. And even though we had to share bathroom, it was always clean and available. The receptionist was very helpful. Patiently explained everything and gave good tips and advices. Would recommend everyone....More

1  Thank Mark8619
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

All looks very nice when you go to the reception... Modern, clean, spacious and BRIGHT with daylight. We were then led to another building where our room was. The door opened and it was a box, with a small window that backed into the other...More

1  Thank Nic S
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Warm welcoming, good localisation (10min from barrio gothic by foot), room is very clean and not too small. The building is very well secured. Good price for a city like Barcelona. Room without windows (it was an economic room). The bathroom was not good :mold...More

1  Thank Pascaline G
View more reviews
About
Description
Located in the L'Eixample district of Barcelona, 10 minutes' walk from Plaza Catalunya and 15 minutes' walk from Plaza Espana, Hostal 56 features free Wi-Fi available in all areas. Each room has a double bed or ...More 2 single beds. All rooms have access to a shared bathroom with a shower, bidet and hairdryer. Urgell Metro Station is 1-minute walk from the property and the bus stop to Barcelona El-Pra Less
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Noblettt
3 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Hostal56 | Property representative |
Hi You can make check in at 20:00/21:00 without problems You have to write in the note on your reservation your arrival time Thanks Hostal 56
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If you have the option to pay a bit more for a bigger room, go for it. Because ours was WTF !"
Read review
"Some rooms have windows inside the "shaft" and in summer it`s better to rent a room with a balcony"
Read review
"we have a room only with small window, better to choose room with balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing