We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Habitat Apartments Art

Overview
Calle Vidre, 7, 08002 Barcelona Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Habitat Apartments Art in Barcelona, on the corner of Vidre Street and Escudellers Street offer unbeatable access to the main attractions of Barcelona. They are located in the Barri Gotic, just More 50 metres from Plaza Reial and Las Ramblas, the thriving pedestrian boulevard at the heart of the old town. The area itself is a perplexing maze of narrow alleyways and enchanting squares which has changed very little over the centuries. Normally full of life, the Barri Gotic offers a huge selection of restaurants, bars and shops for all tastes and budgets. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$180 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Habitat Apartments Art Barcelona, Catalonia
Location
Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic) / Ciutat Vella (Old Town)
Nearby
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this
picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of
Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days
under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War
with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and
authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be
thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas
brought to life by the many small bars and local
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 519 nearby hotels
Hotel Barcelona House
1,571 reviews
.05 km away
Roma Reial Hotel
995 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Comercio Barcelona
202 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel DO
1,017 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,177 nearby restaurants
Viana
3,902 reviews
.02 km away
Arabia Cafe-Restaurant
1,273 reviews
.03 km away
Bodega Biarritz 1881
3,471 reviews
.02 km away
Colom
2,608 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,641 nearby attractions
Font de les Tres Gracies
29 reviews
.08 km away
Fanals
15 reviews
.09 km away
Placa George Orwell
45 reviews
.04 km away
Setba Foundation
7 reviews
.07 km away
Reviews & more
20Reviews
42Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was just amazing! The beds were very comfortable, great location, staff were helpful, clean and tidy and the apartment itself was very spacious! We have stayed all over Europe and this was the best place we have stayed, the only slight downside
Read more
I am a frequent business traveler (once or twice every month), and I've encountered all sorts of hotel/apartment services around the world. But I would say Habitat Apartments have the worst of them all.
The property is fairly decent, in a very strategic area downtown Barcelona
Read more
Response from Habitat-Manager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Habitat Apartments Art
Responded 2 Feb 2018
Dear Jeremy, Fisrt of all I would like to thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the communication of our company. We have checked your reservation details and we charged your reservation within 14 days prior arrival, once the free cancellation period is over and we immediately sent you this information by e-mail. Concerning the invoice, there must have been some problem with the e-mails, because your request was always forwarded on time to our accountant, who confirmed us that she sent the invoice more times to you, however you said that you never received it. It can happen that the e-mail arrived to the Spam folder maybe. We are very sorry inconvenience, however we sent it right after you asked it. We do hope that despite of these unfortunate situations, you will give us another chance and we can welcome you again in Barcelona. Best regards,
Read more
Stayed in Art Habitat which is on the 1st floor of this authentic Gothic Quarter building just off Placa Reial off Ras Ramblas. Owner/Rep was friendly and met us on time as arranged. The apartment is very shabby, nothing like the photos suggest, hole in the kitchen roof, dirty wi
Read more
A party of four requested through Tripadvisor three nights stay in the Barcelona Apartment. The price was listed the days confirmed available then Tripadvisor advised that the owner had not confirmed in the required 24 hours so suggested other properties. Then the owner sends a
Read more
Barcelona - Sicilia 32 apartment

4 nights for 800 euros over New Years. Not cheap for Barcelona but probably influenced by the holiday.

Close to Sagrada Família. A Dia is right next door for groceries.

Great communication after the reservation. Check-in was easy – keys obtain
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementHabitat Apartments Art
Photo provided by managementHabitat Apartments Art
Three Bedrooms
Photo provided by managementHabitat Apartments Art
Photo provided by managementHabitat Apartments Art
Photo provided by managementHabitat Apartments Art
Previous
"never choose this company Habitat Apartments"
"Rooms at the back are much quieter than the front."
"Shut doors for quiet. Elevator not always working but only on first floor"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing