We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Show Prices
#176 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We got a last minute deal on this hotel, room only. The decor is modern and staff friendly. Very clean but was distrubed almost everyday by cleaning staff knocking on the door and even walking in around 10am when we were sleeping in. this still happened despite using the do nlt disturb sign!! Roof pool nice although very small area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beefbabes
Marta TrypCM E, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Beefbabes, My name is Marta, Guest Experience at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP. We are sorry that the housekeeping service you received was below the standards you expected and we take note of...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This place is decorated beautifully but don't be fooled. The tv doesn't work, they need a deposit for towels, the shower floods, the breakfast is average and most of the staff are rude, but a few are, lovely. Don't waste your money and don't go halfboard!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank char_stringer
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are so sorry about your unfortunate impression and experience, but thank you so much for letting us know your comments. We are sorry that the service you received was below the standards you expected and we take note of each one of your constructive comments and suggestions. Thank you! TRYPCM G_Guest Experiences

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here for a week for a conference at the convention centre. Easily accessible by metro. A short walk of 5-10 mins. Check in was easy. Staff good. The convention centre is walkable. Small stores that sell fruit and veg around. My cravings for fresh fruits met easily! About the hotel and rooms - the exterior of the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimm01
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Warmest Regards, TRYPCM G_Guest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2013

the hotel facilities are great. the rooms are simple but nice. There's a bar and pool on the roof which is fantastic, even though you might spend a lot of time out and about it's still good to be able to lounge in the sun in the afternoon. the food is pretty average but not awful. You can get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank affogatoooo
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would to thank you for your review. We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes. Yours sincerely, TRYPCM G_Guest Experiences

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2013

On first appearance the hotel looked great, very nice lobby and lovely modern and clean rooms. The lobby staff where not the friendliest in the world and did not tell us anything about the hotel other than trying to sell us the breakfast option for 16 euro which personally i think your better of eating outside. However if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gregory j
Management response:

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to leave your comments after your stay. We are sorry that the service you received was below the standards you expected and we take note of each one of your constructive comments and suggestions. Thank you! TRYPCM G_Guest Experiences

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

NoStayed for 5 nights in August check in was easy no problems booked and paid for rooms via lastminute.com. The rooms were quite small the round building taking away some of the space but the bathrooms were big and very nice. Beds good very comfortable, rooms quiet no external noise at night. Pool area on roof very small only around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ypadley
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar. Your evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I were traveling with our 2yo daughter in the south of France and planned to stay 3 nights in Barcelona. This hotel was brilliant with its safe underground car park and the roof top swimming pool. While at first it may appear like a not so great location actually it is brilliant. The metro is 5min on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmigot
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just come back from 5 days at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is large and has 10 floors with a roof top pool and bar on the top. The views from the roof are great and the cocktails were excellent, we had lunch by the pool most days and the food was really good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cia m
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your mention of the service that we provide as well as cleaning and location. Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the all the TRYP Condal Mar Staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in...

Barcelona
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great hotel, all staff friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is regarding the roof terrace, the opening times were not tourist friendly. We decided to relax one morning and site see in the afternoon however after getting up early and look forward to relaxing on the terrace reading I was shocked to find it locked and not open...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would to thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Condal Mar. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our...

England
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A comfortable and quiet hotel with in walking distance of the beach. The hotel is about five minutes walk from the closest metro stop. The rooms are air conditioned, with a safe and a fridge. The beds are a little firm, but the pillows are big and squeeshie. The roof pool is lovely, but shaded in the mornings. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel_Hs
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests....

895 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (605)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Fitness Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#109 of 521 in Barcelona
1,341 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#185 of 521 in Barcelona
2,875 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#175 of 521 in Barcelona
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#206 of 521 in Barcelona
573 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#260 of 521 in Barcelona
3,290 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#328 of 521 in Barcelona
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: €108 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a super time at this hotel. I would return again. very easy going place.”
derekc100, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was very nicely furnished, and spacious.”
66dilianan, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean and new rooms.”
CeyhanBOZYURT, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms are very good, so bear that in mind when offered an upgrade (we didn't see the upgraded rooms though!). The bathroom has a tinted glass door, which another reviewer was unhappy about, but the room we had, on the building's curve) had the bathroom around a corner so way out of view of the bed/desk/seats.”
carl160, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors for views and less noise”
Maiasd, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5