We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Zenit Borrell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Zenit Borrell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Zenit Borrell
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a friend stayed here for two nights as part of a football break to watch Barcelona. The hotel is very clean, the room was spacious and modern With a lovely bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I note a few people have complained about location. I hotel is not in the city centre but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for the excellent valuation that you have done.All the Zenit Borrell team strive every day so that our customers enjoy the best service, adapting to their needs We thank you for your comments positive about our location, as well as you...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived fairly early in the day so our room wasn't quite ready but we were greeted by the member of staff behind reception who checked us in and took our bags while we went for some brunch. When we came back we were given our room keys and our bags and made our way to our room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyhowson
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for the excellent evaluation you have made of our hotel. The whole Zenit Borrell team strives every day so that our customers enjoy the best service, adapting to their needs. Many thanks for your positive comments about our cleanliness and quality...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner just came back from a 4 night stay in Hotel Zenit Borell and it was ok! Location was good as la rambles is only a 10 min ride and can be walked also! The hotel itself wasn't what it was advertised as, room was small for 2 people and cleaners didn't replace toilet paper unless we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. I'm sorry to see that your opinion is not good about our hotel. I do not know what happened with your room, the rooms of the hotel are always clean and perfect...

Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are fine, lobby is fine. Location is ok. Staff is overworked and tired, the only thig that stood out was the breakfast. Good selection and fresh. Ask for the rooms towards the street, or you will be staring into a wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. We have different kind of rooms available for our guests. If you are coming again to Barcelona please try to book our Standar or Superior rooms, we are sure that your stay...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for business purposes. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was ok. It is quite a walk from the hotel to any of the main attractions, reasonable prices for a city centre hotel. The bar service was limited, there only seemed to be one person doing both the restaurant waiting, and the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. Our hotel is situated on l'Eixample, only 10 minutes walking you can reach Passeig de Gràcia one of the most emblematic areas in Barcelona where you can see architectures made by Gaudí....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 3 night at this hotell and can nothing else but recommend it. Clean rooms, good service, short walks to everything(La Rambla, Camp Nou,,). Did not have breakfast included at our own decision. We also got upgraded at no cost. Would book again. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo V
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, On behalf of the entire team of Zenit Borrell as on my own behalf we thank your excellent feedback on our care and services. It is a pride for all of us know that we could give our customers the quality service they expect, as we strive every day to get it. Thank you very much for your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The overall decor of the hotel is ok, location is bit too far from city centre. However, air ventilation in the room is HORRIBLY bad. We had only warm air in the room, and it was so hot. When we opened the window, mosquitoes flew into our room at night and we could not sleep well. We just asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. I'm sorry to see that your opinion is not good about our hotel. I do not know what happened with the air ventilation in your room. If you are coming again to...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Having researched this hotel for a seven day Christmas Break, and receiving an e-mail from the hotel confirming its restaurant would be open on Christmas day, we booked through a reputable booking agent. When we arrived on 21st December, we were told that the restaurant is closed ! Did they book us lunch at another establishment ? No, they suddenly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeupleV
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona. We inform you that on Christmas dates our Restaurant did not close every day, but it was filled with reservations. For those days customers usually book in advance as they are special dates. If you would have indicated that you wanted a...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Cons: They never clean you room, Breakfast expensive and not good, terrible beds, terrible pillows, dirty Pro: Near from the main sites I would never return again to this place, there must have other choses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abner S
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. I'm sorry to see that your opinion is not good about our hotel. I do not know what happened with your room, the rooms of the hotel are always clean and perfect...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We enjoyed the spacious and quiet room overlooking the street, with a spacious and very clean bathroom. Very close to the subway stations and the train station. Very nice, helpful and professional staff. We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinodoraH
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, On behalf of the entire team of Zenit Borrell as on my own behalf we thank your excellent feedback on our care and services. It is a pride for all of us know that we could give our customers the quality service they expect, as we strive every day to get it. Thank you very much for your...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room with Balcony (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#290 of 522 in Barcelona
432 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#123 of 522 in Barcelona
850 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#206 of 522 in Barcelona
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#137 of 522 in Barcelona
1,220 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#230 of 522 in Barcelona
518 reviews
Eixample
Evenia Rosello
Evenia Rosello
#143 of 522 in Barcelona
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Address: Comte Borrell 208, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: €70 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Zenit Borrell Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zenit Borrell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zenit Borrell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms toward the street”
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderG517, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 590abners, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We upgraded and the room was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Joedoc27, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing applicable.”
 of 5 bubbles mohammadk625, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with breakfast included”
 of 5 bubbles WK316, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5