We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona

Save
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (52)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gothic quarter”(31 reviews)
“el born”(19 reviews)
“train station”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
83
146
49
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
146
49
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterel borntrain stationgreat locationminute walkhotel was perfectly locatednice hotelwithin walking distancegood sizetwo twin bedsthe hotel staffla ramblaroom safebarceloneta beachstayed in this hotel for nightsweekend breakcorner room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Everything up to specification. Close to old town, citadella and beaches. We have have breakfast each day which was pleasant - lots of fresh fruit, cooked breakfast if you want it, croissants etc coffee and tea and juices. As much as you want - self...More

Thank Michael C
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr Michael, Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Best regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great, shortly after landing on our way to the hotel we released that booking.com had cancelled the hotel room, it wasn't all bad because the price was cheaper on the hotels website anyway, the staff there were really understanding and showed us...More

Thank Shannon P
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Best regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked to stop for a night at this hotel. I realised I made a mistake in the booking date (my fault I know) I asked the hotel if they could refund and they said no refund. Thought this was unfair as the date I picked...More

Thank jasper100000
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr Jasper, We are sorry about what happened to you. As I am sure you understand, the hotel can't do refunds if you didn't choose any refundable bookings. This company does refunds every day for various reasons, but we can't refund a specified "non...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This centrally located budget property is absolutely not 4 Star. It took 2 emails and 6 days after making our reservation to get them to reply to an email inquiry as to the cost of their breakfast buffet. The room did not have tissue to...More

Thank davidrubel
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Mr David, We are sorry you didn't enjoy our services. We would like to inform you that our rooms do have luggage racks, and our bathrooms are equipped with various amenities including shower gel, shampoo and some tissues you can find in the bathroom...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

The hotel was lovely and the staff were helpful. The first room we were put in was VERY noisy we could hear running water all night the next day we asked to move and were moved straight away to a quieter room. The location is...More

Thank cm352018
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our services and that your problem was resolved quickly. We hope to host you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#185 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#204 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#185 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#204 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (52)
Nearby
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area
can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging
over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each
other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing
games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away,
Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line
the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed
sand structures making this the most visited beach in
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela C
12 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GARGALLO | Property representative |
Hello angela, we do have safes in the rooms. The price is of 2 euros per day.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Adele W
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark N | Reviewed this property |
You sure can, they have a lock-up room for your luggage
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose the city view room!"
Read review
"Choose the street view, rooms are better and the ones with windows for the interior pateo result in less..."
Read review
"Try to ask for room at The front"
Read review
"Good location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing