We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Booking.comUS$153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 595: English reviews
Cardiff
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my teenage son for 3 nights as a base to visit the Nou Camp and watch a match. Great hotel, spa is really nice with lots of choice to use. Breakfast was okay but could do with a buffet style with beans and fried egg etc. The only downer was the outside pool was closed for weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank topbluebird77
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel overnight, as was travelling on a cruise the next day. Rooms were quite spacious and tidy, however the beds were not comfortable at all. I did not have any sleep that night. We did request for extra pillows; however did not receive. There was not enough room or ample elevators for guests, and waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinloli7890
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was the low light of our great trip to Barcelona - the reception staff were extremely rude and the facilities not as described. We were allocated a twin instead of a double room, the Wi-Fi was broken and the swimming pool was closed. The reason for the two stars is due to the helpful and pleasant bar staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We are very sorry about your comments that our staff services were not very satisfactory; because all our formation is based to improve the kindliness and be professional to our...

Eastbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights (1-4th May) The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff from reception, to breakfast to bar were more than helpful. The hotel is quiet and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful, a bit crowded sometimes but food was abundent and under the watchful eye of the duty manager and the black hatted chef, all ran smoothly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastbournestrangler
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice comment! It is really rewarding for us to know that you appreciated our home and our personalized service. We are also very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast; it has a great selection of good quality products to start very well the day! Thank you and we hope to have the pleasure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice over last 18 months... Tired hotel and staff. Waited to check in whilst sole receptionist was talking on the phone for 5 minutes. Worn out and dangerous gym equipment. Hopeless wifi. Kettle doesn't work in the room. No curtains !!! Just nets - ?? 4 star - no !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas l
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience with us. We regret not meeting your expectations with the service which is provided. We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Regards, Jose Martos General Manager

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BREAKFAST COSTS £14 EACH !! I went there with my football team, however the staff were dreadful from the time we arrived , we spent over 3 hours checking in. the breakfast costs £14 each person any age. the rooms were very poor and had no balcony. the rooms were not very clean and the staff didn't care about any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen R
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. Regarding your comment about the breakfast , I would like to let you know that we offer...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the budget that my partner and I were willing to spend for a weekend in Barcelona, this was perfect; (we booked through Wowcher). A short walk from the station and in a nice, quiet location away from the hustle and bustle. Staff were great, and the room was lovely! The spa was extremely relaxing and the views from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgina L
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. We are at your complete disposal and we hope that they return to visit us in any other...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant reception especially Marta who helped as a tour guide for attractions and food. All staff friendly and welcoming as all the catalans were tbf. Location is close to nau camp and underground which is linked to all the attractions arrives to the second and very easy to use and understand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took care of your needs. We do hope to see you again. Regards, Jose Martos General Manager

Diest, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the hotel through Travelbird for 3 nights in combination with 3 nights Valencia. We had a great stay in the Senator hotel. The hotel is located a bit out of the center very close to the foot stadion of Barca at a 10 min walk from Metro (station Collblanc) on a direct line fromthe airport and as such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen Cl C
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We will bear your impressions in mind and sincerely hope you will give us a new chance...

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Had a very nice stay, bathroom includes a bidet and the room had plenty of space and reclining beds. The stay included one free visit to the spa from 10am - 12pm and I reccommend bringing your own flip flops and towel; they require you to buy 3 euro plastic flip flops and put down a 10 euro deposit for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review said. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs. We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the...

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#205 of 514 in Barcelona
865 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#277 of 514 in Barcelona
462 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#203 of 514 in Barcelona
670 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#224 of 514 in Barcelona
606 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Price Range: €72 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a superior room if you can”
Madison1204, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“718 lovely”
ianandkimc, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 418 - lacks decent view, ceiling fan makes loud clicks which interrupted our sleep, and the hand wash basin is cracked.”
femaletraveller_11, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“419 was great!”
eastbournestrangler, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Basic Hotel, Unhelpful Staff”
863owenr, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$153* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$153
HotelQuicklyUS$177
CancelonUS$167
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates