We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Cheshire, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only stayed for one night in November before joining cruise ship. Lovely reception area. Comfortable very clean room. Within walking distance of noustadium where we spent pleasant few hours. Nice lounge area where we had some drinks in comfortable surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this hotel from the 21st November, couldn't really fault anything from the check-in until the check-out. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Used the spa for 2 mornings and it was really relaxing and helped me to recover after some serious amount of walking and late nights (ice baths took some getting into lol). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ijaz A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed for one night. I found the room dark and dated. Something from the early 80's. The rooms need a refurb. Looks nice on the picture, but it isn't. Roof top pool run down and un-inviting. The lobby entrance isn't to bad, with its bar. But that's about it. Staff quite nice and friendly. Location is good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IAMAHUMANYOUAREACAT
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find at home. We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order...

Studenka, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great position for a football fans and cheap and good meal around... Camp nou stadium just a few minutes walk.! Unfortunately, the room service is really tragic for 4* hotel... Towels somehow on the place, wc paper missing the 3rd day and tissues are missing from the first day. Bottle of the water available the first day only.. Sorry, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radim B
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel. We are sorry to note that we were unable to provide the guest experience that you were looking for. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. Thank you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit apprehensive about the location as it did seem a bit out of the way but actually it was fine and not too far away from the city. Metro, trams and buses all very near, about 7 minutes walk from metro station. Hotel itself is lovely and very good value for money. Breakfast was fantastic, a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beekay_Dagenham
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your comments towards our establishment. Make sure that I will pass on this comment to them, as our main interest is to achieve that all our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their stay. We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is perfect just a 5 minute walk to the metro which is very convient and easy ..also 5 minutes from the nou camp ..black out curtains comfy beds ..very friendly and helpful staff would defiantly stay here again ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. Make our guests feel comfortable is one of our main objectives. It will be a pleasure to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time. Alejandro Castillo Senator Barcelona...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and am looking at booking again next year. We flew with Ryan air, It cost €30 from the airport to the hotel but next time we will be getting the metro at €5 each as its very close to the hotel if you do this get off at collblanc,download rome2rio app this will help....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoppyhop82
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for being such a nice guest in Senator Barcelona Spa hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us the chance to offer you an excellent service. We all hope you will be back so we can offer you another amazing stay. Alejandro Castillo Senator Barcelona...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a weekend here for my Birthday .........Friendly Staff, Great Food and Nice Spa. Convenient for the Camp Nou. City Tour stop at the end of the street next to the Stadium so very handy. I was even given a Surprise Bottle of Bubbly in my room to celebrate ..........Will definently return ........5stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service Thanks for your comments about our location which is really convenient to get to the...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As older members of society we enjoyed being in a quieter location and not a tourist area. The hotel was clean and the staff were efficient, polite and friendly. After having a few days at a 'so called 4 star' hotel in Madrid this was just what we expect of a 4 star hotel. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley P
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Know that it is our goal to spend a pleasant stay and that is why we work and try to improve every day. As you said, our location is really convenient to go to the airport which it takes you directly in 25 minutes and to the city centre which...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hotel for a visit to an FCB game and Camp Nou tour. It's only a couple of blocks from the Stadium which is the best thing about the Hotel. While there are several restaurants in the area non are very highly rated so we wound up mostly eating in the Stadium complex. The room was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service Thanks for your mention about our location. As you said is really convenient for guests...

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#182 of 519 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#260 of 519 in Barcelona
426 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atenea
#246 of 519 in Barcelona
549 reviews
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#6 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
184 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#191 of 519 in Barcelona
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Price Range: €56 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question
wilts
over a year ago
Paignton
5 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles andreadY2336UM, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get metro ticket 10.00 euros does all transport to and from places 10 journey's”
 of 5 bubbles 389glynisf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you like your tea or coffee, take some extra with you as you don't get much. also, pop to a local supermarket and get a carton of milk which you can put in your mini fridge which is in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsO3211XC, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prepare for extra costs at spa ceneter”
 of 5 bubbles goranandrevski, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quite location so all rooms seem too be ok”
 of 5 bubbles xaymacia180257, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay