We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Old Town Apartments Barcelona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Town Apartments Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Barcelona
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booking was easy and we were well received and everything was ready for us. The location was perfect and it was easy to find. The appartement was clean and had plenty of space and the beds were fine. We were satisfied with the stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tine R
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience! We are so happy you were satisfied. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes!

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place is fantastic! Great location (one minute walking from La Rambla de Barcelona), really clean and comfortable, with everything we could think of wanting already there (fully equipped kitchen, flat TV’s, good air conditioning…). We especially liked the folder with the information about public transport, local restaurants, etc. Very thoughtful. Downstairs there’s a nice, non-stop grocery store, and few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H0r
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

That's so wonderful! thank you so much for this review! and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes!

Abbiategrasso, Italy
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I went there with my son and some friends, underground Passeig de Gracia is close, bus stop just in front of the apartment. Apartment was very clean and with all the necessary. Air conditioning was availble and ok. Apartm. at the 4th floor (with lift)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elleeellee
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion! We are so glad you liked it and thanks for the photo! Hope to host you again soon! Best regards!

Grass Valley
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The apartment as mentioned by others, is a long way from the office and well away from where we wanted to be. The weather was hot and the air conditioning did not work. We called the office and were told a repair man would be over to fix it. Three fans in the apartment seem to tell the story that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HorridToad
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we are really sorry you were not satisfied. We always try to move the reservation in such cases (sometimes repairs and technitians in Spain take so much time....), but as you were staying during the high season, we had no other alternatives as we were alreadyfully booked. We now have regular maintenance checks of...

Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I travelled here with my family for a 4 night break, on arrival we collected our key from the office then were given a brief map on where to go!! We set off on what we were told was a 15 min walk ( NOT) 35-40 mins later after pulling our cases through a manic Barcelona we found our Apartment.It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammiwat
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that the apartment didn't meet your expectation, We recommend to contact us before your arrival, especially if you book by intermediaries, so that we can give you the exact location of the apartment booked for you. We use the google maps to calculate distances and we can also offer a self check-in...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Excellent stay! we were a group of friends and needed a, spacious, equipped and well located appartment, And we had it all Check-in was nice & fast, we have been provided Wifi on request and 3 sets of keys. The apartment has just what it needs to give you the rest needed after hitting the bars/walking around the city +1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SaadKadioui
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! we loved the fact you find the apartment great. Hope to see you soonagain in Barcelona! Best wishes!

London
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Very helpful with the online booking! They offered us great advice and recommended the apartment we ended up with. Great location, walking distance to the old town with good restaurants and bars nearby. Plus the advantage of an apartment with a kitchen means we could do our own meals too. Will definately come back. Would definately get the airport shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrudiRudiPixie
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you for these so pleasant words! We are so happy we could make you stay in Barcelona great! Hope to greet you again soon! Best regards!

Porto Alegre
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I am a travel agent and have booked an apartment for three people at the OLDTOWN via HOTEL BEDS system. Today my clients arrived at the building, rang the bell and nobody answered, it seems closed. They contacted the hotel telephone number and were informed that they should proceed to another apartment building at Calle Aragón far from the OLDTOWN....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ALBERTO_BR
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry your clients were not satisfied. Please bare in mind that if you are an intermediary, you should pass the exact information for the clients. The apartments in Arago street are 15 min walking from Pl. Catalunya. If the clients had contacted us before the arrival, we would arrange the check-in directly in the...

Krefeld, Germany
Reviewed 26 April 2013

a central big apartment for big families or groups, central and in the near of metro, we stayed 4 days in this apartment, everything was super, to criticize only that there is no big pan and no sugar / salt in the kitchen but the rest was super

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yahya Kemal K
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you liked the service. Sorry you missed salt and sugar. Hope we can do better next time! Best wishes!

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I got a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 people as I was travelling with friends and it consisted of a single bedroom, a double bedroom and a double sofa bed. We got quite a good deal so didn’t pay a lot so I guess we got what we paid for. It was a nice apartment with a fairly good location,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loulight
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are glad you liked the apartment, and we apologize for these imperfections. If you book with an intermediary, please always try to contact us before your arrival and we will be extremely happy to help you arrange best you arrival. Sometimes the intermediaries don't give us the clients details and if you don't contact us,...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#7 of 519 in Barcelona
712 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#130 of 519 in Barcelona
2,282 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#83 of 519 in Barcelona
3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Sant Jordi Apartaments Fontanella
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Fontanella
Hostal Fontanella
#53 of 756 in Barcelona
171 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Aris
Pension Aris
#141 of 324 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighbourhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Address: Fontanella 18, Principal - 2 | Office at Fontanella 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: €153 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Apartment Barcelona
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Town Apartments Barcelona staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Old Town Apartments Barcelona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We rented through Friendly Rentals and this is an apartment not a hotel room”
 of 5 bubbles JKRSt_Louis_Missouri, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take slippers with you 😀 The floor is covered in tiles so it can be cold especially in the winter time ”
 of 5 bubbles 470magdalenak, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“To avoid surprises, contact the staff of this agency via skype during Barcelona's office hours... ask all the questions you want. and you can verify in the google map, where your apartment is really located. The published address of this agency is just its main office. They maintain a number of apartments scattered throughout that area.”
 of 5 bubbles sdbblitar, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't bother, just choose antoher one”
 of 5 bubbles Fabrizio-Esra, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Maybe in summer times it is a bit loud from outside - but hey, that's life especially in summer where everybody enjoys being on the street...”
 of 5 bubbles Keyfalcon, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5