We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartaments Unio

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartaments Unio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
llandudno
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great apartment right in the centre of Barcelona but one of the quietest apartments we have ever stayed in. Clean and well equipped. Good wifi. Nice outside balcony. We stayed in the block with the lift, if you need a lift then state this when booking or ask for a lower floor. For us the stairs were not a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodviews
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback! It was a pleasure to host you and we really hope you'll visit us again.

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The apartment was less than 100 metres from La Rambla in the centre of the old district, the apartment block was small and very quiet, the apartment was very clean and had enough amenities for our 6 day break. We were on the 5th floor but there was a lift to aid access, we also had access to a sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnsH148
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback! Hope you'll chose us for your next visit to Barcelona.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Superbly situated 50 mtrs off the Ramblas, minutes from the Liceu theatre, and metro station.Second stay at this well maintained clean apartment, our only complaint was the nolse from a yappy dog living close by and builders working. We didn't allow this to affect our time here and we will return to this use this apartment again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atill11
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're sorry that the neighbors dog and some works outside the property bothered you. Unfortunately there's nothing we can do about it. Hope you'll decide to stay with us for a third time! Best regards,

Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We rented an apartment for 6 nights. Clean and all you need if you like to cook your own food. A good choice if you do not want to stay in a hotel. 50 meters from the Rambla and appr 20-30 minutes to the beach. Supermarket in on groundfloor. 30 meter down the road you will find one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sturle D
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! Hope to see you back soon!

ormskirk
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived an hour or so early the owner was there within 5 mins of us calling, we were allowed to leave our cases whilst the apartment was being cleaned. Everything you could ask for clean central Les Ramblas 100 meters away, supermarket opposite, pizza next door if you wanted however, all we had was tea & coffee eat out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 55555ormskirk
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment! We're glad you appreciated our work, that's really encouraging! Hope you'll visit us soon!

Riyadh
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The staff managing this apartments are really welcoming, helpful and friendly. A lady took us from the entrance and showed us all what may need during our stay, and they were attentive when we called them even at night. Complimentary bottle of wine and water. It would be perfect if regular cleaning service is provided.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iFaisal
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback! All the reception staff is grateful for your comment. We don't provide daily cleaning service because it's not common in these kind of establishments (at least in spain) and it would increase the price of our apartments, and we try to stay in a medium budget so any group, family or party...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great location, near to everething, quiet place. you can reach a lot of " must see" places by walk. 5 minutes from La Bokeria market. The only problem is that there is no lift. apartment is clean, very well equipped but no oven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonbudilovski
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for the Tripadvisor community. We've got to buildings of apartments, one has an elevator and the other one doesn't. We know that's one of our handicaps but that's why the apartment's without elevator are way cheaper than the rest of our flats. Hope that won't stop you from...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Everything is just right about these apartments - perfect location, stylish, clean, well-equipped, helpful staff. So much better than a hotel if you don't need room service. They are on a narrow side street, about 100m from Las Ramblas, so you get the location without the noise. There is pretty much zero traffic down the street, and the only noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john-hants
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Oh! Thank you soooo much for your comment! It's very detailed and it help us a lot! We really hope to welcome you again and again each time you come to visit our lovely city! Best regards, Arantxa Aznar

Reviewed 20 March 2016

Visited Barcelona with my mother and sister and shared a one bedroom apartment, which suited us well. Great quiet location off Las Ramblas, easy check in with contact person attending on arrival. The Apartment was well presented / appointed with modern looks and everything needed for a shorter stay. Only required improvement would be to upgrade the sofa bed, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luie5
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! Since you left your comment on March we've replaced almost all the sofas in the apartments (we still have a couple of them to change) because, even if they weren't old, it's true that they were kind of battered. Concerning to the elevator, indeed, we've got another building with more apartments that dosen't...

Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights in this apartment which was clean, modern and well equipped. Located just off las Ramblas so well placed for all amenities. One bedroom had a window looking over the lift shaft so not one for anyone at all claustrophobic. The balcony overlooked a small yard which would have been improved by a few pots of flowers but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzie1305
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank for your comment! By the time you stayed with us we were still working on the ground floor apartments so the patio was a little bit abandoned, now we're trying to recover the beauty from the old days when it was a little lovely garden. Hope you'll have the chance of enjoying it on your next visit!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Rambla 102 Apartments
Rambla 102 Apartments
#66 of 756 in Barcelona
128 reviews
El Raval
Happy Apartments
Happy Apartments
#58 of 756 in Barcelona
147 reviews
El Raval
Viu Barcelona Apartments
Viu Barcelona Apartments
#236 of 756 in Barcelona
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Las Ramblas Passatge Bacardi Apartments
El Raval
Ideal Youth Hostel
Ideal Youth Hostel
#206 of 756 in Barcelona
279 reviews
La Rambla
Apartments Ramblas 108
Apartments Ramblas 108
#92 of 756 in Barcelona
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartments Unió are located in two old buildings recently restored in Barcelona's city center, only 50 meters away from las Ramblas and just behind the Liceu Opera House. The metro station Liceu (L3) is only 100 meters away. We rent elegant and comfortable apartments with one or two double rooms, bathroom, living room with sofa bed and open kitchen, french balconies facing the street or the court and some of them with terrace. All apartments are fully equiped with kitchenware, fridge, microwave, cooktop, washing machine, coffee maker and Nespresso, kettle, toaster, mixer, iron and hairdryer. We also have heater and air conditioning, as well as free WIFI and safe-deposit box. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartaments Unio

Address: Carrer de la Unio, 18-20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: €111 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apartaments Unio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Unio Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartaments Unio staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apartaments Unio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 5th floor at the back, but I would imagine all the apartments are as good”
 of 5 bubbles goodviews, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better than hotel if you have little kids, remember that 5th floor without lift is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles leonbudilovski, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms no's -01 are at the front with a street view. Those with -02 are at the back - better if you are particularly noise sensitive.”
 of 5 bubbles john-hants, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor a long way up, was quiet though but no fire escape.”
 of 5 bubbles D2095INjohnm, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was in the Penthouse apartment #502, lovely view and very peaceful at night”
  • View #502
  • Bedroom #502
  • Bathroom #502
  • Kitchen #502
 of 5 bubbles Londontraveller91, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5