We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Youth Hostel Pere Tarres

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
17
19
11
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
19
11
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfast was greatwould stay againtoilet and showerroom keysants stationreception areahot waterdormbedscity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently took 40 students here. The windows in the bedrooms open wide there were no child locks fitted. The lift goes directly to the basement which can be easily accessed from the street. The night staff let themselves into our students bedroom when there was...More

Thank Jill W
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The hostel is a huge block with a number of dorm rooms in multiples , the lounge area is spacious with Computer , guide books maps, play area, is bit distance from city center and bit lonely at nights , there a a number of...More

Thank Ashwathram r
Response from Peretarres, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Pere TarresResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Ashwathram, Thank you very much for choosing our hostel and for giving us a perfect rating. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Best regards, Pere...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hostel is very large and offers cheap beds to people who want to save some money while in Barcelona. The location is good, in a walkable distance from Sants station. It is difficult to air the rooms, as windows cannot open. Breakfast is very...More

3  Thank Teja K
Response from Peretarres, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Pere TarresResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Teja, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner. Take care! Pere Tarres Team

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I only stayed here for a night because I had to catch an early train at Barcelona Sants. If you’re trying to do any sightseeing, stay somewhere else - it’s at least a 2 mile walk to anything interesting, and the facilities were dirty, bathrooms...More

Thank Courtney B
Response from Peretarres, Manager at Youth Hostel Pere TarresResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn´t meet your expectations. However, we are not located in the center, our advantage is that we are situated in a very quiet and...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is The worst place I've ever seen. Firstly, in the rooms and bathrooms are very dirty. In the 10 person room There was only one toilet and 2 showers that could not be closed. There was no light in them so we had...More

1  Thank Marzena M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alishaberrygirls
27 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Meluzyna | Reviewed this property |
Well I felt perfectly safe ..... there's not an armed guard on the door, but several employees work on the Reception desk which you have to walk past to access the common room area..(.and the rooms are reached from a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to avoid the lower floor and the elevator. End of the corridor is best. Just ask"
Read review
"Use the student discount!"
Read review
"Rooms just above the outside eating area may have some noise because people have parties in the night."
Read review
"Wifi is in the common area, and is very weak in the room. We also stayed in a 2 person dorm. That room had a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing