We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Recently took 40 students here. The windows in the bedrooms open wide there were no child locks fitted. The lift goes directly to the basement which can be easily accessed from the street. The night staff let themselves into our students bedroom when there was...More
The hostel is a huge block with a number of dorm rooms in multiples , the lounge area is spacious with Computer , guide books maps, play area, is bit distance from city center and bit lonely at nights , there a a number of...More
Thank Ashwathram r
Response from Peretarres, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Pere TarresResponded 26 February 2018
Thank you very much for choosing our hostel and for giving us a perfect rating. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope your next stay is just around the corner.
The hostel is very large and offers cheap beds to people who want to save some money while in Barcelona. The location is good, in a walkable distance from Sants station. It is difficult to air the rooms, as windows cannot open. Breakfast is very...More
3 Thank Teja K
Response from Peretarres, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Pere TarresResponded 21 November 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner.
Pere Tarres Team
I only stayed here for a night because I had to catch an early train at Barcelona Sants. If you’re trying to do any sightseeing, stay somewhere else - it’s at least a 2 mile walk to anything interesting, and the facilities were dirty, bathrooms...More
Thank Courtney B
Response from Peretarres, Manager at Youth Hostel Pere TarresResponded 26 October 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn´t meet your expectations. However, we are not located in the center, our advantage is that we are situated in a very quiet and...More
The hotel is The worst place I've ever seen.
Firstly, in the rooms and bathrooms are very dirty.
In the 10 person room There was only one toilet and 2 showers that could not be closed.
There was no light in them so we had...More
Well I felt perfectly safe ..... there's not an armed guard on the door, but several employees work on the Reception desk which you have to walk past to access the common room area..(.and the rooms are reached from a... More
Well I felt perfectly safe ..... there's not an armed guard on the door, but several employees work on the Reception desk which you have to walk past to access the common room area..(.and the rooms are reached from a corridor behnind the common room)..... I couldn't say how closely they check who comes in and out as obviously they may be distracted by guests checking in or out.