We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Vio.com
US$103
View deal
Hotels.comUS$131
PricelineUS$116
Destinia.comUS$185
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (937)
Room & Suite (181)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#222 of 552 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel just in front of a Gaudi Palace, with comfortable accommodations, breakfast and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more
1866Reviews64Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 643
  • 867
  • 269
  • 48
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maayan Levy wrote a review 9 Jan
1 contribution
Hi, stayed for 4 nights, It was an excellent experience. the hotel is close to everything i wanted to see in the city, the stuff was attentive and nice, the room and the hotel are very clean, it was a warm, intimate and quiet stay. I highly recommend staying there, Maayan
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Maayan, Thank you so much for your kind words. It's always rewarding to see that our guests like our hotel, our staff work hard to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Cookies wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I was tasked with organising a small international meeting in Barcelona, so needed good accommodation, meeting room, central location and within the meeting budget. I found this hotel and from first contact with them they came across as helpful and personal - nothing like dealing with a big faceless chain group. My requirements were never ending and they coped so well with this! I arrived at the hotel first and was so pleased with it, its quite small but so full of character, it is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are not big but have everything you need - its a very old character building so this is part of the charm. Breakfast far exceeded my expectations, excellent choices and well serviced by 2 lovely members of staff. When the rest of the group arrived they too were delighted with the hotel and echoed all of the things I have said here. Barcelona is an amazing city - the hotel is right opposite one of the Gaudi attractions and being able to see it from the lovely roof terrace is another bonus! All in all thank you to Hotel Gaudi and its staff for making our trip such an enjoyable one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear cookesontour, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you, your requests were very reasonable and well specified, so this made things easier. I am really happy to see that you valued the fact that we are a different hotel, with our own character, and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. Also, we are very happy to read your super nice words about our staff, they work hard and it's very gratifying to read this kind of comments. I hope you come back soon. Yours, Irantzu Mestres
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl G wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Unfortunately the room did not meet my requirements. Specifically needed a room with a walk in shower. A de luxe single room with walk in shower was confirmed but was not available on arrival. I have peripheral neuropathy due to chemotherapy which means my hands, feet and legs do not work properly. I was assured that this oversight would be remedied the following day. However the next day I was told by another receptionist that changing my room would not be possible for the whole of my stay. Which meant I could only use the sink in my bathroom. WiFi was only available on my tablet in one corner of the room and only for about 30 seconds at a time. Could not stay in this hotel in the future as a walk in shower is a necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Dear Cheryl, I am sorry that you weren't happy with the room you chose. But I must point out that you did not book a Deluxe Single Room, which is the one with a walk-in shower, as described in our website and in the website of the agency through which you booked the room. You chose a Classic Single Room, which is a room with a bathtub. We are very careful to specify the characteristics of our rooms in the description of each room, specially the shower, since we know that some people have mobility issues. You asked for an upgrade when there were no more Deluxe Single rooms available, and you were angry because some of your friends, who had made a booking separetely, did have the Deluxe Room. They had it because they had booked that room before you. If you ask for an upgrade when the rooms are already booked, what we cannot do is kick the other guests out of their room in order to give it to you. That's why we are very careful specifying the characteristics of each room, so that everyone can chose the one that better suits his/her needs. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich B wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is well placed in the heart of the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona, if you’ve not visited before this is the busiest part of the city for tourists. If you’re looking for a more chill vibe this is not for you. The Gothic Quarter is definitely very cool with much to explore and the rest of humanity is there exploring with you. As for Hotel Gaudi this business has seen better days, it has the air of the city which means not good air. The rooms while clean are definitely out dated and room 516 is a no go due to the sewer gas that backs up in the evening and mornings. The breakfast buffet has much to be desired while the staff is nice and helpful do yourself a favor and don’t pay for that. I’d recommend you go out for breakfast in the many cafes the city has to offer. I will not be returning to Hotel Gaudi there are many hotels in Barcelona for just a bit more money that you’ll have a much better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Dear Rich B, Thank you for your review. I am glad that at least you found the location convenient, the rooms clean and the staff nice. As regards all the other issues that you point out, we will work on them and try to improve them. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
casperno1 wrote a review Nov 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom39 contributions30 helpful votes
Thank you for a wonderful time, the hotel was perfect and was above our expectations. The food for breakfast was good, the hotel was very clean and staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated perfectly for getting to most places of interest easily. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Dear casperno1, We thank you for your warm words and we would love to see you back again at the hotel. Please let us know in advance if you book our hotel again. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret Z wrote a review Nov 2022
Fort Myers, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
Very clean property. Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful since we are here the first time. Rooms are perfect for us. Simple and tasteful decor. Breakfast buffet is highly recommended and there is a large variety of foods. The staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Dear MargeZ233, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked the cleanness of the hotel, our staff, our decoration and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. If you ever come back, don't hesitate to let us know in advance that you are coming. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orib13000 wrote a review Nov 2022
Pertuis, France3 contributions2 helpful votes
Charming 3* hotel in the centre of this lovely city. The service was extremely kind. Room with terrace is a plus. We will come back. The location is perfect close to some of the best monuments of Barcelona. Plenty of bars and restaurants closeby.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Orib13000, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you had such a lovely stay in our hotel. We would love to see you back again soon and I would love to greet you personally. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana G wrote a review Oct 2022
Pitesti, Romania10 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent four nights here and the experience was amazing. Both me and my husband loved Hotel Gaudi for a lot of things: 1. It's very convenient position close to Palau Guell, La Rambla, the Gothic Quarter, the harbor, the L3 metro, the Barcelona Wax Museum 2. Our private terrace with stunning views of the Palau Guell, Catedral de Barcelona and other buildings from the Gothic Quarter 3. The breakfast was amazing (specially the pastry section) 4. The friendliness of the staff. 5. Our room was clean and spacious. We are sure to return to Barcelona one day and surely we will choose again Hotel Gaudi!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear dianagJ4008PJ, Thank you very much for your great review. We can see that you had a very nice stay. Please make sure to let us know if you come back so that we can welcome you personally.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy W wrote a review Oct 2022
Disapointed in hotel. Bathroom had one small bar of soap, dispenser in shower was never filled. No glasses or ice bucket in room. No instructions as to what time buffet breakfast was server or any ammenties offered. Had problems with finding place to get covid antigen test, address on C-hospital Street not opened and hotel clerk told me to use phone in my room. I dont speak spanish! She reluctently called for me. Afternoon shift very pleasant, morning shift seemed unfriendly. Priced high for service provided. Only positive thing was view from roof terrace in evening. Only 1 elevator working day of check out, they did not put a sign out so people would stand there waiting and waiting then go to desk and were then told.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Scenic586567, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't like our hotel. Some of the things that you say you weren't informed about were written in the check-in paper that we gave to you at check-in. Some other things that you missed are due to Covid restrictions, such as glasses in the room. As regards the antigen test, the hotel has an agreement with a hospital which is specialized in tourists, and they have a call center that attend in many languages. Given all the personal information that everyone has to give in order to make an appointment, and since nobody knows your calendar and your availability, it's much better for each person to make his/her own telephone call to make the appointment. I am glad that at least you liked our roof terrace. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne A wrote a review Oct 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Enjoyed 3 nights in Hotel Gaudi. Lovely hotel in an excellent location just off Las Ramblas - perfect base for exploring all that Barcelona has to offer and a short 15 min walk from the aerobus stop in Placa Catalunya. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We had a deluxe double room with a balcony overlooking the Palau Guell. The room was clean and fresh with a comfortable bed, USB sockets each side of the bed, lovely bathroom and good air conditioning. It included a small fridge and a safe (free to use with the key available from reception). Plentiful choice at breakfast with hot and cold options - something for everyone. The rooftop terrace and bar on the 6th floor was a real bonus with a small plunge pool and fantastic views across Barcelona. The only thing missing from the room was a bin in the bedroom - everything else was perfect. We would love to return some day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear O4915WQannea, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. I can see that you booked one of our new rooms, the Deluxe Rooms, and that you have liked it very much, which we celebrate because it has been a challenge to find a personal style with modern amenities, but with our own character. We hope to see you back soon and I would love to greet you personally. Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gaudi hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GAUDI - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Barcelona, Catalonia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gaudi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gaudi?
Nearby attractions include Mercat de la Boqueria (0.4 km), Handmade Barcelona (0.4 km), and Tour Me Out Barcelona (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gaudi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Gaudi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gaudi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gaudi?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gaudi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bodega Biarritz 1881 Tapas bar, Viana, and My Way Lounge Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gaudi?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Gaudi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Gaudi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Gaudi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gaudi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Catalan.