We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Catalonia Park Guell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Catalonia Park Guell
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Catalonia Park Guell
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a really great hotel , they had a nice service of breakfast. The pool was the coolest place, really good view. And the service was incredible but one person, Sara, was a really big help because i had a knee Injury and she always helped me, so i would recomend this hotel and thank a lot for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz M
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We are really glad to know that our services were good value and also staff was helpful. That's our effort! We hope see you again between us! Regards!

Melbourne
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly professional staff and the V17 bus goes past the door as well. We had the small problem of air conditioning but they supplied a fan which was perfect. Loved the view from the terrace. Breakfast was a real treat. It is possible to walk to Park Guell from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjm09
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

We are really glad with your review. We saw you enjoied all our installations, terrace, where swimming pool is now opened, breakfast, concierge service... We hope you will choose our hotel for next stay in Barcelona! Regards

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The metro is only 400 metres away and the V17 bus goes past the hotel into central Barcelona. The rooms are clean and the shower has good water pressure. There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel, but is overpriced. There is a good cafe by the metro for cheaper drinks and food. Unfortunately did not have time to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodman100
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

We like so much your review explaining for other guests our transportation to the center, wifi, and other facilities we offer. You could find cheaper prices in local bars, there is local prices. In our hotel, we have price for tourism. We have also good promotions as you can see booking our breakfast buffet. We offer lot of variety with...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reviewing of the interesting experience acquired in your hotel. I checked in to your hotel at about 5:30 pm on Sunday, April 1st, 2017 and I checked out on Tuesday. I was given all that is needed as a visitor to your hotel. The services rendered was very good. However, I will like to suggest that your hotel should make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abiodunismaill
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

It is worth checking that all our efforts come to you in the form of satisfaction. In fact the location and soundproofing are very good. With the rest of services we work hard to please and improve, either with information, recommendations, cleanings or breakfast at higher levels. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paper-thin walls, you could hear every noise from the TVs in other rooms, the cell phone alarms in the morning and people having a normal conversation just like they were standing in your bathroom. Also most visitors seem to be students on a field trip. So if you can sleep at an Iron Maiden concert, you will sleep well in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChriFet
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments as they help us improve our service. I am very sorry that your stay at the hotel has not been of your full satisfaction and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Your opinion is very valuable and we take good note of your appreciations. I...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for six nights! Not so nice as I was expected. Small rooms, poor bedding (not a duvet, just a very old blanket between two sheets - rubbish! Thin walls, you can hear all your neighbours coming and going, slamming the doors, singing, talking, having sex, etc...Disgusting! The marble around the sink looks very dirty, even is not,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabicraiu
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

We are sorry if the room given was not all comfortable that you expected. If you would have spoken with our reception department, probably we could offer another kind of room or any other solution. You see there is reviews from another guests really happy. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, we would like to make you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very very noisy, I cannot sleep at all and the heating is not working. The wall all too tight and you can hear the guys snoreing next to your room, and all the car an scuters that are passing on the street.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muresan F
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Even though we are in a quiet part of the city, traffic noise is impossible to avoid. We regret not having met your expectations due to the noise that is heard in our building when the hotel is complete.

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too strict on the number of guests per room even if you were willing to pay more - had to get a whole new room and my friends and I were basically separated for the night. They didn't even check if we slept in separate rooms so we basically just paid them because they wanted to make more money rather...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela A
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Great park, if you want to go for a nice walk with your company. It's a little far from the center of barcelona but you can take pictures with good view!! Nothing special though.. I don't think I recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The hotel has a good location, close to subway. Breakfast was outstanding. But rooms are VERY noisy - could hear people 4-5 rooms away, people snoring at night, plus every night from midnight to 1 am, there was some type of very noisy activity from the ground floor - perhaps garbage or something. ALso, no A/C - may be an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyjamesf

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Terrace (43)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.8 km away
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
#347 of 521 in Barcelona
728 reviews
1.9 km away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#309 of 521 in Barcelona
267 reviews
0.6 km away
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#445 of 521 in Barcelona
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#275 of 521 in Barcelona
340 reviews
5.4 km away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#190 of 521 in Barcelona
501 reviews
4.8 km away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#101 of 521 in Barcelona
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Catalonia Rubens enjoys a situation privileged with an excellent connection to the city centre by public transport. It's located near some of Barcelona's most prestigious medicals centres such as Vall d'Hebron and Delfos. Moreover, Clinica Quiron is located 900 metres from the hotel: five minutes by taxi and if you take the metro, green line from Vallcarca to Penitents, just one metro stop. You can also take a walk around the renowned Parc Guell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Guell

Address: Passeig Mare de Deu del Coll 10, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalonia Rubens Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: €83 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Park Guell 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Catalonia Park Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Guell Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Rubens
Catalonia Rubens Barcelona
Catalonia Park Guell Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Park Guell staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Park Guell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about the noise”
hogyu, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking entrance.”
robertallbright, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very close to public transport.”
deepakpardhi, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a corner room away from most other rooms”
Patertiska, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room far from the elevator or it will be too noisy.”
Buenerrima, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5