We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
La Rambla, 19, 08002 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Booking.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$94
PricelineUS$99
TripadvisorUS$94
Trip.comUS$100
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (694)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#119 of 551 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Car hire
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
3579Reviews131Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,616
  • 1,486
  • 335
  • 92
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Milly M wrote a review Today
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was lovely, clean and located right on La Rambla. The service from the men at Reception during our stay was exceptionally wonderful but unfortunately on our last morning we were made to leave on a very bad note. The woman on duty at the desk at 7.30am on 26 Jan 2023 was one of the rudest people we have met in Barcelona. We asked about which taxi service to use to get to the airport and she said she would come to the street to help us communicate and work out a price. We were grateful for this - particularly after a week of walking into one tourist trap after another. After she spoke to the driver for some time she advised it would be a metered price so we explained we’d prefer to use Cabify as they provide a set price. The young taxi driver suddenly turned and hurled the most disgusting swear words at us in English and the woman continued to laugh and talk with them even joining him for a cigarette out the front. My daughter and I went back into the now empty reception area and when the woman returned we said that we were disappointed that as guests of her hotel (& lone women) that she had had not stepped in to assist us. She just shrugged us off and said they all knew each other and then said she will go back out and be with her ‘friends’ to really demonstrate her lack of care and actually went out to smoke another cigarette with this creep. Another taxi driver joined them making us feel less safe than ever. On a street known for many dangers for tourists, this is not the sort of care one would hope for- especially for female travellers. This could easily have been a five star rating had it not been for this awful experience with this woman right at the end of what had previously been a very pleasant stay. Be warned!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
karin c wrote a review 24 Jan
Manchester, United Kingdom110 contributions114 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights in a disability adapted room on the 4th floor. Room was spacious enough to accommodate a wheelchair and the bathroom was great too. We slept very well as there was no noise at all and the beds and pillows were very comfy. Room service was excellent, all very clean and professionally maintained. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. We borrowed a kettle and cups to enable us to make a drink in the morning. We didn't book the breakfast so can't comment on that but going by our overall experience it should be fine.hotel is on the rambla so has great transport links too. We will certainly stay again and can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel ! Thank you to all staff members for making us so welcome and providing an excellent service!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded today
Dear 530karinc, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic comment! We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting our spacious disability adapted room without noise, with comfy beds and pillows, clean and professionally maintained. Also, excellent room service, wonderful staff, great transport links and perfect location. It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal 😉 Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank W wrote a review 24 Jan
Murrysville, Pennsylvania294 contributions41 helpful votes
The rooms were clean and QUIET. Located on 'Las Rambla' just a couple steps to the (Liceu) subway entrance with access to all the stops you need to explore Barcelona. Plenty of patio dining to choose from along the roadside. Just a 10-euro taxi drive to the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded today
Dear GCreations, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting our great location, our clean and quiet rooms, our great transport connexions and plenty of restaurants along the roadside. It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony P wrote a review 23 Jan
Brighton, United Kingdom128 contributions47 helpful votes
We received a very warm welcome, check in quick and straight forward, our rooms where on the second floor and both had balconies Warm comfortable room with everything you would need including a fridge, we asked for kettles which was not a problem. The view out on the balcony was interesting and a place to watch the world go by. We had breakfast as part of our stay, the breakfast room was very clean and inviting, good selection of hot and cold dishes, good choice of drinks so a good start to the day. The hotel position is in a good area, a few minutes walk to the harbour, and up the Rambla are lots of passage ways to explore. We would be happy to return to the hotel as we were really looked after.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Anthony P, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting our warm welcome, our quick and straight check-in, our comfortable rooms, our beautiful balconies were you can see the world go by, our great breakfast and our convenient location. It would be wonderful having you again soon. On your next stay with us, do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal. Warm regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taffyb0y wrote a review 11 Jan
Port Talbot, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for a cheeky getaway with friends. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the location is fantastic. Transport links are just a few steps from the front of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if ever back in Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TaffybOy, Thank you for choosing us for your cheeky getaway with your friends in Barcelona. It is wonderful to hear that you will definitely recommend our hotel and you will stay with us again if you come back to Barcelona. Thank you for explain to our costumers that we are a clean hotel with friendly staff and a fantastic location. It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal 😉 Warm regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lebster wrote a review 8 Jan
27 contributions11 helpful votes
Great location to la rambla. Room 412 has a balcony that overlooks the street. All staff friendly but special thanks go to Igor at reception who was such a great help and whether over and beyond to help us settle in and point us to great places to eat or tour etc Beds are basic, rooms are basic. Clean and satisfactory as all we wanted was somewhere decent and safe to sleep. We would come back here even though 3 star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lebster, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We are pleased to hear you have a satisfactory stay with us, highlighting our great location in La Rambla, our excellent staff and our comfortable and clean rooms. It would be wonderful having you again soon. On your next stay with us, do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal. Greetings from Barcelona! Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelled_AS wrote a review 1 Jan
Tuggerah, Australia100 contributions37 helpful votes
Located at the Columbus Column end of Barcelonas most famous street, La Rambla. The hotel is only 2 min walk to Metro station Dressanes and about 15 min walk to other end of La Rambla at Plaça de Catalunya. Immediately outside are a few restaurants that of course are overpriced but our thinking is we know we could eat the same food cheaper a couple of streets back but what’s the point in that? Unless you’re a backpacker trying to save a dollar (or Euro!) where you can, paying extra for the experience of eating and taking in the vibe on Barcelonas most famous street is really not that big a deal. Now… noise. La Rambla is a VERY busy street with pedestrians walking up and down all hours of the night. So if you have a room overlooking the street you will have noise. We knew this and it’s amazing how good noise cancelling ear phones can be 😀 The hotel itself was perfectly fine. Room was smallish but clean. We weren’t in the room much anyway so size not relevant. We arrived early but was able to store all of our luggage in lockers in the hotel for €2. Would recommend this hotel for sure purely on location but also had positive experiences with all the staff we dealt with.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Travelled_AS, Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Arc La Rambla to our future guests. We are glad to hear that you loved our fantastic location, our cozy and clean rooms, the good transport connection, the nearby restaurants and our excellent staff. If at any time you decide to return to Barcelona, we will be delighted to welcome you with the same affection as last time. Do not hesitate to book your stay directly through our website or by email, where you will find the best prices. A greeting from Barcelona! Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
12graceq wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel is in a great location, loads to do within walking distance and right near the metro. The breakfast is nice. Tasty food and enough to choose from. Staff at breakfast were polite and friendly. The reason I gave the hotel under 5 stars is because of Sonia - Receptionist. We had a problem with our room so asked if we could move rooms. (Drain was smelly, blocked and shower not working). Sonia was rude and unfriendly. Immediately she lied and said they had no other terrace rooms available. She told us we can’t move rooms and we should clean the drain ourself. The other receptionist heard and he apologised for this problem with the room. All of a sudden they had a room available we could move to. Very pleased he helped us but I was disappointed in the behaviour from Sonia at the start. Customer service is important when working on reception at a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for rating us on Tripadvisor and for your feedback. We are sorry to see that you are not completely satisfied with your experience with us. The entire team at Hotel Arc La Rambla works hard to offer a highly customer-oriented service and we always try to go above and beyond our guests' expectations. This was certainly an unusual incident which does not represent the usual high standards, we always try to meet all the needs of our customers. The hotel has several categories of rooms, and we do not have many terrace rooms. In this category, we only have 7 rooms and they are almost always fully booked. Our hotel has very high occupancy all year, and to make room changes we must take into account the availability of the room. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding due to the language, but I know that your problem was solved and you had a change of room on the same day you requested it. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Barcelona. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thegreatmargey wrote a review Dec 2022
Titusville, Florida20 contributions12 helpful votes
Great location but noisy on the night we were there. Hotel is clean & has pretty much anything you would need, but bring electric convertor/adapter & facecloth if you use those. Very nice accomodating staff. Funky building in a great location!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear thegreatmarget, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. Whilst we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, our great cleaning and our wonderful staff, we regret to see you rate us only with 3 stars. It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal Kind regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bemd wrote a review Nov 2022
DC8 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This is a five star review as the hotel delivered on promises and then some! Please don’t assume this is a five star Ritz Carlton. I will get to the noise. I booked through the hotel’s website after joining their club (free). I highly recommend this! Some travel sites offered rates a few euros cheaper. The club offered a free upgrade if available on checkin. I emailed in advance to know that if I arrived before checkin there was luggage storage available. I gristled initially as it was a 2 € fee- but on arriving I realized I would rather pay a few bucks and have ALL of my belongings secure than Hope a front desk is honest - it was a locker to fit EVERYTHING and just 2€ and I had the key. The hotel promised on their website/club an upgrade if available. They came through! I was given a room with a terrace and an extra large bathroom (I walked by a single room (which I had booked ) when housekeeping was at work - I definitely scored) - room 501 and I highly recommend. The hotel is located in a tourist trap ( La Rambla) - but lots of attractions to warrant the “trap” - it is an amazing location within walking distance of the beaches, the gothic area ( tourist trap but oh so incredibly beautiful) and the metro (easy from the airport if you follow their directions). Folks are friendly - was able to get a kettle for the morning, a map for the day, and a wine opener for the evening. Room was very clean. Okay - picky points: chair had a stain on the cushion; tiles in the bathroom could use some regrouting. Rest of the room was spotless. Very comfy bed. The hotel took the initiative ahead of time to email if I wanted one (two twins pushed together) or two beds. Did I mention the extra large bathroom? I had a TUB!! Amazing after long days walking. If you have just a shower / no worries — lots of hot water. If you are still reading — noise!! This is a busy area and the website warns you — there is noise. I had a terrace on the back. There is construction across the street ( not good if you want to sleep in). Evening is quite serene. Around 0100 a bit loud in the ally / I then noticed a public WC and it explains s lot / totally quiet by 0300 on a weekday. Rooms can hear adjacent rooms - so the luck of the draw how courteous your neighbors are. I didn’t do the breakfast - would rather hit Aldi’s for the basics (there is a mini fridge). Picky points: for American standards, yes there was shampoo and soap - but I missed conditioner and body lotion. And facial tissues. Also - tub/shower was a height to get into. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Estimado bemd, Le agradecemos enormemente que haya compartido su magnífica opinión con la comunidad de viajeros de TripAdvisor. Nos complace que se haya sentido a gusto en el Hotel Arc La Rambla y que cumpliera sus expectativas. Nos alegra que aprecie nuestro club de miembros con upgrade gratuito según disponibilidad, la atención excelente, nuestras útiles consignas, la gran limpieza del hotel y nuestra fantástica ubicación cerca de la playa y el gótico. Una “trampa” agradable y hermosa de la cual es difícil escapar. Si en algún momento decide volver a Barcelona, estaremos encantados de acogerle con el mismo cariño que la última vez. No dude en reservar su estancia directamente a través de nuestra página web o por email, donde encontrará los mejores precios! Un saludo desde Barcelona! Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / La Rambla / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ARC LA RAMBLA - Now €79 (Was €̶1̶6̶1̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Barcelona, Catalonia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arc La Rambla
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Nearby attractions include Tour Me Out Barcelona (0.4 km), Somnia Fx Cocktail Bar (0.1 km), and La Burnessa Cocktail Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bodega Biarritz 1881 Tapas bar, Viana, and My Way Lounge Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.9 km), The Carmel Bunkers (4.9 km), and Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (5.6 km).
Does Hotel Arc La Rambla have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Arc La Rambla accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.