We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Zenit Barcelona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenit Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed for three nights. The location is quite a walk from places but we managed to walk everywhere (tired at end of day!), except when leaving for airport bus. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a larger room than the standard ones but they're essentially the same. Our shower was broken but we reported it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyDA
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We're glad you had such a pleasant stay and we are glad that highlights our location in Barcelona, perfectly communicated with the main attractions and very close to walk downtown. Thanks also to highlight the friendliness of our staff, always willing to help you to anything you might...

Brockworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room was small and a little tired. Not a brilliant breakfast, poor choice of fresh fruit and only a single coffee machine so often had to wait. Quite a long walk into the centre but taxis are not expensive however hotel in a nice area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeange11
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are sorry that your room will seem small, your booking was a basic room, but for future visits, I recommend you can choose from our wide range of rooms: two beds, double beds (1.50), triples, interior exterior views the street Santaló and even higher bright rooms with...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We just checked in 1 hour ago and traveled from Canada. We were just told at the front desk that we were going to be charged an extra 21 euro per person just for one night stay. There was no warning about this on the website. This is false pricing on the website so beware.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shashi m
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. As you can check in your bill, it was a little misunderstanding with the tax. The tourist tax of Catalonia, are € 1.21 per person per night, not 21 €. We apologize for the misunderstood. We hope to see you soon again. I remain at your disposal for...

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Located about 30 minutes walk away from the city centre proper, it's not the best placed hotel to stay in. However if you buy the Touristic Bus ticket for a couple of days, their stop is only 5 minutes walk away and you can use it as a service to get to La Ramblas or other areas of the city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. First of all, we apologize if the receptionist on arrival, don´t received you with a smile. Immediately I will have a meeting with him so that does not happen again. I ask my most sincere apologies. Thank you for highlighting our location, we are really excellent communications with...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Although the room feels pretty tight, it has some modern touch and is kept clean. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood not far from the main commercial street Av Diagonal, however, I would recommend you to chose Zenit Borrell if you prefer a much closer location to metro and good local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shell Z
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased to highlight our cleanliness and our modern touch, plus our ideal location within the city. We are sorry that your room will seem narrow, but for future visits, I recommend you can choose from our wide range of rooms: two beds, double beds (1.50), triples,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were a group of female friends in Barcelona for a City Break, the Zenit Hotel was ideal for our needs. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Main Street where there are all the shops you need from fast food to designer. The hotel had everything we needed, shower gel, soap, shower cap even a toothbrush and paste....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased that your stay has been so positive and we are pleased to highlight the friendliness of our staff, always ready to help you to anything you might need, and our cleaning, we strive every day to keep the hotel spotless. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. Good location and very accessible to most tourist locations. Will recommend this hotel for both business and vacation visitors to Barcelona. Good value for money. Very clean also. Found through booking.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. Thank you very much for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, always ready to help you to anything you might need. Thanks also to highlight our rich and varied breakfast is the best way to start the day. And thank you for highlighting our ideal location within the...

Montijo, Portugal
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Had an ophthalmology appointment at Clinica Barraquer and stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Its a really nice hotel, the rooms are okay, there was only internet in the lounge when i went there but it wasn't that slow, it was good. After all, i can recommend this hotel to other people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavio S
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased that your stay has been so positive and highlight the hotel in general. Just a little note about the wifi, because for many years, we have wifi in all rooms and all hotel facilities. A completely free and high quality service. We hope to see...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend whilst visiting the city, it was rather disappointing it is stated to be a 4* hotel, i am amazed at this as they have no facilities, the restaurant or bar doesn't open at the weekend they only serve breakfast. This was highly disappointing, furthermore the reception staff were highly unpleasant with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola809
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We regret that this impression has taken our property but the Zenit Barcelona Hotel is an elegant and quality, with 71 rooms fully equipped with top quality furnishings hotel. The services have all our rooms are: bathroom with hairdryer and magnifying mirror, air conditioning and heating, flat screen...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Visited here with a friend for a girly weekend away. The check in process was smooth and quick of you do not want to leave credit card details then a cash deposit of €50 has to be left at reception. This is refundable on check out. The room was a twin room two single beds very clean lines, wooden flooring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toni15
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. Thank you so much for highlighting the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, with full amenities. Thanks also to highlight the friendliness of our staff, always willing to help you in anything you might need. And thank you for highlighting our excellent location, perfectly connected with the main...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Terrace (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#305 of 518 in Barcelona
483 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#132 of 518 in Barcelona
1,199 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#113 of 518 in Barcelona
837 reviews
abba Balmoral Hotel
#258 of 518 in Barcelona
498 reviews
Hotel Rekord
#288 of 518 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offering modern comforts is located in the commercial and business district of the city; their staff is multilingual. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Barcelona

Address: C/ Santalo 8, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: €49 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zenit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zenit Barcelona Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#212 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zenit Barcelona staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zenit Barcelona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the back, overlooking other buildings, but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Di12014, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was very small......!!!”
 of 5 bubbles isamb_12, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Night club facing the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles topping21, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook the street. Those at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Skinut79, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms don't have a view (407) but very quiet.(405) was at the front of the hotel, we did hear the bin lorry at around midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrasD9702JE, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay