We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Zenit Barcelona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenit Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Great service, beautiful and calm rooms, nice bathroom, tidy and clean. The bed was long enough (not usual in Spain). The ideal base to explore the city. Close to Diagonal with a busstop nearby and also possibilities to have a breakfast on the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoncitogrande
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased that your stay has been so positive and highlight our rooms, beds, tranquility, cleanliness, and our ideal location within the city, perfectly communicated with the main attractions that Barcelona offers. We hope to see you soon again, so that you can enjoy our new installations,...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at the Zenit Hotel. The location was perfect, the staff were very helpful with directions and the wifi was excellent. The housekeeping was amazing and it's in a really nice area. The hotel is located in a quite area but well placed and it's really close to public transport.

Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iuliantofan
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased that your stay has been so good and highlight the friendliness of our staff, our ideal location within the city, as you said, very close to public transport and our fast and free wifi. Thanks also to highlight our cleanliness, we strive every day to...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed for three nights. The location is quite a walk from places but we managed to walk everywhere (tired at end of day!), except when leaving for airport bus. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a larger room than the standard ones but they're essentially the same. Our shower was broken but we reported it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyDA
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We're glad you had such a pleasant stay and we are glad that highlights our location in Barcelona, perfectly communicated with the main attractions and very close to walk downtown. Thanks also to highlight the friendliness of our staff, always willing to help you to anything you might...

Brockworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room was small and a little tired. Not a brilliant breakfast, poor choice of fresh fruit and only a single coffee machine so often had to wait. Quite a long walk into the centre but taxis are not expensive however hotel in a nice area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeange11
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are sorry that your room will seem small, your booking was a basic room, but for future visits, I recommend you can choose from our wide range of rooms: two beds, double beds (1.50), triples, interior exterior views the street Santaló and even higher bright rooms with...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We just checked in 1 hour ago and traveled from Canada. We were just told at the front desk that we were going to be charged an extra 21 euro per person just for one night stay. There was no warning about this on the website. This is false pricing on the website so beware.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shashi m
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. As you can check in your bill, it was a little misunderstanding with the tax. The tourist tax of Catalonia, are € 1.21 per person per night, not 21 €. We apologize for the misunderstood. We hope to see you soon again. I remain at your disposal for...

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Located about 30 minutes walk away from the city centre proper, it's not the best placed hotel to stay in. However if you buy the Touristic Bus ticket for a couple of days, their stop is only 5 minutes walk away and you can use it as a service to get to La Ramblas or other areas of the city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. First of all, we apologize if the receptionist on arrival, don´t received you with a smile. Immediately I will have a meeting with him so that does not happen again. I ask my most sincere apologies. Thank you for highlighting our location, we are really excellent communications with...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Although the room feels pretty tight, it has some modern touch and is kept clean. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood not far from the main commercial street Av Diagonal, however, I would recommend you to chose Zenit Borrell if you prefer a much closer location to metro and good local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shell Z
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased to highlight our cleanliness and our modern touch, plus our ideal location within the city. We are sorry that your room will seem narrow, but for future visits, I recommend you can choose from our wide range of rooms: two beds, double beds (1.50), triples,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were a group of female friends in Barcelona for a City Break, the Zenit Hotel was ideal for our needs. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Main Street where there are all the shops you need from fast food to designer. The hotel had everything we needed, shower gel, soap, shower cap even a toothbrush and paste....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased that your stay has been so positive and we are pleased to highlight the friendliness of our staff, always ready to help you to anything you might need, and our cleaning, we strive every day to keep the hotel spotless. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. Good location and very accessible to most tourist locations. Will recommend this hotel for both business and vacation visitors to Barcelona. Good value for money. Very clean also. Found through booking.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. Thank you very much for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, always ready to help you to anything you might need. Thanks also to highlight our rich and varied breakfast is the best way to start the day. And thank you for highlighting our ideal location within the...

Montijo, Portugal
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Had an ophthalmology appointment at Clinica Barraquer and stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Its a really nice hotel, the rooms are okay, there was only internet in the lounge when i went there but it wasn't that slow, it was good. After all, i can recommend this hotel to other people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavio S
Sergiograo, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Barcelona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased that your stay has been so positive and highlight the hotel in general. Just a little note about the wifi, because for many years, we have wifi in all rooms and all hotel facilities. A completely free and high quality service. We hope to see...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Terrace (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#316 of 519 in Barcelona
492 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#132 of 519 in Barcelona
1,211 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#116 of 519 in Barcelona
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#86 of 519 in Barcelona
1,113 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#68 of 519 in Barcelona
725 reviews
Hesperia Presidente
#127 of 519 in Barcelona
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offering modern comforts is located in the commercial and business district of the city; their staff is multilingual. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Barcelona

Address: C/ Santalo 8, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: €58 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zenit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zenit Barcelona Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#212 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zenit Barcelona staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zenit Barcelona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose this hotel if you want to live in the center, do not expect any amenities”
 of 5 bubbles Bear_Monkey, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the back, overlooking other buildings, but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Di12014, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was very small......!!!”
 of 5 bubbles isamb_12, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Night club facing the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles topping21, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook the street. Those at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Skinut79, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay