We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Save
Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (231)
Pool & Beach (43)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good35%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“park guell”(23 reviews)
“lesseps metro”(3 reviews)
“swimming pool”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
53
93
76
36
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
93
76
36
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark guelllesseps metroswimming poolnice hotelnice staygreat view of the cityminute walkroom was clean and comfortablehotel barquiet locationexcellent breakfastwi fienjoyed my staymain attractionscentral barcelonahotel is situatedla rambla
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

By far the worst service ever.... extortionate price for such Sh*** service. Very dissatisfied, website stated check in and out at anytime. We arrived at the location at 11.45am.... first the Car Park was too small, so we had to find street parking... lugging our...More

Thank Babyuk76
Response from PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet HotelResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Babyuk, We deeply regret that your stay has not been to your liking. Due to your comment I must qualify some aspect. Regarding the check-in, I inform you that the check-in time is at 2:00 pm because the housekeepers have to clean and promptly...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

It is a very nice place , but booking on site is only ten euros per person per night, while booking online is much more expensive, it is about 5 minutes from the subway, and the rooms are little small, the breakfast is very nice....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohamed k
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a three night stay. I picked the hotel as it was reasonable priced compared to some of the other hotels located more centrally. If you are willing to do a little bit of working to get to the metro...More

Thank Rob S
Response from PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet HotelResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Rob, Thank you for your response through TripAdvisor after your stay at the Hotel catalonia Park Putxet. We are pleased to know that your stay was to your liking, highlighting the quality-price ratio, placing us among the cheapest 4 * hotels in Barcelona through...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Small rooms, old furniture, weak aircon, good location, good breakfast, nice buffet. Not far from the hotel you can find two parks: Putxet and Guell. 10 mins to nearest metro station line L3. Friendly stuffMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 879marat
Response from PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet HotelResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Marat, Thank you for your review and post through TripAdvisor despite your good words about the location, the treatment by the team as well as the proximity to public transport. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. We wish to see you in the...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

OK...can be better...especially when it comes to the state of the hotel...it is outdated! Please make sure to update all rooms to better reflect the rates you are charging. Currently your superior rooms are not at all superior in terms of amenities, furniture, etc present.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rajbalesar
Response from PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet HotelResponded 10 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your opinion through TripAdvisor. I inform you that regarding the superior rooms they effectively have differentiated elements from the standard rooms, such as: - More complete amenities. - Larger room size. - Coffe and Tea Facilities. - Bathrobe and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#40 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#208 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#40 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#208 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (231)
Pool & Beach (43)
Dining (39)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richard b
30 March 2018|
Answer
Response from wendy75leeds | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we were there in November and they were doing a lot of maintenance it's definitely a 4* we loved it.
1
Vote
Stuart H
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sophia A | Reviewed this property |
Yes.!!!
0
Votes
Kate F
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bojan T | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can leave your baggage at baggage Room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"in order to enjoy that little that the hotel offers, choose a room with a balcony."
Read review
"Best Food at their in-house restaurant"
Read review
"don't choose room 111 or 109 coz the views are of brick walls"
Read review
"location, metro access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing