We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We ended a 6 week trip here and we were treated with quiet rooms, great beds and a very extensive breakfast. The front desk staff were excellent, handling our requests and questions efficiently. The free use of a computer and printer was appreciated. Easy access to metro and taxis were quick to arrive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuttley
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pegasuspegasss, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I apreciate your nice words in reference to our rooms, that are really quiet, our comfy beds, business center and specially our staff. I will let them know your comments....

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I really would not recommend staying in this Hotel. There was a cockroach on the wall of the lobby when we arrived, hardly the best first impression. We stayed for 4 nights over the bank holiday weekend with the cost of about €100 per night. The room (226) was an average size, no views from the window at all ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Daniel B, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and helps us to improve our services. I am really sorry that we didn´ñ t exceed your expectations. We are constantly reforming rooms, bathrooms... to guarantee the best quality of our guests. i hope you can...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice place to stay - good location and standard. Nice restaurant and open bar for the breakfast. Quite close to Puxet underground tram and Gaudi Park. Nice view from the roof tarrace and swimming pool. I recommend !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkwiecien77
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Junior Manager at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bkwiecien77, First at all we would like to thank you for your nice words, your description is detailed and it will be a great help for future travellers and we are really grateful and happy to read that everything was as good as you expected. Thank you very much again for taking a moment of your time for sharing...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very expensive considering what you get: - A room with essentially no view (we got to see some astoturf and a wall) - No iron or ironing board in the room - Was provided an iron upon request but the iron had a damaged cable that had been fixed in multiple places using electrical tape - Walls are also very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma3574
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ma3574, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I am sorry that you think that our hotel is not prepared for disabled people, but we have disable rooms. On my opinion we don´t deserve this bad comment when you...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there in June and truly liked it. The staff is friendly and respectful and their breakfast is well worth the money. If you're OK with taking the subway to the city center, than this is a good place to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Junior Manager at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex D, We would like to thank you for your comments, your description is detailed and it will be a great help for future travellers and we are really grateful and happy to read that everything was as good as you expected. Thank you very much again for taking a moment of your time for sharing your experience. Your...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

a great place to stay for a business trip but not for a family holiday with kids. Gym facilities were great and nice friendly staff. rooms were a little small and the breakfast section could do with another coffee maker to reduce the lines to one coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbosky
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Junior Manager at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gbosky, Thank you for sharing your experience in Catalonia Park Putxet. Your comments give us the chance to improve our services and avoid mistakes. All team work hard everyday to get our entire guests´satisfaction and to provide the best service. We take note of your comments and will use your opinion to continue improving. We hope you will...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel location isn't great, on a steep hill and neighbourhood is a bit dodgey. Rooms need updating, (there were holes in our curtains) and no irons available throughout the entire hotel. Staff are a bit useless too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smf553
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Junior Manager at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smf553, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Let me apologize if you had a bad impression about our staff. Really really is very strange because in general we have good impresions about staff, I think everybody can have a bad day and for that we apologize. Our objective is to always give satisfaction and solution to any...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights. The room was of good size for Europe, but the balcony was huge, just a little smaller than the room and had a table, 2 chairs and 2 lounge chairs. However, it looked like only the rooms on the 5th floor had balconies. We did have ants in our room and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri S
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Junior Manager at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teri S, Thank you for sharing your experience in Catalonia Park Putxet. Your comments give us the chance to improve our services and avoid mistakes. We are sorry for not to have fulfilled your expectations during your stay and that you qualify our services so low. All the hotel team work hard everyday to get our entire guests´ satisfaction...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

We arrived at the hotel at around midnight having had a late flight and feeling very tired, only to be told as our reservation had been made online it hadn't been processed properly and they only had one single room available for that night. The man at reception was not very helpful and suggested we either take the single room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine L
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Good area. Delicious food specially breakfast. Exciting pool with a beautiful view of landmark. Helpful staff. Have a lot of horny neighbour passenger you find at hotel bar and have a pleasure night with them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alireza k
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Junior Manager at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alireza k , We would like to thank you for your comments, your description is detailed and it will be a great help for future travellers and we are really grateful and happy to read that everything was as good as you expected. Thank you very much again for taking a moment of your time for sharing your experience....

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Premium Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Terrace Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.7 km away
Catalonia Park Guell
Catalonia Park Guell
#329 of 519 in Barcelona
738 reviews
1.5 km away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#330 of 519 in Barcelona
248 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
#320 of 519 in Barcelona
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#369 of 519 in Barcelona
229 reviews
1.8 km away
Eurostars Angli
Eurostars Angli
#337 of 519 in Barcelona
374 reviews
0.4 km away
Exe Mitre
Exe Mitre
#340 of 519 in Barcelona
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catalonia Park Putxet, built in 1975 and renovated in 2001, is located in the quiet residential area of Putxet, very near Balmes Street and Ronda General Mitre, a very convenient access road to any part of Barcelona. In addition, the hotel is located near Guell Park, an emblem of the city and a masterpiece by Antoni Gaudi. The hotel has 1 suite and 140 rooms, and almost all of them have a view, many with a balcony or a terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Address: 68th Putxet St, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: €49 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Putxet Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Park Putxet
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor by the stairs so didn't have must peace and quiet. Would recommend trying to book a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles katherinelE8541TX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a high floor to get views of city.”
 of 5 bubbles 437dc, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid horrible hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 998beccaj, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with terrace, be sure to check on which side you'll get, only on side faces the city.”
 of 5 bubbles martinlY3388DA, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel with thicker walls & better reception staff.”
 of 5 bubbles RocketChris, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay