We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Room Mate Emma

Show Prices
#69 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Room Mate Emma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a two night break, staying at Room Mate Emma and thankfully, the hotel lived up to its great reviews on TripAdvisor. We had initially booked a Superior Room, but arriving off a very early flight were offered a €20 p/n upgrade to a penthouse suite so that we could check in straight away. We accepted and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
Nuria B, Manager at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review

Dear Orla, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at Room Mate Emma. We strive to deliver exceptional service at all times, so to read that you regard the team to have been so helpful and respectful during your stay is the best feedback we could hope for. Rest assured that I will be...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January having seen the hotel advertised as a 'great hotel on a budget' in a national UK newspaper. We weren't disappointed. We arrived early on a Sunday morning and were offered an upgrade for an extra €12 per night and the room would be available in 15minutes. Lovely clean modern room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choob
Nuria B, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are really happy to know that you really liked our property and service. The location for a weekend is great as you can walk to most of the sightseeings and the tube is just on the corner as you well...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights whilst visiting Barcelona in December 2015. Very friendly staff greeted us and gave us a really useful summary of what is good to eat nearby and what to see. Brilliant location, can walk to all of the major tourist attractions or rent a bike (highly recommended) to use on their extensive cycling network. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The room was better than expected. It has all you need and more. It was a surprise to have a sound system incorporated on the walls of the room. Very clean hotel and very well connected. It was 3 tube/train stops from main attractions. La Flauta restaurant is in a walking distance. What else do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac22Lewis
Polmont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is a cracking hotel with nice rooms, the rooms to the front of the hotel did get a lot of noise from the party revellers in the street outside. The hotel is quite well located with most places of interest about a half hour walk away, eg La Ramblas, the port and the beach. The hotel staff were fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Considering the location and the quality of the facilities, this hotel was very reasonably priced. The staff were absolutely delightful and always greeted me on my way in/out, even when I didn't require any assistance. The breakfast was very nice (real juice, fresh cereals, bread, etc), although the coffee machine wasn't working properly (the staff tried their best to resolve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya1980
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and a tidy breakfast buffet. Absolutely no complaints about staying here, I stayed a long weekend (Friday-Monday) with my wife and enjoyed it. Will happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trygve76
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We get to the hotel around 10pm, we were tired, only this we wanted was quick check in and the dinner. Receptionist was quite nice but during our check in the phone rang and he pick it up. and he was talking for 5-10 minutes and we were standing there like idiots… Room - was nicely decorated but small. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia B
Monica S, Manager at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Natalia, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feelings about your stay with us. First of all we would like to apologize if we were not able to check you in the fastest you expected. Regarding the room facilities, we offer a plenty of products in the minibar since we do not have any...

Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The standard room is on the courtyard which is extremely narrow, therefore no daylight into the room and the window does not open for oxygen ventilation. The end result is that you have the artificial lights on at all times and you keep the AC running as well all the time, otherwise you run out of oxygen, very unhealthy state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ludwig15555
Monica S, Manager at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ludwig, Thank you for your comments, it is always helpful to us in order to improve. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, all of them are designed with all the facilities and with care to make sure our guest feel at home. We have different type of rooms deluxe and suites...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

CONS: The standard rooms have no windows looking outside, but only on the internal "court". if you are on a low floor it gets very dark. also in these rooms all double beds are 2 singles pushed together, so you still have the crack inbetween the mattresses. PROs: Staff was great and helpful, the Hotel has a great location and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gianpippero

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Atico Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#77 of 521 in Barcelona
175 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#60 of 521 in Barcelona
1,105 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#38 of 521 in Barcelona
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
203 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#72 of 521 in Barcelona
2,107 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#47 of 521 in Barcelona
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Room Mate Emma

Address: Carrer Rossello 205 | Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: €78 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Emma 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Room Mate Emma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona
Room Mate Emma Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Room Mate Emma staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Room Mate Emma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles I8145GRbriang, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Could be a little noisy when busy, as walls seemed quite thin, so ask for the top floor/quieter room.”
  • Standard Room
  • Mini-bar snacks!
 of 5 bubbles Maya1980, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do take one of the top suites if you can afford; the views are nicer and the price diff isn't too big.”
 of 5 bubbles trygve76, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a standard room but you will have to pay more which means it is no longer value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles ludwig15555, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay on a higher floor if standard.”
 of 5 bubbles gianpippero, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5